Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2018
WE BOOKED A FULLY SERVICED SITE BUT WERE ASSIGNED A SITE WITHOUT A SEWAGE HOOKUP, ONLY DISCOVERED AFTER SETTING UP THAT SITES WITH SEWAGE WERE AVAILABLE AND THERE WERE VACANCIES AT THE TIME WE BOOKED. wE DID NOT HAVE OUR GPS AVAILABLE, AND MISSED THE SMALL SIGN INDICATING WHERE TO TURN ONTO THE ROAD LEADING TO THE CAMP AFTER EXITING HIGHWAY 11. tHE $9.00 BUNDLE OF FIREWOOD WAS GREEN AND WET
Sep 01, 2018
Everything was great but the pool was closed while we were there so that was a drag for the kids.
Aug 31, 2018
The pool was closed for 2 out of the 4 days we were there. One of the reasons we booked there was for the pool for the kids. We didn't even get to use it. Disappointing.
Aug 31, 2018
We were having a family reunion in Gravenhurst and needed a cabin for grandparents ,rv site for us and not one but two campsites for my two adult kids and there partners. We were not together when we had more than enough room on a rv site and cabin area. The washrooms were old and tired as well as the pools that showed a scum line of suntan oil and the summers wear. Sorry ,management had no-reply.
Aug 31, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA and we absolutely loved it! The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The cabin we stayed in was very cute and cozy with comfy beds. We will definitely be coming back next summer. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Beautiful setting!! Nice owners. We love it here and keep coming back!
Aug 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and had a great site. Nice that the golf is there..great for beginners.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Too many residents you should have all the cabins in the same section. your staff are great and I would give them 5 stars. The cabin I stayed in was quite new there was only 2 neighboring cabins all surrounded by permanent residents. I saw 3 or more cabins in another section of the camp, it was the same for them regarding the residence. The cabins need some where to cook when it's raining.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Had a great time with my wife and 3 year old daughter.
Aug 27, 2018
I Love KOA this particular facility is Clean and very Friendly staff, but the Facility is not quiet what I have come to expect from a KOA. I brought 15 people including kids and there was no Kids Programming all weekend long other than a Movie on Friday night. Pool needs a little work but works great and water was warm.
Aug 27, 2018
Very nice campground, with reasonable sized sites. Staff very friendly, grounds/buildings clean and well maintained. Our stay would have been better if we didn’t have the screaming kids behind us.. Im all for kids having fun , but screaming while running around is a little much. Would definitely stay here again..
Aug 27, 2018
The staff was friendly, the site i stayed in was ok in size , was easy to get into , Firewood was pricey , only drawback was , it was more like a trailer park then a camp ground , way too many permanent sites there, so you felt out of place. Been to other KOA's and you met lots of other people from other parts of the country just staying there short term.
Aug 27, 2018
The location was great for making day trips to local attractions. Disappointed in that there were no organized activities for the kids like other KOA,as we were there for 11 days w/grandkids. Our campsite was flooded out in a heavy rain, and only after complaining did they agree to bring in some fill and grade it so it would dry up The pools were a little rough and could use a face lift.
Aug 27, 2018
Trailer seasonal residents very noisy, annoying for whole family. Washrooms and showers outdated, girls didn't shower in them. Nothing to do at campsite, no activities for kid's.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Very pleasant, clean site, friendly staff
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Staff were very friendly and eager to please. Sites were large and well shaded. Pool was a bit on the small side while washrooms were dated but kept clean.
Aug 26, 2018
It was very quiet and we had a lot of fun. The staff was fun and joked around with us. It was lovely!
Aug 26, 2018
Staff are friendly. Camp sites are well maintained and clean. Nice quiet area.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Will will not be returning to this KOA in Gravenhurst. Ever.
Aug 25, 2018
The staff are unfriendly and not helpful due mostly to their young age and “don’t care” attitude. There were no activities going on at this resort compared to other KOA’s. Nothing to bring the community of campers together. This was disappointing. The grounds are nice but the pool needs repairs. The shower stalls are dirty and need updating. It’s very clear they prefer long term traile
Aug 25, 2018
Need to have more than one main bathroom, very far to walk at night. Fees are too much for golf and fishing. Grounds are nice though and it is very quiet at night time. A hot tub would be a nice addition for adults and maybe some planned activities for kids.
Aug 25, 2018
Great campsite to stay at! Bathrooms and showers were clean and the campsite is in a very beautiful area!
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Not a bad place to stay... couple playgrounds for the kids... kabins were clean, washrooms were clean, park was clean... there is a great MountainBike trail system nearby (buckwallow)... we did canoeing for an hr... that was fine too... the shop was a bit pricy, but remember your sh*t and you won’t have to use it much... bugs were not an issue for us... I didn’t even use bug spray. Friendly st
Aug 24, 2018
The cleanliness of the washroom was disgusting and we never could connect to the wi fi . We have stayed in private camp grounds and in Ontario Parks camp sites that had much cleaner facilities ?
Aug 23, 2018
always fun there. staff extremely friendly and very helpful
Aug 23, 2018
It was our first stay, we checked out the back-in lots and they are very big, enough space for our 37' RV. The area has lots of tourist attraction to keep us busy. We will be back!!
Aug 23, 2018
Excellent stay, very private campsite. My Husband and I and our 2 dogs enjoyed the surroundings very much and appreciated being able to walk the dogs around the pond. It was just the right length for a late night break for the dogs
Aug 22, 2018
We have been to Gravenhurst KOA several times & love it ; the only way it could improve is if they have WIFI i in the sites especially the sites with electric & water..We like the fact that is close to town facilities but still hasthe woodland feel.
Aug 22, 2018
The park location is convenient to a lot of places and events that the Muskoka area has to offer. The campsites are reasonably sized, the facilities are clean and the service is friendly.
Aug 22, 2018
If it were possible, I would rate Gravenhurst/Muskoka KOA a 12 out of 10!! The grounds are beautiful, sites are well maintained, clean bathrooms/showers and the staff are awesome! Can’t wait to book our next stay!!
Aug 22, 2018
We booked last minute and were graciously accommodated.
Aug 22, 2018
Nice little campground
Aug 21, 2018
Stay very nice staff friendly. Site no grass though so a little dirty especially when wet.
Aug 21, 2018
Family get together.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Except for the rain.....staff is friendly and accommodating. Great to see you coaching young people. Keep up the good work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy