Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
very good
Aug 11, 2018
We had a fantastic time! Our cabin was very clean, our site was perfect. The pool was perfect for our toddler, as well as the park. All the staff we came across were extremely nice. Met one staff member who was very lovely to talk to. On older gentleman, with a white beard (my daughter said he looked like Santa!) He was very friendly! Looking forward to returning!
Aug 11, 2018
Everything was ok. We were directed the wrong way to our site and had to backtrack around the park to get in the proper way. The wi-fi can be better.
Aug 10, 2018
The washrooms and showers were very dirty. Alot of mold on the shower curtains. Maybe there should be none in that case. The sites were ok. But we did not like how we were camping amongst permanent campers with large structures attached to their trailers. The staff were friendly though. Probably would not go back.
Aug 10, 2018
It was very enjoyable starting here. Just wish there was more inforcement when it came to noise after 11pm.
Aug 09, 2018
2nd year at this lovely campground for us. Clean showers and washrooms, great staff interaction, friendly people. Thanks for the great facilities.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice campground. Just wish the pool would have been accessible for seniors. It should have steps going into it instead of ladders.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Nice place to stay especially for a family. Everyone was nice and friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
Nice relaxing weekend.
Aug 07, 2018
We had a large group of 32 motorcyclists book last October for August 2/18. Paul was very helpful in organizing our rates before he closed down, and reserved the barn for our dinner. Tents sites, cabins and washrooms were excellent.
Aug 07, 2018
Had a great stay. Cabin and facilities were clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Minor gripes were the pool was a bit warm and still being heated despite the 90 deg temps. WiFi didn’t work ever.
Aug 07, 2018
The staff were both friendly, and helpful. Clean sites, and washroom / shower areas.
Aug 07, 2018
We rented a two room cabin & it was super clean when we arrived. We had an issue with a wasp nest under the deck, but the gentlemen who worked there came and took care of it right away, & even came back a couple times to make sure it was okay. All the staff were friendly, the teens as well, though less so -not rude though. The pool was clean, but small, but worked for us. Big thanks to "Santa".
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Love the location. The site was great even with the bear visiting. Pool was a little warm for my liking. Loved the water across the street for kayaking. What I did not like was getting home on Hwy 11. Too much traffic to visit again. ���
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This campground needs maintenance! We have stayed at other koa’s and this campground does not meet those standards. The washroom is run down and dirty. The pool was falling apart. The staff did not greet us in the store including at check in and check out. There were no activities for the kids and the games in the arcade were out of order. The playground was rusty. We will not be back.
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly staff, clean well maintained.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The park was very clean. The staff were all very friendly. I would suggest putting a notice up somewhere with regards to children’s programs as we heard they were available but had no info on them. Otherwise we would visit again.
Aug 06, 2018
A well looked after campground. Clean facilities for washroom & showers. Convenient location in Muskoka.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice campground. Well looked after. Lots of shade from mature trees. The pools are a bit dated but in good working order. All in all a good campground. Enjoyed my stay
Aug 06, 2018
Nice place great people!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We originally planned to tent, but forgot some of out tenting gear. They were able to accommodate us with a cabin. Staff was very friendly and campsite was clean. We regretted not being able to use it. Cabin was great! Washroom was on motion sensor lights that were not working at midnight. Good thing I had a flashlight. Roads need to be redone. Other than that definitely a nice place to stay.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
It was relaxing
Aug 03, 2018
We stayed for 5 nights at this KOA and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool was heated and most of the staff were friendly. The initial greeting when we first arrived at the store was not very welcoming or helpful.
Aug 03, 2018
The facilities and staff are lovely. It would be nicer if the quiet times were enforced, or if there was a quieter area of the campground. We've stayed at this location several times because of the proximity to the Buckwallow cycling center, but we always seem to have really obnoxious camping neighbors that yell and run music late into the night.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean campgrounds.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
First time at this park. Our pull through site was very large. Check in was quick. The park seems more seasonal but we enjoyed our time their. Close to Bracebridge and Santa’s village. Our kids liked the two pools, one being shallow and more for little ones. Washrooms were clean and there were lots of showers, so no waiting. Staff were helpful and were seen often around the park.
Aug 01, 2018
It was great.
Aug 01, 2018
Not a friendly booking experience (rude staff over the phone). not very much info given at check in about the park, things to do, times etc. Different site than the one given st check in. Very unsatisfied with the washroom facilities (odor and cleanliness). Pool was nice.
Aug 01, 2018
The campground is nice and well maintained and the staff seemed friendly. Now the bad part; It was very noisy late at night, teenagers running around yelling etc. and there was no camp personal monitoring this. There are signs stating to be quiet at night, but absolutely no enforcement. Same goes for the several dogs that were barking all day. We are used to provincial Parks, much much quieter.
Aug 01, 2018
Really enjoyed how private, spacious and treed our site was! The barn with the laundromat in it was a cute idea! Enjoyed walking around the pond. Loved how many clean, modern washrooms and showers were on site! Looking forward to trying out the golf course next time. We never used the pool but it looked clean with lots of seating around it. We absolutely loved this KOA!
Jul 31, 2018
It was rainning but we had a great time! staffs were helpful and kind to accomodate our needs and queries.
Jul 31, 2018
This is the only KOA I’ve been to that does not have planned kids activities. There are tons of teenaged staff sitting around to run them yet nothing. I would also say 75% of the sites are season campers and many trailers look like they’ve been parked for 20 years. If you don’t have young kids and like quiet then come here. If you’re expecting KOA quality camping then head elsewhere.
Jul 31, 2018
Was absolutely amazing except lol it was way to quiet for my liking..Very friendly staff clean everything...beautiful scenery
Jul 31, 2018
Have been going the the koa in gravenhurst since I was kid so 30 years and I have always liked it there. Thought I would carry on tradition and bring my son there.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Found this campground much cleaner and quieter than last year. Was there for four days, great time. Loved the site we had as well.
Jul 30, 2018
Our stay was excellent the site was great, very quiet. The washrooms and showers where spotless. We would definitely go back
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Deluxe cabin was very nice but there was no entrance to the fire pit & the bbq so every time we needed to enter the cabin we had to walk around. Bbq didn’t work very well. Took a very long time to come to hot enough temperature. We gave up a couple times. Other than that a great stay. Nice place
Jul 30, 2018
Staff very friendly. Clean bathrooms, great pool for adults and kids. We had a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy