Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
enjoyable weekend, very nice staff and we had a great site.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff! clean camp ground with lots to do for the kids. loved that it felt like more in a forest then trailer park !
Sep 05, 2016
Nice and clean. Not really much to do and found my spot too close to neighbors on both sides that were loud and the other side 3 dogs. Will find more secluded spot next time
Sep 05, 2016
Great stay in the cabin.
Sep 04, 2016
nice park with friendly staff. The picnic tables are very small however.
Sep 03, 2016
My family and I had great time as it was our first time staying at a KOA. We will definitely will be back.
Sep 01, 2016
Good location Old facilities
Sep 01, 2016
the section of the campground we were in was very nice with lots of trees. More like a provincial park. A couple of issues though. There are a lot of Full Season sites in the campground and they always seem to detract from the look of the campsite. As well the absence of a completely fenced in off-leash dog park always is a negative for us, as we have two standard poodles that need to run free
Sep 01, 2016
Over priced
Aug 31, 2016
The staff is not very welcoming and the pool is in poor shape. The Barrie KOA is a lot more friendly and better upkeep.
Aug 30, 2016
We stayed with two other families and had a great time. The pool, rental pedal bikes were great and there was lots of room for exploring. Our site for our tent trailer was good as well.
Aug 30, 2016
Came to the area to attend a family reunion. We used the washroom/shower facilities and found them to be clean and well supplied with paper towel and soap. Although we did not have time to use the pool it looked large and well used by other guests. I did notice that after the sites were vacated they were cleaned by the staff members. Appreciated young man that delivered my wood on his shoulder.
Aug 30, 2016
Relaxing,family-oriented,clean and friendly.Great and helpful staff and nice amenities
Aug 30, 2016
Did not take us to our site and layout was a challenge. only one set of washrooms near the office and we were quite a walk away. Pool closed by MOH for some of the time we were there.
Aug 30, 2016
Lots are lovely - treed and spacious. Our experience renting boats was odd as the pond is very narrow and certainly too narrow for a rowboat. The canoe worked well though. Fishing the 'stocked' pond was uneventful, however amused the kids for a couple of hours.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Location is great but may be noisy at night if you're in a tent and sensitive to highway noise. Only one comfort station which is a little run down. Sites are pretty good. WiFi not good. A little more care on the owners part would make a good bit of difference. Been at better but also been at worse. Would go again.
Aug 29, 2016
We really appreciate being able to stay here as most other campgrounds would not let us book due to our age. We had such a pleasant experience and would definitely book again! So peaceful with lots of activities near by!
Aug 29, 2016
Sites are to small. WiFi stopped working after three days.Pool was closed for two days.
Aug 29, 2016
Nicely planned and maintained campground. The staff was present on the premises at all times. It is located next door to one of the beat MTB centres in Ontario where we got 20% discount since we stayed at the KOA. I just wish someone was there to answer the phone (and the questions we had) when we called numerous times before registering online. Overall, very nice.
Aug 28, 2016
Well laid out, friendly staff, but no cable tv with poor to none Over the air signal.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
It was in a very nice location -very peaceful. Did think that the washroom/shower area needed a little more care and that laundry area could use more washers/dryers and a broom. Other than that the park is clean and nice area for children to play and swim
Aug 28, 2016
I have always liked the Gravenhurst KOA ever since the first time I stayed there. It's well run & very well kept. My kids love the pools & playgrounds there. Plus it's close to Santa's Village.
Aug 28, 2016
The camp sites were quite large but we were on dirt. I prefer a bit of grass. The washroom had several showers and toilets and were clean. It was northern Ontario rustic but we were quite satisfied. I'd go again.
Aug 28, 2016
Decent campground, helpful staff. Shower I used could use some maintenance, but otherwise, great!
Aug 27, 2016
Campground was clean , quiet , and signage was good . WiFi was slow and not available some times but find this typical at most campgrounds . Very central to Gravenhirst , Bracebridge , Huntsville. . . .
Aug 27, 2016
we loved the campground ....the site we had was amazing...the only complaint we have is we have friends that came to visit and like us loved it..they don't have a camper and there is health issues that they couldn't do the tent thing..we went to look at you're cabins and were very disappointed.they couldn't stay in them eigher with no running water or washroom.would not be able to walk that far
Aug 27, 2016
The campsites and staff were great, WiFi terrible, kids took over pool so unable to use. Bathrooms seem tired and unclean at times. Area is beautiful and overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
Very family oriented campground. Grandson made friends right away. Our campsite had water and sewer hook ups which was a nice touch.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Liked the spot we had, staff could be a bit more friendly. Close to the venues we wanted to visit.
Aug 26, 2016
In need of upgraded shower and toilet facilities! No organized kids events that we saw or heard of, unlike other KOAs. No information provided about amenities. Overall lack of good customer service and cleanliness of the camp is why we probably would not recommend this KOA.
Aug 26, 2016
Weather was good pool was refreshing sites were great size 😄 We could only stay 4 days because all the sites were booked so we couldn't take advantage of the free 7 night ☹️Maybe next time
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Poor water pressure the showers weren't that good same with the pressure in the toilet.
Aug 25, 2016
Good location for area events,good size camp sites,many in treed areas.Great bike trail area just up the road. Not necessarily the best spot if you want quiet as highway traffic can be heard but really not bad. My only concern is number of electric golf carts joyriding after dark with no lights!
Aug 24, 2016
Bathrooms need more frequent cleaning but otherwise very nice park. Friendly staff
Aug 24, 2016
Was surprised to see how many sites are now being used for permanent trailers. Only a few full service sites, which limits weekend travellers
Aug 24, 2016
Most things in the store were expensive way to much mark up. Example. Marshmallows $3:75. Hardwood $9:00.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 23, 2016
Very good. Quiet. Nice setting.
Aug 23, 2016
Sites had good shade. It was quiet. Well maintained. Wash rooms clean. I am Definitely coming back. Kids loved it.
Aug 23, 2016
Great service and very accommodating!
Aug 22, 2016
always great here.
Aug 22, 2016
My first KOA experience. I was referred to KOA by a friend. Glad I tried it. It was a good experience. The kids all had fun. Loved the convenience of the cabins. Good location to Santa's Village too. Cheers!
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice camp area but some other campers where very ignorant. Up drinking and being loud all night. This puts a negative spin on the experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy