Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Facilities second to none. Washroom crew do an excellent job and are commended for it.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place
Jul 21, 2017
Our first KOA experience. We were in a lovely, well treed, quiet section. Very friendly park.
Jul 20, 2017
Good facilities. Close to Gravenhurst and Highway 11 for travel in the area. Very quiet.
Jul 20, 2017
Just found it very isolated, trailers were parked in awkward positions in our sites next to us, lots of noise from that site! Mud Mosquitos were awful!
Jul 20, 2017
Staff not friendly and service not to good ad wifi barely work and wen you have it onlly last a couple minutes gave the impression that owner not to happy and reflect on the staff sory
Jul 20, 2017
It was a nice park but no planned activitys for the kids the pool was nice but needed some care screws sticking out all over the edge not very safe.Sites were nice and big
Jul 19, 2017
Sites are very close with no privacy. Most sites are far from pool and comfort station. Close ones are taken by seasonal. Staff was available but not all that friendly, and very few events that I have come to expect from KOA campgrounds.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The WIFI mentioned on the website doesn't work always. Secondly the heated pool has cold water and very poor Customer service. The staff is not ready to make any effort for any inconvenience
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to visit. Golfing, pool, biking close by, horseshoe pits, playgrounds and so on.
Jul 18, 2017
I liked the area we stayed in, nice and quiet. I was at 224 and unfortunately we had a constant smell of septic. So we hung out with friends at 225 there we did not get the strong smell
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean, lots to do within the campground, close enough to town, relaxing. Only thing that would make it all perfect would be if there was a small bathroom closer to the cabins and tent sections for those nighttime visits
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful campground in Muskoka
Jul 18, 2017
The internet service was very limited by the front office only. It did not work at the campsite. There were no kid activities, previously at KOA visits there have been fun engaging activities. The volleyball court was non-functional.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is the only one we go to but it is friendly and the staff are always very helpful with whatever you need. The only downfall is that there was no activities for our kids to do but that is not the fault of the camp. We will continue to got to this KOA for years to come with thanks Greg
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was well maintained and clean. Our only problem was the par 3 course. Quite expensive for a family of 4 for the shape it was in.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice stay, found the washrooms nice and clean, better than our last stay. Pool was very clean and attended well by staff.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great few days at the KOA in Gravenhurst. Our boys enjoyed the pool and playground. Thanks
Jul 13, 2017
We love the gravenhurst KOA We have been here several times the sites are big lots to do at the campground and the local towns and also the staff are great we'll be back
Jul 13, 2017
Clean and quiet. Not much to do if your not going to pay to use the bike trails at buckwallow. Firewood was wet. Staff was nice enough but not engaging. Maybe a result of a mid week stay. Overall ok but not great.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Had a great time the check in staff were great arrived a bit early did not know how long it would take to get there we apologized and they were gracious took some time with us now we know check in time is 2pm. Would have known if we read further will be back our site was perfect thank you
Jul 13, 2017
The park was beautiful and well maintained. A great experience and I would definitely recommend!
Jul 12, 2017
Not good Can not understand that after 4 days of a 6 day reservation you can conclude that you gave us the wrong site and we have a 1/2 hour to move.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The location is the winner for us. Othere things are good but some down points for sure. #1 problem was we put a request in when we booked online but then told us they cant see it till we arrive. This is a problem as we didnt get the site we wanted and a broken system. They did there best to accomadate but not very ideal. #2 this is minor stuff, washrooms are a long walk and need work.
Jul 11, 2017
As return customers to KOA Gravenhurst, we always know what to expect. The location is excellent as it is next door to Buckwallow cycling centre and we are avid mountain bikers. The check-in and check-out are quick and easy. The store has everything we need. The bathrooms are cleaned at an inconvenient time (7 am to 7:30 am) but they are very clean and well stocked.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was GREAT!! Except the washrooms being closed at from 7-8AM i walked down to the washrooms at the front and they were locked. I was made to wait an hour!!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
staff was great
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, level, clean campsite. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Would have been nice to have had a picnic table at our campsite. We were expecting to have one. Also, there was a reoccurring smell of dog poop.
Jul 10, 2017
Stay away from the permanent trailer people they are rude, not welcoming or friendly. (The over 75 owners) The owner and employees were awesome. The camp ground is very well maintained. Although the old permanent trailer people are rude - I would totally stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great campsites and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Shower"s in the womens need to be replaced as don't spray well, otherwise very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was great clean with friendly staff. Although there was NO enforcement of quiet hours and we had "neighbours" up tell 2:30am being extremely loud both nights and when asked to be quiet they were rude. Honestly the camp site should be enforcing this not leaving it in hands of campers.
Jul 10, 2017
Great Stay at the Gravenhurst KOA. Very close to Gravenhurst and Bala where I was participating in an event. The camp site was clean and well wooded for lots of privacy. Would definately stay here again.
Jul 09, 2017
First night we were kept up with the sounds of carpenter ants in the ceiling of our cabin. The next day we switched cabins for the rest of our stay. Internet description indicated that there were kids activities on Tuesdays and Thursdays but when we asked about it we were told that they didn't do activities anymore. The kids (aged 6 and 7) did enjoy the pool and playground but no other activities
Jul 09, 2017
Good service, friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great stay, our site was quiet and tidy. We will be coming back again
Jul 08, 2017
Great Koa, better than Sault Ste Marie, who gives koa a bad name
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was very cozy, neat and clean, very relaxing, perfect for a family getaway. Has a lot of trail for trekking and the pool was great for the kids. Good job!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Love how friendly the staff are. Quiet, clean, safe campground and cabins. Also, great playgrounds and pools for the kids and lots to do in the area.
Jul 05, 2017
Flooded sites due to rain unfortunate. Pool area tired. Young staff really good!
Jul 04, 2017
Another great weekend. washrooms so clean with all the rain we had. Kids loved a visit from Santa. The MTB trails were in great shape. Fun times had by all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy