Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
Found this campground much cleaner and quieter than last year. Was there for four days, great time. Loved the site we had as well.
Jul 30, 2018
Our stay was excellent the site was great, very quiet. The washrooms and showers where spotless. We would definitely go back
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Deluxe cabin was very nice but there was no entrance to the fire pit & the bbq so every time we needed to enter the cabin we had to walk around. Bbq didn’t work very well. Took a very long time to come to hot enough temperature. We gave up a couple times. Other than that a great stay. Nice place
Jul 30, 2018
Staff very friendly. Clean bathrooms, great pool for adults and kids. We had a great time.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
I was happy with the amenities (pool, golf, pond, etc) and the great care taken to keep the sites in good condition. The older staff caring for the pool and grounds keepers were very, friendly, however I found the younger teen staff manning the front office/store quite rude. They did not respond to my questions and I felt ignored during the 3 occasions we needed to go to the front office.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Nice campground in a great location. Not as much activities for children as other koa campgrounds. Staff not welcoming/friendly. Staff watching the swimmers in the pool wearing ear buds playing on there phone. Not sure what the point of having someone at the pool was? Sorry sounds like a harsh review ,just some ideas for improvement.
Jul 28, 2018
My family and I stayed in a lodge for our trip. Upon arrival check in was smooth and staff were friendly and informative. Our cabin was easy to find, immaculate and quaint. Pool was clean and even had free wifi while my son swam! Washrooms were tidy and close to our cabin. Such a stress free beautiful getaway. We didn’t want our trip to end! So happy we chose Gravenhurst KOA!!
Jul 28, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and we loved it!! Would love to see more options for the 10 to 14 age range though. Other than that, We had a great stay!
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
always love going to Muskoka/Gravenhurst KOA. staff is very helpful and friendly
Jul 27, 2018
Had a wonderful holiday. Campground very nice, clean & quiet. Love all the trees.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Great place. Loved the pool. Nice big trees. Will be back
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
we had two nights booked (July 23 and 24) when we pulled in to the koa grounds I was very disappointed .. the cabin had an awful odour to it and it only seemed like an unkept trailerpark .. we decided to request our money back because we weren’t at all comfortable staying there. Was so disappointed as we love the area and drove 4 hours to get there.
Jul 27, 2018
We had a great time! First time staying at this KOA location. Clean facilities, fairly helpful staff. Beautiful park- Only complaint was that the screen on our cabin door had some holes in it and the door was a little askew and not lined up so this let the bugs in unfortunately.
Jul 27, 2018
The campground was great, it was beyond the staff's control that there was a campfire ban in the area at the time.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Stayed for 2 nights. Very clean and well staffed, eager to help with any questions or concerns.
Jul 26, 2018
I was disappointed that you do not have very many organized activities for children. Their main focus was the pool and it was usually crowded.
Jul 26, 2018
Nice place to stay potty about all the mosquitoes, staff very informative and helpful nice pool .
Jul 26, 2018
Loved the privacy with our site. Large site with Mature trees. We had full hook up back in site, we had no issues. We have a pre-teen and a young teen and they enjoyed the golfing, swimming and mountain bike trails next door. Close to the drive-in, which is open each night. Short drive into town.
Jul 26, 2018
Love how private the sites are
Jul 25, 2018
nice campground. good park. no extras for kids. no wagon ride...no crafts.. that would be nixe...even 1 craft.. or something doe a rainy day
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
The front staff were young girls ( 15-16 ) who definitely need some social skills. They were cold and inattentive when we checked in. The signage to the campground could be better as well as the signage directing you to your site. It was somewhat confusing. Very little be selective activities. Would not stay here again.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
The full service sites (where we were) are definitely the best. Some are huge, ours was, and its quiet. The front of the park is very tight and not as roomy. The golfing was great. Washrooms weren't bad but when it was busy because of the pools on the weekend it got quite wet and dirty. Overall, as KOAs go, it was good. Fire ban was on but one of the cabins had a rip roaming fire going.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
easy pull through, no bugs friendly staff
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Water pressure was adequate. Hydro was insufficient to power air conditioner on HOT days when park was full. Voltage was under 100 volts at that time. The setting is beautiful and there are numerous things to see and do in the area. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a very enjoyable stay. The kids enjoyed the park and the pool and the people in the park were friendly. Next time we would like to take advantage of the golf. My only request/suggestion would be that the lifeguard/supervisor on duty was actually on duty and kept the children in line. Many kids were there without a supervisor and horse playing on the deck. Store hours could be earlier.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a great stay at Muskoka KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The other people in the park were also quite pleasant.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We had a great week. The campground is very friendly and very well kept. This is why we come here every summer.
Jul 24, 2018
It was too short
Jul 23, 2018
great place , needs better WiFi and bathroom serviced more regularily with better exhaust fans
Jul 23, 2018
Perfect. The cabin was very clean. Would love to go again needs to be a cabin again as I don't have all the camping gear. Wish I could have a two nights for the price of one coupon. Thankyou for being a great little vacation we don't get many.
Jul 23, 2018
Stayed 2 nights. Clean facilities. Kids loved the pool. Great stay overall
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Only bad thing was the fire ban Been to many KOA's in Canada and the States We know fire ban was not your fault
Jul 23, 2018
Have stayed there before. Loved it. However did find the evening noise to carry on Late into the night as well a lot of airplanes and helicopters throughout the night made for difficulty sleeping.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Site (132) was very big. Had both Sun and shade. Water in the washrooms was nice and hot. Staff delivered news of events in person. Great weekend.
Jul 22, 2018
We just had a 1 night stay on our way further north. We will stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy