Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Very clean. Would recommend
Sep 17, 2018
i understand that most KOA's have a policy that over 2 people you pay extra and most are reasonable except this KOA which charge $15 per person per night so ontop of the 60 per night our stay was 90 per night because we had 2 extra people also we had to put up with sewage smell for 2 of those days which was so bad we had to take day trips away from the site because the small was so bad.
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful setting. Our third stay. Already booked for 2019.
Sep 17, 2018
The only disappointment was that they told us that there were no campsites with water during our check in (even though I made sure we got a campground with water and electricity through the phone before booking). We later found out while staying there that there ARE campsites with hydro. But other than that, we had a great time and the staff was friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly staff all around, beautifully treed sites (after all it is Muskoka!), and the grandkids enjoyed the playgrounds and pools. We have already booked two weeks next summer.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Had problems with the 30 amp socket at my site #62, electrical sockets at all the sites are old and worn out, they all need to be replaced. I had to plug into site #63 to get power as I didn’t want to move after getting level and having all my jacks down.
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful campgrounds! Great pond and walking areas! Showers and bathrooms were very clean! Park staff was on the ball and the owner paul at the store was so friendly! Great prices and store selection for everything you need! Will definitely be back!!
Sep 17, 2018
The campground is really nice with large campsites. The bathrooms while reasonably clean need updating. The pools were really dirty around the inside edges which put us off swimming in them even though it was 30 plus degrees outside.
Sep 17, 2018
Nice park and good sites. Would like to see another access to dumping station to left of existing one.
Sep 16, 2018
The campsite was very clean, the sites spacious. Only drawback was the lack of wifi, it was only available by the swimming pool.
Sep 16, 2018
We stayed a week and will eventually return. Clean large sites and ever busy staff. Seeing other campers come and go [and some complain] it may be nice if a courtesy golf cart could escort you to your site. The map they provide seems very straight forward until you get to the circles at the back. Not knowing where to go you sit in the middle. Big rigs find this more difficult. Love it here
Sep 16, 2018
Friendly, efficient work force. Very well maintained facilities.Pleasant wooded shady campground. Great Par 3 course!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
The sites are mostly fit in randomly amongst the trees, not all lined up in a row like newer campgrounds are designed. This makes for nicer lots with more trees and space for each unit. They have a nice pool area, video game room, and laundry room. There is one centrally located bathroom/shower facility. The negatives are no pull thru lots with full services, and wifi is only available at pool.
Sep 15, 2018
Love the area. Washrooms are old, but clean. There have been a few upgrades- new sinks and dryers. WiFi is advertised as being throughout the campground, but was only at the pool area which was a little unhandy.
Sep 14, 2018
I had a wonder time. A beautiful campground, very well maintained ! Staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn’t ask for more. I’ll be back !
Sep 13, 2018
très beaux sites ombragés
Sep 12, 2018
I come here often, nice people, great facilities, I love the mature trees. Beautiful when maple trees get red.
Sep 11, 2018
very enjoyable
Sep 11, 2018
It's a beautiful location, but the daily rate is very expensive for what you get compaired to other campgrounds.... especially off season.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Facilities are very dated. Our transient trailer site had zero privacy. Close proximity to both Highway 11 and the Muskoka Airport gave none of the enjoyable Northern silence.
Sep 11, 2018
My husband and I camped here for three nights. Found the camp very tidy, bathroom facilities very clean and well taken care of. The that we met were helpful and friendly and we enjoyed a game of golf right there. Our site was roomy though quite open and reasonably clear of debris. We will most likely return. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very relaxing, beautiful scenery, friendly people. Sites provided lots of room.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
A little more woodsy feeling than most KOA resorts we've been too (little grass) but it was nice and staff were friendly.
Sep 06, 2018
Amazing
Sep 06, 2018
Always a relaxing time when we stay here.
Sep 06, 2018
Beautiful!!
Sep 06, 2018
Great camp site with a lot of space! Washrooms were clean and the store was great with a helpful staff. The grounds are well kept and there was so much offered to do!
Sep 05, 2018
This park is a true Gem. With just the right mix of seasonal, overnight and permanent sites it makes for a quaint little park that offers a friendly mix of people should you feel social that day and private enough to easily keep to yourself. The stocked pond had 5 offerings for us in a few hours, a small chip and put was adequately groomed and a private lake with supplied canoes!!!!! Fun!
Sep 05, 2018
Lots for the kids or adults to do. Clean and very friendly.
Sep 05, 2018
Such a great experience! Cabin #1 with a dog was PERFECT. Great location, great facilities. Looking forward to our next stay!
Sep 05, 2018
We had a great time, the people who works there are very friendly and helpful. I'm defiantly going back next summer to camp.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
great site great people but no fish will be back again next year see you then
Sep 04, 2018
First time staying at a KOA and the site was beautiful. We had lots of room, the bathrooms were very well maintained, park was kept clean throughout and there was lots to do. The people in the park were very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be coming back again and trying other KOA's in the future.
Sep 04, 2018
No problems. Clean park. Great for kids.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
There was lots to do. The staff was friendly. The kiddie pool was very cold and our cabin smelled a bit like skunk. But our stay was very good!
Sep 04, 2018
washroon need little better clean up
Sep 03, 2018
Location was OK, but for me some downsides: - cleanliness of the washrooms was below expectation. Terrible smell the 1st night we arrived - not the friendliest personnel at the office on arrival - small playground compared to the other KOA campgrounds we visited on our trip
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice spot, very clean and organized. staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was very cool considering that the weather was so hot. It was a little loud on Friday night, with the music from one of the seasonal sites a bit loud and disco lights flashing all over the trees, but it quieted down at 11 pm.
Sep 02, 2018
No problems just trailors are a little close but very clean and lovely staff
Sep 02, 2018
Showers could be cleaner
Sep 02, 2018
when checking it I wasn't given any information only a key and cabin number. I had to ask other campers about wifi and fires etc. Bathrooms are ridiculously far especially if you have kids. A porta potty near cabins 3,4,5,6 would be ideal. I would go back but only to stay in cabin 3 closest to bathrooms. good for older kids and adults.
Sep 02, 2018
Pros Good family campground. Clean facilities, two pools (mainly for kids), playgrounds, horseshoe pits, movie night for kids, golfing, go kart and fishing. Friendly staff. Cons Pools show some age, arcade games not working. Recommendations Campground could use water-saving options in the washrooms, use of LED lights could help saving energy. Feature benefits on website. Recommended.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy