Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Had a great time! ð
Aug 29, 2017
The park was very quiet. Our site was large and fairly private in comparison to other KOA's we have stayed at. One major negative aspect was that there were no planned activities for the children that we were made aware of. I highly recommend better signage at the major intersections leading to the park. Overall, our family had a nice time.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground. Site maintained. Facilities are good.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
My family barely lasted one night. Our dog was poisoned by something on the campground lot. She was absolutely fine all day prior to arriving, and fell ill at 4:30AM. We rushed her to the vet where, luckily, she recovered. Also, our neighbor partied loudly all night long (staff did NOT enforce the rule of no loud noises after 11PM). The WiFi also did not work. We will never be returning.
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great weekend enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff
Aug 29, 2017
Large sites and clean facilities. Loved this campground, except for our neighbours who talked loudly outside til 4am our first night.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great site..no problems!!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice site and quiet. Nice grounds and facilities. Hydro outlets / water services on posts looked old but worked well.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a large treed lot. Was surprised at $30 charge for pump out. Fortunately had friends who did it for free. Had to leave a day early. No refund, but re-sold site immediately. Felt that was a bit chintzy. Overall, loved the site.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time and we definitely be going back!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice staff Great sites Firewood not seasoned poor fire Overall very satisfied.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. Very quiet on this particular weekend and very relaxing. Friendly staff. Nice mature trees with plenty of greenery in the park. Will be sure to return.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time. The site we had was very roomy. My only complaint is the young girl at the desk when we checked and asked if there was a bigger site. She was very rude. She talked down to me. I had just asked if it was possible to move. She needs a lesson on manners.
Aug 28, 2017
This is more of a basic no frills campground. The sites are well maintained and seasonal campers are very friendly. My daughter enjoyed the arcade games in the barn which is something you don't see anymore. We where across from a playground and i was able to make food while my children (6 and 3.5) played. The bathrooms are clean and smell great on the other hand they could use a bit of an update.
Aug 28, 2017
Might not have selected a spot right next to the playground if I had known that parents would send their kids unsupervised to play(yell) at 6:30 am on a Saturday. Limited washrooms.
Aug 28, 2017
Arrived Friday afternoon. Left Sunday morning It was a good site with lots of room
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a good time as usual it's so nice that no one bothers you about small things. We took. Oth our grandkids and they had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed overnight in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff are incredibly professional and pleasant! We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2017
Lots are very spacious. Easy in and out for big trailers. Only downfall is the dumping station. Impossible to manouver through with a big trailer.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed in cabin 1, it was nice and private....we think the best cabin there. It was a bonus to have the charcoal bbq as well as the fire pit. The washrooms were clean the store well equipped. We were very happy with our stay.
Aug 26, 2017
With 4 grandchildren, we were looking forward to the Tues/Thurs children's programs. Sadly, this has been discontinued! We have stayed at many KOAs and have come to expect a certain level of excellence. Disappointed again. The focus is clearly geared to the retired, seasonal residents. We will not return.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and had a pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly. The highlight for our son was meeting the employee who looks like Santa. He still thinks he got a picture with Santa at the cabin.
Aug 25, 2017
Overall the stay was pleasant... The washrooms could definitely be a little more spread out. Most off the girls up front were pleasant and helpful. But overall it was ok
Aug 25, 2017
Bathrooms were super clean! Store staff were very pleasant and helpful. Sites are large and very private. Overall had a very nice stay, only wish there was a beach or swimming area at the park. Short drive to gravenhurst or bracebridge areas though!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Nice size lots,friendly staff The kind of place that I like to camp at.
Aug 25, 2017
The campsite was beautiful and clean. The young lady working at the check in was super friendly and even delivered my wood to the campsite after hours.
Aug 24, 2017
Facilities were clean, regular campers were respectful Our cabin was amazing!! Perfect way for our family to camp.
Aug 24, 2017
A great rustic campground. Staying here you certainly feel as though you are camping in a provincial park. I would've liked some organized activities for the children. The store was great, and very fair prices, the staff in there was very friendly, maintance guys seemed very grouchy.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice pontential as a campground, however staff was not Up to koa standards as friendly. Very cold to deal with.
Aug 23, 2017
Great stay
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
very enjoyable
Aug 23, 2017
Run down facilities, cleanliness was not up to standards.
Aug 22, 2017
Love it at the back, we call wagon wheels so private
Aug 22, 2017
Always great to be here! Would have liked to see some planned activities for the kids. All in all very good! See you May Long Weekend 2018!
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great. The only hold up was the poor internet in the camp. In this day and age of computers---most camps are upbrading their internet to service the whole camp.
Aug 22, 2017
they gave me the wrong site and I had a hard time to get the right site that I had ordered. staff no helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
My daughter is very excited to return in the near future. She was hoping that we could stay another week to enjoy the pool and the campground amenities. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a lot of rain. We were very disappointed with the wifi. We were there from Wednesday till Sunday and could not get internet access. The connection was available but you could never get an internet connection. We had 4 devices, which we tried each of at different times over the stay, but none could ever connect. Very disappointing, perhaps too many seasonal permanently connected to it?
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome site. Awesome nearby options. Awesome family canoeing option. Awesome woodsy-feel. Awesome staff. Awesome location.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy