Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Wish there were activities for the kids in the weekends like the other KOA's. We were staying this weekend for a baseball tournament so the KOA was convenient but it's not our first choice of KOA for excitement. The laundry facility was clean and affordable.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay with family friends with lots of activities for everyone. Wish the wifi was a little better. However can't wait for our next visit to this campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA we will be back
Jul 30, 2017
Disappointed in tent site. On map it looked directly across from hookup site, but instead a forest and large rocks in between. put tent on trailer site. Should have been a part credit. Also, employees not helpful or friendly!!!! A simple goodmorning or hello, goes a long way
Jul 30, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was dated and did not offer much to do in the form of activities like I have seen at other KOA campgrounds. However, the cabin was clean and the staff friendly!
Jul 29, 2017
3rd year staying here. Loved staff, everyone super helpful and great to deal with. Very clean place! Disappointed no children's activities offered this year, had 3 with us. Recommend upper barn area open for kid area during bad/rainy weather at least. Other recommendations include pool being a salt water pool, would enjoy more, better quality toilet paper, and dry wood sold (ours bought was wet).
Jul 29, 2017
Your park is one of our favourites. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and sites, we always enjoy our stay.
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were picturesque, Cabin and Washrooms were clean. The only thing that took away from our enjoyment were the people beside us who smoked constantly. We literally had to hide in the cabin with windows closed to get away from the second-hand smoke as I am a severe asthmatic. It made me wish that the grounds could be divided in to smoking and non-smoking sections.
Jul 29, 2017
Great location but too much distance for rest-areas. Too much space but except pool not much..
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
In all fairness was only there one night so can't comment on the facilities. Looks more like kids spot
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
The washrooms were not very clean. They also are outdated. The washrooms are far from where we were camping.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff where very friendly and helpful. Also the park was nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2017
great place to stay, perfect for Buckwallow, needs better Wi-Fi and washrooms upgraded, this is our 8th year there and will return again and again
Jul 25, 2017
Great park. Clean, quiet and friendly. We will 150% be back !!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean washrooms and showers great trails for mountain biking at Buckwallow next door
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
nice setting at the park that suited the Muskoka area. Very nice staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay, kids loved the bikes and the pool. Just wishes vehicles drove a little slower
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. Close to mountain bike trails, road cycling, and the town of Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. The campground is clean and the staff are friendly
Jul 24, 2017
May just be a one off experience, but this was my first time staying with a KOA, we typically stay with Provincial or Federal Parks and are used to strict noise rules and respecting them. Our entire stay seemed like a Wild West of loud music and rowdy kids biking on our camp lot. Music and loud party's endured past 12, which is not what we are used to.Showers and washrooms are great
Jul 24, 2017
It was a wonderfully nostalgic stay for us, returning after 30 yrs. the staff is great, bathrooms clean, sites are nice. The disappointing thing is there wasn't anything planned for kids, nor was the barn used for any social gatherings (ie bingo, movies, dance, etc). We will return for sure but would love to see a social program of sorts.
Jul 24, 2017
A fantastic family orientated campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Facilities second to none. Washroom crew do an excellent job and are commended for it.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place
Jul 21, 2017
Our first KOA experience. We were in a lovely, well treed, quiet section. Very friendly park.
Jul 20, 2017
Good facilities. Close to Gravenhurst and Highway 11 for travel in the area. Very quiet.
Jul 20, 2017
Just found it very isolated, trailers were parked in awkward positions in our sites next to us, lots of noise from that site! Mud Mosquitos were awful!
Jul 20, 2017
Staff not friendly and service not to good ad wifi barely work and wen you have it onlly last a couple minutes gave the impression that owner not to happy and reflect on the staff sory
Jul 20, 2017
It was a nice park but no planned activitys for the kids the pool was nice but needed some care screws sticking out all over the edge not very safe.Sites were nice and big
Jul 19, 2017
Sites are very close with no privacy. Most sites are far from pool and comfort station. Close ones are taken by seasonal. Staff was available but not all that friendly, and very few events that I have come to expect from KOA campgrounds.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The WIFI mentioned on the website doesn't work always. Secondly the heated pool has cold water and very poor Customer service. The staff is not ready to make any effort for any inconvenience
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to visit. Golfing, pool, biking close by, horseshoe pits, playgrounds and so on.
Jul 18, 2017
I liked the area we stayed in, nice and quiet. I was at 224 and unfortunately we had a constant smell of septic. So we hung out with friends at 225 there we did not get the strong smell
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean, lots to do within the campground, close enough to town, relaxing. Only thing that would make it all perfect would be if there was a small bathroom closer to the cabins and tent sections for those nighttime visits
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful campground in Muskoka
Jul 18, 2017
The internet service was very limited by the front office only. It did not work at the campsite. There were no kid activities, previously at KOA visits there have been fun engaging activities. The volleyball court was non-functional.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is the only one we go to but it is friendly and the staff are always very helpful with whatever you need. The only downfall is that there was no activities for our kids to do but that is not the fault of the camp. We will continue to got to this KOA for years to come with thanks Greg
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was well maintained and clean. Our only problem was the par 3 course. Quite expensive for a family of 4 for the shape it was in.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice stay, found the washrooms nice and clean, better than our last stay. Pool was very clean and attended well by staff.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great few days at the KOA in Gravenhurst. Our boys enjoyed the pool and playground. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy