Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Lot of Space, walk far to the restrooms, friendly
Aug 06, 2017
We were there for only two nights, but loved it! The pools were great. Washrooms clean and enjoyed our site!
Aug 06, 2017
Had an awesome time. The kids really enjoyed everything. Great people as well!
Aug 06, 2017
I found the showers and laundry areas too far away from the campsite we had to drive the kids to the pool also there should be 2 areas for that stuff because the park is so large also for campers that are there through the week in the summer there is very few activities for the kids to do
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The grounds and staff were okay but when you advertise wifi you shouldn't have to walk from anywhere on the grounds to sit in a barn where they have the only connection! Plus the barn was only open from 9-9 so after 9 at night you were unable to use it! Plus our cabin was right by a big garbage bin that wasn't emptied while we were there or by the contents awhile before either!
Aug 05, 2017
My only complaint is the placement of the fire pit being front and centre at the road. Felt we were on display.
Aug 04, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA park and we were very happy with the park and the things to do at the park.
Aug 04, 2017
Great Location. Staff for pleasant. had small issue with water pressure one day and wifi was weak/unpredictable but not a deal breaker. Another shower house further into the park would be an asset
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was amazing, very clean park the wi-fi really sucks though
Aug 04, 2017
That's great
Aug 04, 2017
Well managed, nice quiet ..good clean bathrooms
Aug 03, 2017
This was our sixth visit, and the highlight of our kids' summer. They love the amenities like golf, the pool and biking. We appreciate clean showers and a safe place for the kids to hang out with their friends. Would love to see the large pool lining replaced as it appears quite stained/old. Otherwise, happy campers yet again!
Aug 03, 2017
Not impressed. Various reasons from extremely loud music 10-12 hrs a day from a particular seasonal site. Our site faced the back of an old seasonal trailer. No response from management about our complaints. Our family was not impressed at all
Aug 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
NOTHING TO DO WITH THE REPUTATION AND THE QUALITY OF A REAL KOA CAMPGROUND- STAFF AND OWNERS ARE NON COOPERATE TO YOUR REQUESTS- DON'T RECOMMAND THAT CAMPGROUND TO ANYBODY
Aug 01, 2017
A nice Campground in the woods. Friendly and helpful staff and the Campground is well maintained. The water supply failed twice in our 5 nights there. The sites are more rustic than some campers might like..... we enjoyed it,but don't expect Billings, Montana type sites.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time. Staff very friendly and polite. Only 2 small cretiques, a railing for better acccess to office/store for people with mobility issues and a shower stall with handicap access.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Rv site was nice enough and thankfully not across from the one seasonal camper who played his ACDC songs from 8 am until 11 pm andlet his dogs run loose. I forget his site number now but his sign outside his site said "the Magees".
Aug 01, 2017
Staff could have been more welcoming/outgoing (appeared to be shy) and spoken louder. Pools could use some TLC in the very near future. Cabins were very clean
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It is a beautiful campground with large, private sites. We would definitely come back here again.
Jul 31, 2017
This location was way too noisy right near airport....planes get so close shakes the trailer.should have 2 pool locations as long walk to the one with no parking near it if you have to drive to the pool....and who wants to drive back wet. Won't stay at this location again.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean campground and facilities. Friendly staff, easily available if there was an issue. I've heard of other KOAs doing special kids programs (foam/bubble party), but not sure if that's a regular or special event. We didn't see any special activities while we stayed, but there were two playgrounds, horseshoe pits, arcade, fishing etc.... lots to do! Kids had a blast, pool was a hit!
Jul 31, 2017
Très beau camping, beaucoup de commodités et très propre et l'accueil agréable. Par contre, cette année les nombreux moustiques ont rendus le séjour moins agréable.
Jul 31, 2017
Wish there were activities for the kids in the weekends like the other KOA's. We were staying this weekend for a baseball tournament so the KOA was convenient but it's not our first choice of KOA for excitement. The laundry facility was clean and affordable.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay with family friends with lots of activities for everyone. Wish the wifi was a little better. However can't wait for our next visit to this campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA we will be back
Jul 30, 2017
Disappointed in tent site. On map it looked directly across from hookup site, but instead a forest and large rocks in between. put tent on trailer site. Should have been a part credit. Also, employees not helpful or friendly!!!! A simple goodmorning or hello, goes a long way
Jul 30, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was dated and did not offer much to do in the form of activities like I have seen at other KOA campgrounds. However, the cabin was clean and the staff friendly!
Jul 29, 2017
3rd year staying here. Loved staff, everyone super helpful and great to deal with. Very clean place! Disappointed no children's activities offered this year, had 3 with us. Recommend upper barn area open for kid area during bad/rainy weather at least. Other recommendations include pool being a salt water pool, would enjoy more, better quality toilet paper, and dry wood sold (ours bought was wet).
Jul 29, 2017
Your park is one of our favourites. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and sites, we always enjoy our stay.
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were picturesque, Cabin and Washrooms were clean. The only thing that took away from our enjoyment were the people beside us who smoked constantly. We literally had to hide in the cabin with windows closed to get away from the second-hand smoke as I am a severe asthmatic. It made me wish that the grounds could be divided in to smoking and non-smoking sections.
Jul 29, 2017
Great location but too much distance for rest-areas. Too much space but except pool not much..
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
In all fairness was only there one night so can't comment on the facilities. Looks more like kids spot
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
The washrooms were not very clean. They also are outdated. The washrooms are far from where we were camping.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff where very friendly and helpful. Also the park was nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2017
great place to stay, perfect for Buckwallow, needs better Wi-Fi and washrooms upgraded, this is our 8th year there and will return again and again
Jul 25, 2017
Great park. Clean, quiet and friendly. We will 150% be back !!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean washrooms and showers great trails for mountain biking at Buckwallow next door
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
nice setting at the park that suited the Muskoka area. Very nice staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy