Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
With 4 grandchildren, we were looking forward to the Tues/Thurs children's programs. Sadly, this has been discontinued! We have stayed at many KOAs and have come to expect a certain level of excellence. Disappointed again. The focus is clearly geared to the retired, seasonal residents. We will not return.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and had a pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly. The highlight for our son was meeting the employee who looks like Santa. He still thinks he got a picture with Santa at the cabin.
Aug 25, 2017
Overall the stay was pleasant... The washrooms could definitely be a little more spread out. Most off the girls up front were pleasant and helpful. But overall it was ok
Aug 25, 2017
Bathrooms were super clean! Store staff were very pleasant and helpful. Sites are large and very private. Overall had a very nice stay, only wish there was a beach or swimming area at the park. Short drive to gravenhurst or bracebridge areas though!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Nice size lots,friendly staff The kind of place that I like to camp at.
Aug 25, 2017
The campsite was beautiful and clean. The young lady working at the check in was super friendly and even delivered my wood to the campsite after hours.
Aug 24, 2017
Facilities were clean, regular campers were respectful Our cabin was amazing!! Perfect way for our family to camp.
Aug 24, 2017
A great rustic campground. Staying here you certainly feel as though you are camping in a provincial park. I would've liked some organized activities for the children. The store was great, and very fair prices, the staff in there was very friendly, maintance guys seemed very grouchy.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice pontential as a campground, however staff was not Up to koa standards as friendly. Very cold to deal with.
Aug 23, 2017
Great stay
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
very enjoyable
Aug 23, 2017
Run down facilities, cleanliness was not up to standards.
Aug 22, 2017
Love it at the back, we call wagon wheels so private
Aug 22, 2017
Always great to be here! Would have liked to see some planned activities for the kids. All in all very good! See you May Long Weekend 2018!
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great. The only hold up was the poor internet in the camp. In this day and age of computers---most camps are upbrading their internet to service the whole camp.
Aug 22, 2017
they gave me the wrong site and I had a hard time to get the right site that I had ordered. staff no helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
My daughter is very excited to return in the near future. She was hoping that we could stay another week to enjoy the pool and the campground amenities. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a lot of rain. We were very disappointed with the wifi. We were there from Wednesday till Sunday and could not get internet access. The connection was available but you could never get an internet connection. We had 4 devices, which we tried each of at different times over the stay, but none could ever connect. Very disappointing, perhaps too many seasonal permanently connected to it?
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome site. Awesome nearby options. Awesome family canoeing option. Awesome woodsy-feel. Awesome staff. Awesome location.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The toilet block was old and smelly and the roads to the sites were very dark at night. Apart from the above the camp sites were good and well maintained.
Aug 21, 2017
We usually stay at your campground a couple of times per year. We will be back again next year. Also, a big thank you for printing and posting the posters for the Dockside Arts and Crafts show. See you next summer.
Aug 21, 2017
Unfortunately this summer has been rather wet, nothing to do about that. Was s great home base to see Gravenhurst, Brace bridge and Huntsville. All beautiful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice and quiet time. Went into Gravenhurst several times and people are very friendly. We ate out many times there . We thought the deep pool needed to be cleaned all around the rim of the linear. It was dirty There must be some pool cleaning product to do that . I think that when people stay at the cabins a good selling feature would be to give 2 hours of free canoeing or 50% off the golf.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground needs to have more washrooms throughout the property.
Aug 21, 2017
Signage coming off the highway is horrible. Need larger signs as the currents signs are small. Coming from the south the sign to the KOA IS MISSING. what should have been a 5 minute drive turned into 45 minutes of back tracking as we were unable to turn around a 30ft trailer easily. Been to many where the KOA sins are very viable and clearly marked. Other than that their park is quite nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great site. Friendly staff. Clean washrooms. Reasonably close to town.
Aug 20, 2017
LIked this park for years. Now we have a big 5th wheel, we like the big sites. If we were to make one recommendation, it would be to have a washroom with showers in the full serviced area. Some trailer showers aren't big enough for some people. Other than that, we like the park.
Aug 20, 2017
They were very difficult to get a hold of. When I finally got through they took my money but failed to book the site in the system. We showed up and we were not in the system. Luckily it was not a busy weekend. Glad it didn't happen on the long weekend which was a nightmare to book to begin with. Have been coming to this KOA for years and the service is getting worse!
Aug 19, 2017
Loved our time here! The KOA is so clean and the staff are great. We will be back for sure.
Aug 19, 2017
We mostly enjoyed our stay however the grounds were not patrolled for noise late at night. Also there were underaged kids driving golf carts around the grounds. Golfers should be parking in lot across the road, not all around office/store and service area. Clearer explanation needs to be given at time of booking in regards to multiple tents on one site as several sites had 2 or 3 tents.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The staff is very pleasant, the store is fully stocked, it was great that there was laundry facilities on hand, the pool was warm and clean, and the park was quiet and respectful. I wish there was washrooms towards the back of the park. I noticed that the staff would come an rake and tidy up campsite after a camper left. It certainly keeps for a neat and tidy environment! Thanks for a great time
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Some fellow campers had water only on and off . We did not . I like the park very much but found that most of the staff drove around in their maintenance vehicles without smiling or acknowledging the campers - not a friendly environment except for all the fellows campers who all met and greeted each other all the time . also - no signage to the main road from the dump station .
Aug 17, 2017
We love it! Always friendly and always something fun for the kids to do. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 17, 2017
washroom toilets a problem. I prefer to stay on a lake, not a small pool.
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy