Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed the golf course . A closed in area for dogs is the only suggestion I could make
Sep 06, 2017
Was a most fantastic stay. Very clean, and extremely friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place..friendly staff. My kids love the park and pool and we enjoy the trail riding at Buckwallow.
Sep 06, 2017
In spite of rain an enjoyable experience and clean restrooms
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our cabin was clean and the staff was nice. However, unlike most KOAs, there were few activites for children and no organized activities/theme weekends. We were extremely disappointed there was no washroom in the area where our cabin was located. Our cabin really should have had a sink and washroom for the price point we paid. A jumping pillow and hot tub would be welcome additions to this KOA
Sep 05, 2017
Lovely pools. Great, polite, friendly service. We loved our site. It was a clean and cared for campground.
Sep 04, 2017
Quiet, Friendly and Clean! The store is fully stocked with very reasonable prices. The Staff is quite friendly and helpful. Just wish there was flush toilets like you see at provincial campgrounds near the horseshoe pits (roughly in the middle of the campground). The main washrooms are all at the front of the campground. This can be a long walk for little kids. We will absolutely be back!!
Sep 04, 2017
Disappointed there were no activities for the kids. Not even a wagon ride. The park was nice but more for adults than families
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very helpful to ensure the stay was enjoyable
Sep 03, 2017
We stayed for 5 days and had a wonderful holiday. Nice big clean lots. Staff was very helpful too. Would go there again!
Sep 03, 2017
Very enjoyable
Sep 02, 2017
Well kept grounds. There was a power outage for approx 10 hours till 9:30pm yet the fire wood was locked up by 8 on a night that dropped to zero. Would have been nice if someone had come around to make sure people were ok and had enough wood to keep a fire going.
Sep 02, 2017
The park was so well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We have 2 major complaints: 1) Too many UPGRADES that cost money. WE GO CAMPING not WITH our WALLETS but with our backpacks and tents. Having to pay for every single upgrade makes us FEEL LIKE we NEVER LEFT THE CITY! 2)We PICKED this place for the WIFI. And when we arrived.. guess what? NO WIFI We had a okay time HOWEVER NOT a good enough time to JUSTIFY ALL THE UPGRADES!
Sep 01, 2017
Family had a great time, wish the kiddie pool was warm enough to use,but the larger pool was heated. Plan to go again next summer.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
it is very nice there but false hope on some things went there to catch fish theres like no fish in the fish pond and they charge u twice to fish there buy a koa fishing lic,and it 7 $ a fish u catch wood was very wet and now rain for a week so very wet wood was no good to us but the staf was awsome great great pool it was heated give it a 50% very nice place
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
I would not recommend this KOA campsite ......... seems poorly kept and maintained Caters primarily to seasonal campers Our campsite neighbour (seasonal) played his music constantly throughout the day/evening and all we could hear at our picnic table was the "booming of his bass" ....... Not to mentioned the constant barking of his dogs when he left his campsite to go play golf
Aug 30, 2017
No privacy at all. In fact we felt like we were on top of the campers around us. Nice camp grounds.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great time! ð
Aug 29, 2017
The park was very quiet. Our site was large and fairly private in comparison to other KOA's we have stayed at. One major negative aspect was that there were no planned activities for the children that we were made aware of. I highly recommend better signage at the major intersections leading to the park. Overall, our family had a nice time.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground. Site maintained. Facilities are good.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
My family barely lasted one night. Our dog was poisoned by something on the campground lot. She was absolutely fine all day prior to arriving, and fell ill at 4:30AM. We rushed her to the vet where, luckily, she recovered. Also, our neighbor partied loudly all night long (staff did NOT enforce the rule of no loud noises after 11PM). The WiFi also did not work. We will never be returning.
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great weekend enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff
Aug 29, 2017
Large sites and clean facilities. Loved this campground, except for our neighbours who talked loudly outside til 4am our first night.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great site..no problems!!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice site and quiet. Nice grounds and facilities. Hydro outlets / water services on posts looked old but worked well.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a large treed lot. Was surprised at $30 charge for pump out. Fortunately had friends who did it for free. Had to leave a day early. No refund, but re-sold site immediately. Felt that was a bit chintzy. Overall, loved the site.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time and we definitely be going back!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice staff Great sites Firewood not seasoned poor fire Overall very satisfied.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. Very quiet on this particular weekend and very relaxing. Friendly staff. Nice mature trees with plenty of greenery in the park. Will be sure to return.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time. The site we had was very roomy. My only complaint is the young girl at the desk when we checked and asked if there was a bigger site. She was very rude. She talked down to me. I had just asked if it was possible to move. She needs a lesson on manners.
Aug 28, 2017
This is more of a basic no frills campground. The sites are well maintained and seasonal campers are very friendly. My daughter enjoyed the arcade games in the barn which is something you don't see anymore. We where across from a playground and i was able to make food while my children (6 and 3.5) played. The bathrooms are clean and smell great on the other hand they could use a bit of an update.
Aug 28, 2017
Might not have selected a spot right next to the playground if I had known that parents would send their kids unsupervised to play(yell) at 6:30 am on a Saturday. Limited washrooms.
Aug 28, 2017
Arrived Friday afternoon. Left Sunday morning It was a good site with lots of room
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a good time as usual it's so nice that no one bothers you about small things. We took. Oth our grandkids and they had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed overnight in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff are incredibly professional and pleasant! We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2017
Lots are very spacious. Easy in and out for big trailers. Only downfall is the dumping station. Impossible to manouver through with a big trailer.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed in cabin 1, it was nice and private....we think the best cabin there. It was a bonus to have the charcoal bbq as well as the fire pit. The washrooms were clean the store well equipped. We were very happy with our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy