Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2018
Staff was super friendly, kabin was nice and clean. The park was clean. It was fun and cozy. I’ll be back next month!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Great park. Clean, large sites, quiet. We enjoy the full service sites. Friendly staff. Awesome location for us to do other activities and visit family in the area. We’ll be back for sure.
Jul 20, 2018
The fire ban put a major damper on our stay. Your KOA was nice. It had many bathroom stalls and showers to use. The golf course was a nice option but the canoeing was not as expected so therefore we did not try the canoeing. The store was nice and the pool was large and clean. If we came out that way again, we would come back. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2018
We had a very enjoyable three days
Jul 20, 2018
Fine. Prefer more grass, less gravel. Will stay again.
Jul 20, 2018
Two pools were nice (but small if they were really busy). Bathrooms were great and our sites were large and nicely shaded. Hook up for electric was a little far from logical parking space for trailer but okay with 30 amp extension cord.
Jul 19, 2018
We booked at the Gravenhurst KOA to participate in the Multisport Gravenhurst Triathlon which was held on July 14th and 15th at the wharf. A great campground and we would certainly recommend it to our club members, Barrie Baydogs, for future events, or to families looking for a great stay as you have many activities available i.e. golf, swimming, bike trails, etc. Thank you for a lovely weekend.
Jul 19, 2018
The pool is not capable of holding the capacity that is potential for the park size. We were not able to use the pool on a very hot weekend. I would not recommend this park to anyone with a family. As well as the bathroom was very far from our site and I did not find it to be clean. The staff was very polite and kind.
Jul 19, 2018
nice large lots clean well kept grounds
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
The camp sites that we got have lots of shade. This makes our stay a lot more comfortable in the summer months. We will be back again.
Jul 18, 2018
Family reunion,great time, great weather, Regardless of fire ban we all had a great weekend.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
It was ok. I didn't like our site. It was too wooded, dark and buggy. I'm sure we could have moved but it would have been a pain to do it as we were only there for two days. I expected it to be more service oriented like the barrie koa. They have daily kids activities and wagon rides. I felt that the staff weren't overly friendly. The washrooms were clean and the park was pretty.
Jul 18, 2018
The staff were great. We had an issue and it was dealt with immediately. They were very friendly I just did not like the area that much that is why my review was not as high. I thought there would have been more things for the children to do since we had the grandkids. I found the pools were crowded during the weekend, that would be normal.
Jul 17, 2018
Always a favorite place for me as a child and I just stayed again with my husband and 2 children in July and we didnt want to leave. It was actually a reunion with 60 other family members. We made some awesome memories again. Thank you KOA!!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
They did not leave us a site number, the owner was very rude when I approached him about it. Did not give me my money back for the first night - when we had to call and call. He just said, "There's a phone to the left of the door.. should have called." How can we know there's a phone when it's not labelled. I LOVED the campsite and other staff but the owner Marcel was very rude and ignorant.
Jul 17, 2018
Very brief, just overnight accommodation for a local event. Very nice tenting sites
Jul 17, 2018
The pool is not big enough for the number of campers. You have a limit of 44 whether they are in the pool or just a parent in a chair watching the kids. Lots of line ups to get into the pool. You need another one.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Excellent
Jul 16, 2018
Hello Gravenhursts KOA This was our I believe 6 season coming to you Campgrounds and as always we have a terrific time. the sites I book are always clean and you also keep the rest of the park in a clean state. We bring our teenage kids (girls) with us and always have a great time. See you next year With thanks Greg
Jul 16, 2018
Great staff all around made for a very pleasant stay. The facilities were always clean and the kids enjoyed the pools and movie night! Also really liked the proximity to MTB trails at Buckwallow. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2018
Office gave us a map with way to find our site, problem was the entrance was written on opposite way. Nice site but right beside a seasonnal that looks like a dump. Finally, had people that did the party until 3:30 in the morning.
Jul 16, 2018
We had a family reunion weekend here July 13-15/18. There were about 50 of us and the KOA was awesome with us! We used to camp here as kids 35 years ago, so it was a real trip down memory lane! We were up late and a bit loud with all of our reminiscing but the staff and camp were great about it with us! Thanks for a memorable week d! Even the Muskoka fire ban didn’t demolish our fun!
Jul 16, 2018
Everything was great
Jul 16, 2018
Everything was wonderful! A couple more washrooms or even outhouses throughout the campsite might be beneficial for those camping with little ones, but other wise great! Very clean, well run facility.
Jul 16, 2018
My wife and I stayed 2 nights in the one room Bunkie and it was great. Facilities were clean, the campground was quiet after 11 and staff and campers were all very friendly.
Jul 16, 2018
When I reached my site # I found someone parked in it, in coordination with the camp office I was told I could park in the adjacent site for the duration of my stay and since the two sites were similar, I had no problem Despite everything being coordination with the camp office, I was asked to move site the next day Needless to say how frustrating it is
Jul 15, 2018
Compared with the camp Sites in the parks the Sites at KOA are small and close to others. The noise of the highway can be heared at night.
Jul 14, 2018
We loved our stay at your campground and we will definatly be back again . The wading pool was an added bonus for us travelling with small kids . The playground keep them happy while we did laundry . The staff are friendly and the grounds are kept neat and tidy .
Jul 14, 2018
We had a great time. The staff were fantastic. Everything was always clean. One of our favourite parks. We come back every year. Thanks!!
Jul 14, 2018
Nice campground. Have stayed here many times over the years. Miss the movies in the old barn and the bingo. Need to address the urinal smell in the men’s washroom.
Jul 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, a little dusty, and some of the dead tree limbs should be removed, otherwise the park was well maintained. We will book again.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
The very young office staff were not the most knowledgeable, when entering the building, you had to approach the desk and then lean forward to look behind the desk to find the staff. Nobody, obviously visible on the 3 separate times I went in. The recycling bin stunk and was overflowing during my 3 day stay. And overall there are many parts of the camp that look dilapidated.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice large site and conveniently located.
Jul 13, 2018
Haven't been there for approximately 2 years went back last week and had a great stay. Grounds are well maintained and staff is fabulous.
Jul 12, 2018
It was a great start to my summer vacation. The golf and having Buck wallow nearby is definitely a bonus. The staff is very friendly and my kids enjoyed the swimming pool.
Jul 12, 2018
The first night we were there somebody ran a very loud genorater or something very late and traffic is loud but park was clean and nice ammeneties
Jul 11, 2018
Very well kept grounds, level site, easy to find. We will definitely stay here again. Neighbors had a dog that was left alone and kept barking, but I am sure that if we told the staff that they would have warned the owners. We cut up hot dogs and tossed it to the dog every 15 minutes to shut it up, gave the grandkids something to have fun with . The washrooms and showers were extremely clean.
Jul 11, 2018
Good site, quiet, clean,,what more do you need. Excelent
Jul 10, 2018
Great stay... beautiful campsites, immaculate rest station, clean pool... already booked for next year!
Jul 10, 2018
Loved the campsite in the back of park quiet with a canopy of trees for shade. Right off HWY 11 close to Gravenhurst as we had gone in to see antique boat show that was on there. Washrooms were very clean and so was our site. Park staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2018
Great sites. Well kept. Very clean. Lots of staff around to help. Love the smaller/ shallow pool for younger kids! We’d definitely come back.
Jul 10, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Great camp site and clean washrooms. We had a very comfortable stay. We would use KOA again.
Jul 10, 2018
Good campground but was disappointed with WiFii service, at aprox $ 60 a night .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy