Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2018
We have tented at this koa and the last few years we have rented a cabin and it has been fantastic. This year we rented the deluxe cabin and will rent it every year going forward. The staff are very friendly. Great job!
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
So much fun and very clean. Enjoyed our little cottage very comfortable.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Very friendly staff. Well kept place. Will visit again.
Jun 28, 2018
The campground is a work in progress. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t cooperating and bugs were a major problem. We were interested in the area and would have welcomed more local informatio and highlights. We found the campground rates too expensive. Our daughter did enjoy the pool.
Jun 28, 2018
very pleasant however we did come mid week so I am sure our rating would change after a weekend or especially a long weekend with lots of kids around.
Jun 27, 2018
I love the little Kabin, they are so convenient!
Jun 27, 2018
The park appeared well maintained. We were extremely surprised by the number of “permanent” residents in the campground. More of a community feel as opposed to camping. Our first night was spoiled by a very loud group who were intoxicated and using profanity while playing a drinking game in an empty campsite beside us. It was not enjoyable for us in the least. It is unlikely we would return.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
More like a 'Trailer Park Boys Park', than a KOA, many many Seasonal sites, many run down. Paid for a Deluxe site, it was far from deluxe.. unless you were a mosquito. Pool was far away, attendant was very nice, staff seemed nice enough. This KOA could certainly use an overhaul. No activities arranged for kids.
Jun 26, 2018
There is a group of us that have been staying at the gravenhurst KOA for a few years now and we love it :). The staff is friendly, pool is nice and the campsites are perfect for us. It's a great spot.
Jun 26, 2018
We rented a cabin, it was very clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the campground was well maintained. I would recommend this capmground.
Jun 26, 2018
Great location between Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. Staff was friendly and the campground neat and tidy. The only downside to our stay was the yappy dogs of the seasonal campers.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Very clean, spacious and quiet. Well maintained!We would have Stayed longer but, unfortunately heavy thunderstorms made us only stay 1 night.
Jun 25, 2018
Beautiful campground. Lots of activities and very clean
Jun 25, 2018
Pool was clean and warm. Trout pond was a lot of fun! Kids enjoyed the parks and the barn. Full hook up site was so nice and very spacious.
Jun 25, 2018
2 nights in a cabin. Mountain biking local trails.
Jun 25, 2018
I’d like to suggest for comfort purposes, a small washroom facility located in the back area of the sites. In know we were full service sites, but if u had company your trailer washroom might not be sufficient. We found that signage was lacking. No recycling areas located in the 200 area. Parking up at front by pool and only comfort station is lacking. General lack of amenities, 60 a night.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Great spot nice and flat for my tent. The pool was super hot. I would absolutely return for a longer stay
Jun 22, 2018
Great Campground, large sites, great swimming pools clean facilities, free showers!! We were there for only two nights and the mosquitoes and black flies were in full force so when we return to Gravenhurst again we will definitely stay at the K O A.
Jun 20, 2018
�always clean and enjoyable campground.
Jun 19, 2018
We LOVE this campground!! It's clean, quiet and convenient. The store is fully stocked for when we are in need (this time it was salsa we needed)... and of course our kids love the Candy Bar where they spend all their savings. The pool is clean and fresh. This campground is our favourite escape! Close to Gravenhurst for groceries, etc, and next to the Drive-in & Biking Trails.
Jun 19, 2018
Nice KOA - we like the setup and the pools.Everything was clean and well maintained except for the bathrooms. They were incredibly smelly for the 3 days that we were there, and barely usable. My kids had a hard time with them. I suppose there could have been a problem with the toilets, leading to the smell, and water on the floor, but I would have expected that to have been fixed the first day.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Can’t wait to return.
Jun 18, 2018
Our campsite was infested with mosquitoes! Definitely will not stay in the 100 campgrounds again and request an area by the cabins.
Jun 18, 2018
Had a wonderful stay, I will definitely be returning!
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful clean campground. Very friendly staff. Although I have two young children and the pools just weren’t enough to keep them entertained. It would be better if there were activities to do for the children.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Site map is very rudimentary. Suggest legend to indicate services at each lot and type of lot. Pool advertised as open In June, but was closed until the 15th. Otherwise, good.
Jun 15, 2018
With very few occupied sites, why assign one so close to a big family
Jun 12, 2018
NC
Jun 11, 2018
Was a good time but the kids were very upset that the pool was not open yet
Jun 11, 2018
I loved all the amenities. I would have liked a little more privacy and bigger camp lot.
Jun 06, 2018
Our only complaint was that in requesting full service we were located in an area very far from the laundry and the mosquitos in there were unbearable. We asked the next day to be moved down in a more open area and it was great. I appreciated the office responding to our request but a heads up on the mosquito situation would of alleviated ojrbissues.
Jun 05, 2018
Always a great place to stay. Camp sites are large.
Jun 05, 2018
very friendly and helpful staff! realy enjoyed our stay with you!
Jun 05, 2018
Great people great layout. But pool wasn’t open yet and no activities for kids. But it’s camping and we loved it.
Jun 05, 2018
The only downside to our stay, was the site was all sand. When it rained, the water poured off the awning and covered the carpets with mud. We tracked the sand everywhere. The fifth wheel, our vehicles, and our screened tent. Wouldn’t take a sandy site again. Even a bit of grass would have been nice.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Everything was good... However, it would have been nice if someone would have let us know the swimming pool would be closed for at least 2 more weeks! We had 2 very upset kiddos. It would also be nice if the park was taken care of a little better. We found broken glass in the sand. Aside from those issues. A perfectly fine weekend. Perhaps we will just try the Barrie location next time.
Jun 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy