Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2018
Very clean, spacious and quiet. Well maintained!We would have Stayed longer but, unfortunately heavy thunderstorms made us only stay 1 night.
Jun 25, 2018
Beautiful campground. Lots of activities and very clean
Jun 25, 2018
Pool was clean and warm. Trout pond was a lot of fun! Kids enjoyed the parks and the barn. Full hook up site was so nice and very spacious.
Jun 25, 2018
2 nights in a cabin. Mountain biking local trails.
Jun 25, 2018
I’d like to suggest for comfort purposes, a small washroom facility located in the back area of the sites. In know we were full service sites, but if u had company your trailer washroom might not be sufficient. We found that signage was lacking. No recycling areas located in the 200 area. Parking up at front by pool and only comfort station is lacking. General lack of amenities, 60 a night.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Great spot nice and flat for my tent. The pool was super hot. I would absolutely return for a longer stay
Jun 22, 2018
Great Campground, large sites, great swimming pools clean facilities, free showers!! We were there for only two nights and the mosquitoes and black flies were in full force so when we return to Gravenhurst again we will definitely stay at the K O A.
Jun 20, 2018
�always clean and enjoyable campground.
Jun 19, 2018
We LOVE this campground!! It's clean, quiet and convenient. The store is fully stocked for when we are in need (this time it was salsa we needed)... and of course our kids love the Candy Bar where they spend all their savings. The pool is clean and fresh. This campground is our favourite escape! Close to Gravenhurst for groceries, etc, and next to the Drive-in & Biking Trails.
Jun 19, 2018
Nice KOA - we like the setup and the pools.Everything was clean and well maintained except for the bathrooms. They were incredibly smelly for the 3 days that we were there, and barely usable. My kids had a hard time with them. I suppose there could have been a problem with the toilets, leading to the smell, and water on the floor, but I would have expected that to have been fixed the first day.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Can’t wait to return.
Jun 18, 2018
Our campsite was infested with mosquitoes! Definitely will not stay in the 100 campgrounds again and request an area by the cabins.
Jun 18, 2018
Had a wonderful stay, I will definitely be returning!
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful clean campground. Very friendly staff. Although I have two young children and the pools just weren’t enough to keep them entertained. It would be better if there were activities to do for the children.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Site map is very rudimentary. Suggest legend to indicate services at each lot and type of lot. Pool advertised as open In June, but was closed until the 15th. Otherwise, good.
Jun 15, 2018
With very few occupied sites, why assign one so close to a big family
Jun 12, 2018
NC
Jun 11, 2018
Was a good time but the kids were very upset that the pool was not open yet
Jun 11, 2018
I loved all the amenities. I would have liked a little more privacy and bigger camp lot.
Jun 06, 2018
Our only complaint was that in requesting full service we were located in an area very far from the laundry and the mosquitos in there were unbearable. We asked the next day to be moved down in a more open area and it was great. I appreciated the office responding to our request but a heads up on the mosquito situation would of alleviated ojrbissues.
Jun 05, 2018
Always a great place to stay. Camp sites are large.
Jun 05, 2018
very friendly and helpful staff! realy enjoyed our stay with you!
Jun 05, 2018
Great people great layout. But pool wasn’t open yet and no activities for kids. But it’s camping and we loved it.
Jun 05, 2018
The only downside to our stay, was the site was all sand. When it rained, the water poured off the awning and covered the carpets with mud. We tracked the sand everywhere. The fifth wheel, our vehicles, and our screened tent. Wouldn’t take a sandy site again. Even a bit of grass would have been nice.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Everything was good... However, it would have been nice if someone would have let us know the swimming pool would be closed for at least 2 more weeks! We had 2 very upset kiddos. It would also be nice if the park was taken care of a little better. We found broken glass in the sand. Aside from those issues. A perfectly fine weekend. Perhaps we will just try the Barrie location next time.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Your Host put us in a Spot between permanent campers. The Spot next to us left side were destroyed. The Girl from the Front desk didn't asked our needs. We had a Spot of home from Moskitos.
Jun 04, 2018
Amazing! As always.
May 30, 2018
We are happy to say we had a great time at you're KOA but will not be going back...we were not happy with the price...Thought it was to much money.We had friends tell us the same thing but wanted to try it as we enjoyed it there last year ..PS...we did enjoy it ..
May 30, 2018
It was great. Mosquitoes were an issue but expected. Sandy camp area kept the inside of my tent dry. Thanks.
May 29, 2018
We where with a motorcycle grope you made no attempt to have us near each other we where scattered to the farthest ends of the campground even though there where empty sites all over
May 29, 2018
Nice treed and natural campground. Unfortunately it had to have the most black flies and mosquitoes of any place we have ever been!! They swarmed us every time we tried to go outside. Our lot was a little awkward to reach the services when you backed in and we had to move our trailer over to the edge of the lot to reach them. This resulted in a lot of work to level the trailer.
May 28, 2018
Nice spot - too bad about the mosquitoes
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
This campground is great for people without kids. No organized activities on the weekend we were there.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very nice but pool not open. Neighbour who is seasonal was rather noisy.
May 27, 2018
Quiet clean campground friendly staff can’t ask for more we will be back
May 26, 2018
We reserved for the Victoria Day Long weekend. Check in was very easy and pleasant. There was poor water pressure, then no water and the end of the weekend. There used to be activities (karaoke) on Saturday night but nothing this year. The fireworks on Sunday night were great. There was no wifi this year. There used to be wifi near the clubhouse at least.
May 26, 2018
Needs more washroom
May 26, 2018
Friendly staff and seasonal campers. Great amenities although wasnt able to use all of them as early in season. Too bad for the 2 year wait list!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy