Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful area. Very friendly staff. Love the fact that sites are well-treed, allowing for certain amount of privacy. However, I have one complaint - washroom was too far away from our site 232. I would suggest a small washroom for that area. And perhaps naming the streets or some type of directions. Campground map was a little misleading.
Oct 02, 2017
Always have a great time there .. my grandkids look forward to going.. staff is great... looking forward to another camping season next year
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed in a "super site" and it was indeed super. Staff were attentive and friendly, I thought it strange that there were no sites with sewage facilities but they visited daily (!) to see if we needed our tanks pumped out which meant no work for me!
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice campsite, made even better by the fact that we were there in mid/late September with almost no neighbours. Excellent proximity to all things Muskoka. Pleasant park admin folks.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice park,nice people on staff.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice spot. Needs wifi in campers. Soft dirt site not good in the rain. It rained the day we were there but was surprised the pool was closed already if the weather is nice it should be open especially with not having a lake. We would come back again.
Sep 29, 2017
I had a bag of firewood, safely stashed beside my cabin taken, stolen, whatever you wish to describe.
Sep 27, 2017
A fantastic facility, clean, well staffed, and safe for children. An absolute 10 out of 10.
Sep 26, 2017
As always - they are so nice and accommodating - we do an annual Sept weekend with 12 other trailers and it is always a very pleasant weekend! Only minor was grass was long on campsite - but minor detail.
Sep 26, 2017
Our stay was a BIG disappointment. Although the staff was very friendly and the cabin clean, if you love peace & quiet don't go here. It looks like a trailer park with seasonal renters who are really noisy and drunk half the time. Plus, you can hear the highway traffic day & night! Facilities were clean on arrival day, but after that it was disgusting and filthy... We will never visit again!
Sep 26, 2017
Mtn biking...trails...lovely property. It was awesome
Sep 26, 2017
It was very good we have stayed before and will again ...... one small complaint that is very hard to control we had a great deal of dog dung on our site.that tracked into our unit we did not see this problem anywhere else. Just previous guest on this site did not care Thanks for good weekend Bill
Sep 26, 2017
Staff were very friendly the men's bathroom unfortunately smelled like back up sewage, the shower heads in both bathrooms were not good and the mats in showers are very uncomfortable on feet.
Sep 26, 2017
Had a great time.All the staff were great.We will be back !!!
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was great no complaints at all.
Sep 25, 2017
Site was covered in leaves and had no sewer hookup. Road to the dump station was very narrow with low hanging trees resulting in scratches down the side of my 5th wheel...not very happy.
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great stay. Would stay there again
Sep 25, 2017
Very pleasurable. We just might return next summer.
Sep 25, 2017
The location and facilities were great, however the people next to me were loud and up until 3am. I wish someone monitored the premises to ensure guests are not disturbed. Due to this, I would not return.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was great except there was an issue with the washroom Sat night/Sun morning, clogged drain on urinals.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Love the trees, the large site, friendly staff, golf course.
Sep 22, 2017
Well run. Quiet. Good place to test drive our new motorhome.
Sep 21, 2017
Spent 2 nights here. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Nice setting and close to attractions in the area.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA is very heavy on seasonal sites. The campground is clean and the staff are friendly. The sites are spacious compared to other KOAs I have stayed at. There was no WIFI unless you stood outside the office.
Sep 20, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at this campground, the staff was very friendly and the sites where well kept with mature forest all around. Well worth a longer stay in a very scenic area!
Sep 19, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA. We stayed at a back in full service lot and everything was really great. Staff were friendly and campground in general was good.
Sep 19, 2017
just awesome great lots very very very clean only thing is to put a back board on horseshoe pits and maybe a few more fish planning to return next year and maybe add that they do not do the free weekends on there web site
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love this Campground!! Nice treed lots, great Barn facility. We wish the pool was open in September. The kids LOVE the pool here.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was excellent
Sep 18, 2017
It was too bad the pool was closed but otherwise we had a great time!
Sep 18, 2017
The washrooms were disgusting, not clean at all and how can you call yourself a KOA but not follow the KOA rewards, saturday night was supposed to be free according to my email from KOA and it was not. Very poorly run campground.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice place for anybody, our kids are quite happy to visit annually. Casual staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Cabin, fire pit, bbq, washroom, all of the property was clean and well maintained. Owner was nice, polite and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 15, 2017
Need better WiFi.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice private area to camp....but the prices are way to high for a night stay.
Sep 14, 2017
I stayed here in a 40' MH on a W/E site. The trees on the access to the dump station need to be trimmed as there were several branches that brushed the coach getting to the station. I could connect to several wifi antennas around the site, but the software would not let me log onto the internet. The only one that worked was the "BARN". Staff were excellent in patrolling for litter, etc.
Sep 14, 2017
very relaxing and great place as it's like being in a park in the woods
Sep 13, 2017
Very well kept, well serviced and affordable.
Sep 13, 2017
Site was clean, staff was friendly. Pool seemed to be closed early in the season and the park seemed outdated leaving nothing much to do for the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy