Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
The trees were beautiful, but that was about it. There were no events for the kids, the play area was lacking, and the sites were not kept up to the standards that we are use to with KOA.
Jun 05, 2017
This location should not be considered a KOA. Doesn't meet KOA standards what so ever. No activities for the kids, parks are outdated and food in the store was expired.
Jun 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the only thing that should change is the pool. One swimming pool should have been open by June 1st.
Jun 05, 2017
Thank you as it was a great stay in the Kabin. We always have a great time there.We will for sure be renting there again!!!
Jun 04, 2017
Front desk ppl not helpful. Had a nice stay though..big site. They charge too much for fishing.
Jun 04, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very clean laundry facility. Nice large site. Only negative was no WiFi at the site and we had to go down to the Office area to connect to WiFi
May 29, 2017
we loved the camp ground..great sized lots...great staff...this is our second time there and hope to go there again sometime
May 29, 2017
Good site, people friendly, sites clean. Would have liked a little more private. All things considered, I would stay again.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Was ok Missed the sewage hook up
May 28, 2017
A nice site but a little too far from town for our liking. Also the pitch we had, 221, was overrun with bugs of some description which made going outside problematic. If you are looking for peace and quiet i would recommend this site.
May 24, 2017
Other than the weather it was great !
May 24, 2017
Well kept grounds. We really enjoyed the fireworks!
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
the long weekend in May is an annual stay for us. We have several other families that stay as well. The fireworks display is well done and karaoke on Sunday nights are a great time.
May 23, 2017
The Victoria weekend fireworks were amazing and my kids loved it. I must say though, there wasn't much else for the kids to do. The playgrounds were very old and need a huge upgrade. Normally other KOA's we've been to will have kid themes events but there was nothing this time. Everything was very clean and well maintained but had so many seasonal sites, felt like we were intruding.
May 23, 2017
We have stayed many times and will come again. We were disappointed that our fire pit was half filled with leaves and ash. We also called the office about a problem with the electric post and never had a response. We never saw a KOA staff all weekend or one that identified as such.
May 23, 2017
Full Service site-great! Golf, Fishing, Pedal cars, Karoke, Arcade, canoes, lots to do even on rainy day with teens. Owners were kind enough to let us check out 1.5 hours later, no charge-terrific!!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
book said they had wifi and didn't, said they had cable t.v., they didn't, empty promises
May 23, 2017
Had a nice stay with the family this long weekend.
May 23, 2017
nice clean place with friendly staff will definitely go back
May 23, 2017
It was very enjoyable even with the rain .The fireworks were awesome.
May 23, 2017
Excellent site. Clean hot shower. Warm friendly staff and fantastic fireworks!!!
May 22, 2017
Poor wifi other than that all was great clean facilities
May 22, 2017
We arrived late Friday and our cabin was easy to locate and clean. Bathrooms were well maintained. Star was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to the next visit.
May 22, 2017
May 17, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
I love this KOA. My family has been camping at this location since the 1980's. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful and the area is beautiful.
Jan 12, 2017
Oct 24, 2016
Location was good but our stay was end of season. NO HOT WATER. If services were closing maybe price should have been reduced.
Oct 19, 2016
had a great stay at the KOA in Gravenhurst. It is a beautiful park. Nice and quiet. We will come back.
Oct 19, 2016
Good location for touring to see the Fall colours
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and seasonal people. A great stay for my son and I. Kids pool is fantastic for my 3 year old! We had a fantastic summer. I would strongly recommend.
Oct 17, 2016
Our arrival (Sept 30th) was pleasant and we were at our site quickly. Our site was just large enough for our 18' trailer and pickup and we were located among the permanent park models. This park seems to have mostly seasonal residents. Store was well equipped. Washrooms & showers were the worst we have seen in any park. Dirty and worn out. Not nice at all.
Oct 17, 2016
It was good until sat night when one of the seasonal decided to play his radio very loud until 2:16 am not very considerate of other campers !!
Oct 17, 2016
very enjoyable
Oct 17, 2016
Well stocked and fairly priced store.Helpful staff with my plumbing issue at dump station had just what I needed. Good facilities considering it's a tough business model in Canada with only seasonal business.
Oct 14, 2016
After nearly 30 years we still keep coming back. What camping should be!!
Oct 14, 2016
This was our first time camping in about 25 years. We grabbed the opportunity to get in a Fall getaway. Paul and Marcel welcomed us and placed us beside a seasoned camper to make sure we were well in hand. Grounds are beautiful and well kept.
Oct 13, 2016
We love this campground we are making it a summer and thanksgiving annual camping trip for us an our extended family and friends
Oct 12, 2016
We love this camp gronds but find the store not exsisble7 for one who uses a cane.
Oct 12, 2016
Clean park, great for families! Have already pre-booked for next season!
Oct 12, 2016
Staffs are friendly. Washroom is clean and warm. Excellent location to explore local area.
Oct 11, 2016
Checked in in 1971 , the year they opened ! Seasonal since 1974 , that's 45 yrs of a great campground ! We hope for more years ! Love it !
Oct 11, 2016
had a great time. great staff. Booked again for next year!
Oct 11, 2016
Property very nice, and we'll be back. Great sites. No issues with the other campers, and the place was pretty full. Didn't see much, if anything, of the staff. Place seems to 'run itself'. Not sure if that's a good thing at busy times.
Oct 11, 2016
We love the location and the sites, but as the weekend went on the washrooms got worse and worse. It didn't seem as though anyone was cleaning them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy