Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2018
Except for the rain.....staff is friendly and accommodating. Great to see you coaching young people. Keep up the good work.
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice showers, well kept grounds, wonderful staff. Stayed from August 17th to August 20th, was in the fully serviced area. Will return for sure.
Aug 20, 2018
it was great
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Campground is clean, well organized, and the staff are absolutely amazing.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Loved it! Great park!
Aug 20, 2018
Friendly staff . Nice and clean
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We stay only one night. However, the place is very clean and nice. The staff is very courteous and they do take care of their property. I will definitely come back
Aug 19, 2018
Great place
Aug 19, 2018
2 nights no rain great time. the windows are too small in cabin, no air flow.
Aug 19, 2018
Was a very nice campground had more trees and privacy than I thought it would. Staff was friendly. I wish the pool was larger as it got crowded in the early afternoons. I will definitely book this campground again.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Closed pool to early in the evening Other than that everything was fine
Aug 18, 2018
Sites are quite large and lots of trees. Park well kept and the park workers very helpful and always ready yo help. We will definitely be back.
Aug 18, 2018
Good place to stay to explore the towns of Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. Park was neat and well kept.
Aug 17, 2018
The location was very handy to the places I wanted to visit. My main concern was the background noise of the highway that was fairly close to the campground.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Really enjoy the park. The pool and campsites are always nice and clean. Wish the store had KOA products for memorabilia. Only complaints are: not many lights for the pathways at night, some broken, only 1 set of washrooms and sometimes the lights aren't working in them. Hard for tenters . Staff should have proper uniform standards. Butt cheeks should not hang out the bottom of shorts. Great park
Aug 17, 2018
I love this campground! Very clean, and nice pull-through sites. There are lots of things to do close by. Very easy to access from highway 11. I would definitely come back and I would recommend this KOA to friends and family!
Aug 17, 2018
Well kept grounds. Friendly staff. Beautiful settings. A bathroom in the tent area would be appreciated
Aug 17, 2018
Very friendly staff. Lovely and clean campground.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
I recommend that you have activities for children
Aug 15, 2018
It was very nice and the spot we had was nice! It wasn’t too close to others. We all enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Nice enough, could hear Hwy 11 and a few planes from the airport but not terrible. Washrooms had lots of toilets and showers and clean enough. Only issue was with the 15 amp service- our 1500 watt kettle ( some LED lights were on, along with the standard fridge, water heater)kept blowing the circuit. That should not have happened. Only there for 3 nights so used the PROPAne stove to heat water,
Aug 14, 2018
Staff was very friendly and always helpful - but the place itself needs a desperate upgrade - everything was outdated and needs a renovation job badly - the pool was falling apart at the seams on one side and the toilets in the ladies were sideways and one of the stalls I couldn’t even fit in - very awkward- no basketball nets or jumping pillow for the kids - canoe route was scary golf confusin
Aug 14, 2018
Love the biking centre next door. Needs a jumping pillow or slash pad and organized activities like other koas. Not much for kids and pool is cold and small.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Our site, the washroom, pool and entire campground was clean!!! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice quiet campground for young families.
Aug 13, 2018
The bathrooms were a distance from the campsites but otherwise a great weekend.
Aug 13, 2018
Excellent time
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
First time for my husband and I to go to this KOA. We loved it there. We rented a cabin and it was wonderful. Pool was lovely and clean and so were the washrooms and showers. The other campers were very friendly. Close enough for us to go into town. We spent a day in Gravenhurst along the Wharf. And we also took in the Drive In...just a few km's down the road. We are already planning visit 2019.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Campground is great for that camping in the woods feel, Large lots in some sections. Washrooms very clean. Arcade needs to be updated as all machines as almost done for and site could use a better ground cover than crushed asphalt, very messy gets all over the place. We did have an fantastic stay!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights on a fully serviced site.
Aug 12, 2018
It was more suitable for adults. Very quiet and any little noise caused people to complain. There were no activities for kids.
Aug 12, 2018
Very good
Aug 11, 2018
Very lovely.
Aug 11, 2018
The site was nice but everything else was in a state of disrepair and there wasn’t much to do. The Barrie KOA is far superior in the way of cleanliness and activities.
Aug 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy