Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
We love the gravenhurst KOA We have been here several times the sites are big lots to do at the campground and the local towns and also the staff are great we'll be back
Jul 13, 2017
Clean and quiet. Not much to do if your not going to pay to use the bike trails at buckwallow. Firewood was wet. Staff was nice enough but not engaging. Maybe a result of a mid week stay. Overall ok but not great.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Had a great time the check in staff were great arrived a bit early did not know how long it would take to get there we apologized and they were gracious took some time with us now we know check in time is 2pm. Would have known if we read further will be back our site was perfect thank you
Jul 13, 2017
The park was beautiful and well maintained. A great experience and I would definitely recommend!
Jul 12, 2017
Not good Can not understand that after 4 days of a 6 day reservation you can conclude that you gave us the wrong site and we have a 1/2 hour to move.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The location is the winner for us. Othere things are good but some down points for sure. #1 problem was we put a request in when we booked online but then told us they cant see it till we arrive. This is a problem as we didnt get the site we wanted and a broken system. They did there best to accomadate but not very ideal. #2 this is minor stuff, washrooms are a long walk and need work.
Jul 11, 2017
As return customers to KOA Gravenhurst, we always know what to expect. The location is excellent as it is next door to Buckwallow cycling centre and we are avid mountain bikers. The check-in and check-out are quick and easy. The store has everything we need. The bathrooms are cleaned at an inconvenient time (7 am to 7:30 am) but they are very clean and well stocked.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was GREAT!! Except the washrooms being closed at from 7-8AM i walked down to the washrooms at the front and they were locked. I was made to wait an hour!!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
staff was great
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, level, clean campsite. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Would have been nice to have had a picnic table at our campsite. We were expecting to have one. Also, there was a reoccurring smell of dog poop.
Jul 10, 2017
Stay away from the permanent trailer people they are rude, not welcoming or friendly. (The over 75 owners) The owner and employees were awesome. The camp ground is very well maintained. Although the old permanent trailer people are rude - I would totally stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great campsites and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Shower"s in the womens need to be replaced as don't spray well, otherwise very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was great clean with friendly staff. Although there was NO enforcement of quiet hours and we had "neighbours" up tell 2:30am being extremely loud both nights and when asked to be quiet they were rude. Honestly the camp site should be enforcing this not leaving it in hands of campers.
Jul 10, 2017
Great Stay at the Gravenhurst KOA. Very close to Gravenhurst and Bala where I was participating in an event. The camp site was clean and well wooded for lots of privacy. Would definately stay here again.
Jul 09, 2017
First night we were kept up with the sounds of carpenter ants in the ceiling of our cabin. The next day we switched cabins for the rest of our stay. Internet description indicated that there were kids activities on Tuesdays and Thursdays but when we asked about it we were told that they didn't do activities anymore. The kids (aged 6 and 7) did enjoy the pool and playground but no other activities
Jul 09, 2017
Good service, friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great stay, our site was quiet and tidy. We will be coming back again
Jul 08, 2017
Great Koa, better than Sault Ste Marie, who gives koa a bad name
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was very cozy, neat and clean, very relaxing, perfect for a family getaway. Has a lot of trail for trekking and the pool was great for the kids. Good job!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Love how friendly the staff are. Quiet, clean, safe campground and cabins. Also, great playgrounds and pools for the kids and lots to do in the area.
Jul 05, 2017
Flooded sites due to rain unfortunate. Pool area tired. Young staff really good!
Jul 04, 2017
Another great weekend. washrooms so clean with all the rain we had. Kids loved a visit from Santa. The MTB trails were in great shape. Fun times had by all.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean! Staff was extremely friendly. Will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff are very friendly and kept the grounds very clean! Washrooms were amazing! Can't wait to come next year again. It was sad to see we were the only ones in an actual tent 😏.
Jul 04, 2017
We didnt like the wake up call at 7am from the dog on the site beside us also didnt like how loud it was saturday n sunday night after 11pm other then that wss a great weekend
Jul 04, 2017
The pool was too deep....didnt like that seasonal could let there dogs free...also didnt like that staff was never around in the full hook area ppl got very loud after 12pm They could also add a off leash inclosed area would be awesome
Jul 04, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff and the best campsite we have ever had! Thank you!!
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. Despite the weather we had a nice stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely campground in Muskoka. In the woods but very convenient to Gravenhurst. Required an accessible washroom/shower but didn't find one. Regular showers were alright but weak stream of water. VERY DISAPPOINTED NO WIFI DUE TO BROKEN PART. Was to be fixed by day 5 but was out for entire stay (8 days) except last evening. NO OFFER OF ANY BILL ADJUSTMENT FOR THIS INCONVENIENCE. 😡
Jun 30, 2017
good services, wifi was not working but they apologized
Jun 28, 2017
Had a good time dispute weather and bugs but is the season, had to leave early family emergency but are coming back July and August
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was amazing, it was clean and comfortable. The campground was clean and the pool was great as well. washrooms were clean and spotless. Have more portable washrooms would be my only suggestion up by all cabins.
Jun 26, 2017
The one owner we met was so arrogant and rude! Talking to us with his hands in his hips..no smile..no hello! Because of HIM we will NOT be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin 8 was great! Pool was clean. Only improvement would be additional washroom facilities for better nighttime access.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean campground perfect time with the pool and great friends , we will be booking again soon. Thanks again and keep up the great work
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park :)
Jun 26, 2017
The stay was good, I only had one complaint and that was about the water pressure. It was terrible. Just a trickle coming out. It was early in the season so not to many people so it was quiet. Would come back probably in the quiet times. Overall not to bad and liked the area.
Jun 26, 2017
No internet at trailer sites.
Jun 26, 2017
We always have great time here. Have been coming back every since 1999. Great staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Filthy washrooms ,terrible wi-fi reception, no help after calling to move picnic table.no one in the office most of the day_left early
Jun 23, 2017
OK except for mosquitos ate us alive and wifi not available on the site. Site size, layout and hookups very good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy