Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Very clean! Staff was extremely friendly. Will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff are very friendly and kept the grounds very clean! Washrooms were amazing! Can't wait to come next year again. It was sad to see we were the only ones in an actual tent 😏.
Jul 04, 2017
We didnt like the wake up call at 7am from the dog on the site beside us also didnt like how loud it was saturday n sunday night after 11pm other then that wss a great weekend
Jul 04, 2017
The pool was too deep....didnt like that seasonal could let there dogs free...also didnt like that staff was never around in the full hook area ppl got very loud after 12pm They could also add a off leash inclosed area would be awesome
Jul 04, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff and the best campsite we have ever had! Thank you!!
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. Despite the weather we had a nice stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely campground in Muskoka. In the woods but very convenient to Gravenhurst. Required an accessible washroom/shower but didn't find one. Regular showers were alright but weak stream of water. VERY DISAPPOINTED NO WIFI DUE TO BROKEN PART. Was to be fixed by day 5 but was out for entire stay (8 days) except last evening. NO OFFER OF ANY BILL ADJUSTMENT FOR THIS INCONVENIENCE. 😡
Jun 30, 2017
good services, wifi was not working but they apologized
Jun 28, 2017
Had a good time dispute weather and bugs but is the season, had to leave early family emergency but are coming back July and August
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was amazing, it was clean and comfortable. The campground was clean and the pool was great as well. washrooms were clean and spotless. Have more portable washrooms would be my only suggestion up by all cabins.
Jun 26, 2017
The one owner we met was so arrogant and rude! Talking to us with his hands in his hips..no smile..no hello! Because of HIM we will NOT be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin 8 was great! Pool was clean. Only improvement would be additional washroom facilities for better nighttime access.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean campground perfect time with the pool and great friends , we will be booking again soon. Thanks again and keep up the great work
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park :)
Jun 26, 2017
The stay was good, I only had one complaint and that was about the water pressure. It was terrible. Just a trickle coming out. It was early in the season so not to many people so it was quiet. Would come back probably in the quiet times. Overall not to bad and liked the area.
Jun 26, 2017
No internet at trailer sites.
Jun 26, 2017
We always have great time here. Have been coming back every since 1999. Great staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Filthy washrooms ,terrible wi-fi reception, no help after calling to move picnic table.no one in the office most of the day_left early
Jun 23, 2017
OK except for mosquitos ate us alive and wifi not available on the site. Site size, layout and hookups very good
Jun 22, 2017
Was quiet. Pool area sometimes looked too early. Pool heated but felt quite cold. Washrooms clean and staff were friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
The people and the staff are great. They are very understanding if something comes up and u have leave. They make it right with you by a credit or money back.
Jun 20, 2017
It was truly a wonderful experience...We spent our wedding night in a prospector tent our friends set up for us. The staff and owners were very helpful, friendly and accomodating!
Jun 20, 2017
Not a lot for kids to do Fishing is fun
Jun 19, 2017
Bathrooms were not cleaned very often, by Saturday evening they were very dirty we didn't see any staff driving or walking around the park (perhaps they were but they were unidentifiable. We requested a spot next to our friends and were placed about down the road from them. I understand they can't always make this work but a phone call prior to arrival would have been nice
Jun 19, 2017
The road leading to the KOA needs some serious trimming. I had to ride in the center or on the left side of the road and still branches would hit the top and scrape the side of the MH. Not pleasant at all. The park itself is getting old and too many old trailers with sheds are installed. Not a good KOA feel at all.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a great place to stay I would go back
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Nice large clean sites. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean showers and bathrooms, very friendly staff and helpful. Very quiet and the sites are awesome. Open and lots of space. Dog friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We were tol we could get satellite but we could not. Also would like to get WIFI. Otherwise it was good
Jun 13, 2017
It was a perfectly fine camping experience. The site was good, but as there were only two camping parties, myself, and one other, I did not see the logic of placing us directly across from each other, as there were several unoccupied sites. Furthermore, when we asked about the pricing of the biking centre next door they didn't know, even though the centre provides discounted pricing for KOA guests
Jun 12, 2017
这里的蚊子有点多!
Jun 12, 2017
Rustic scenery. Lots of trees which gives the true camping experience. Clean washrooms and nice heated pool with children's pool.
Jun 12, 2017
The full service sites were spacious and nice, but I can't speak to the rest of the park
Jun 12, 2017
It was great! Nice clean camp ground with lots to do . Thank you. The wood is a little expensive though :(
Jun 11, 2017
Loved the campground and the lots are good and big for the big rigs. Will definitely return.
Jun 06, 2017
Asked to be close to the washrooms due to health issues. No bathrooms in site. The clerk was a snob to my husband. She just handed the map to him. He goes 'and where am I to go .?' Then she finally showed him..
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean washrooms. Really geared to seasonal with the available sites close together. We were lucky and the camp ground was not full but if it were you might be looking right at your neighbour. Wi-Fi was a joke and unless you were right at the barn/office there was no reception, mentioned it to the staff, no reaction.
Jun 06, 2017
rented a cabin for 2 nights only stayed 1 the smell of the cabin was musty musty! we asked for firewood to be dropped of the lady said everyone was gone home? 2:30 in afternoon? we would have to come get it! never saw one KOA person except for at front desk while we were there.
Jun 05, 2017
This park does not meet the koa standards. There was not one single activity offered there. The Park is dumpy looking mostly due to all of the seasonal sites. This park reminded me of a seasonal trailer park not a KOA. We went with 3 other families and none of us would return to this park.
Jun 05, 2017
The trees were beautiful, but that was about it. There were no events for the kids, the play area was lacking, and the sites were not kept up to the standards that we are use to with KOA.
Jun 05, 2017
This location should not be considered a KOA. Doesn't meet KOA standards what so ever. No activities for the kids, parks are outdated and food in the store was expired.
Jun 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the only thing that should change is the pool. One swimming pool should have been open by June 1st.
Jun 05, 2017
Thank you as it was a great stay in the Kabin. We always have a great time there.We will for sure be renting there again!!!
Jun 04, 2017
Front desk ppl not helpful. Had a nice stay though..big site. They charge too much for fishing.
Jun 04, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very clean laundry facility. Nice large site. Only negative was no WiFi at the site and we had to go down to the Office area to connect to WiFi
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy