Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Info: 705-687-2333

Email This Campground

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Compared with the camp Sites in the parks the Sites at KOA are small and close to others. The noise of the highway can be heared at night.
Jul 14, 2018
We loved our stay at your campground and we will definatly be back again . The wading pool was an added bonus for us travelling with small kids . The playground keep them happy while we did laundry . The staff are friendly and the grounds are kept neat and tidy .
Jul 14, 2018
We had a great time. The staff were fantastic. Everything was always clean. One of our favourite parks. We come back every year. Thanks!!
Jul 14, 2018
Nice campground. Have stayed here many times over the years. Miss the movies in the old barn and the bingo. Need to address the urinal smell in the men’s washroom.
Jul 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, a little dusty, and some of the dead tree limbs should be removed, otherwise the park was well maintained. We will book again.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
The very young office staff were not the most knowledgeable, when entering the building, you had to approach the desk and then lean forward to look behind the desk to find the staff. Nobody, obviously visible on the 3 separate times I went in. The recycling bin stunk and was overflowing during my 3 day stay. And overall there are many parts of the camp that look dilapidated.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice large site and conveniently located.
Jul 13, 2018
Haven't been there for approximately 2 years went back last week and had a great stay. Grounds are well maintained and staff is fabulous.
Jul 12, 2018
It was a great start to my summer vacation. The golf and having Buck wallow nearby is definitely a bonus. The staff is very friendly and my kids enjoyed the swimming pool.
Jul 12, 2018
The first night we were there somebody ran a very loud genorater or something very late and traffic is loud but park was clean and nice ammeneties
Jul 11, 2018
Very well kept grounds, level site, easy to find. We will definitely stay here again. Neighbors had a dog that was left alone and kept barking, but I am sure that if we told the staff that they would have warned the owners. We cut up hot dogs and tossed it to the dog every 15 minutes to shut it up, gave the grandkids something to have fun with . The washrooms and showers were extremely clean.
Jul 11, 2018
Good site, quiet, clean,,what more do you need. Excelent
Jul 10, 2018
Great stay... beautiful campsites, immaculate rest station, clean pool... already booked for next year!
Jul 10, 2018
Loved the campsite in the back of park quiet with a canopy of trees for shade. Right off HWY 11 close to Gravenhurst as we had gone in to see antique boat show that was on there. Washrooms were very clean and so was our site. Park staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2018
Great sites. Well kept. Very clean. Lots of staff around to help. Love the smaller/ shallow pool for younger kids! We’d definitely come back.
Jul 10, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Great camp site and clean washrooms. We had a very comfortable stay. We would use KOA again.
Jul 10, 2018
Good campground but was disappointed with WiFii service, at aprox $ 60 a night .
Jul 10, 2018
This location is not only a great place to stay, it is a great home base for many local Muskoka activities and events. You are a few kms away from large quiet beaches, craft breweries, wonderful restaurants, art and craft studios, and much more. The KOA staff are friendly, accommodating, and keep on top of daily routines to make your stay memorable. Thanks KOA, John and Sharon Lucas
Jul 10, 2018
we had a great time use to take my children there and the past weekend we took our grandson there he had amazing time it was to bad that the fire band was on
Jul 10, 2018
everything was fine except shower head and too low water pressure.
Jul 10, 2018
Lots of amenities very friendly staff
Jul 09, 2018
We have been camping here for a few years now and we just love it . The staff is always so pleasant and helpful See you at thanksgiving
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Was horrible as we all were bitten by mosquitoes. Management should have called and informed us that there was a fire ban n we would have decided not to have come Cos we could not use the firepit n so mosquitoes were all around us. ������. Horrible As well the pool water was cold n it was not temp controlled so pls don’t Lie to people wen booking. loved the place but two nts was a
Jul 09, 2018
Great as always.
Jul 09, 2018
it was amazing Staff friendly and helpful Pool clean and well kept Park was clean Campers were quite and peaceful Only two things that would be nice, is to have is a caged dog park and a little more kids activities
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great stay, you keep the grounds, washroom, showers and pool the cleanest I have ever seen in a Campground. We will be back for sure.
Jul 09, 2018
Excellent stay as always!! Weather was great too!
Jul 09, 2018
Our stay was excellent. Loved the tree covered sites. We try to stay away from parking lot style campgrounds. The only thing I would recommend is when we arrived we were given a map and told to find our site that was circled on it. It would have been great if one of the staff would have shown us to our site with their golf carts. Other than that we will definitely return.
Jul 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay so much that the next time we will plan on a much longer stay. everything was perfect. thank you KOA Campground, Gravenhurst, On
Jul 08, 2018
Come here twice a year. Great spot to camp. Love waking up and doing a round of golf before breakfast. The staff are great! Friendly seasonal campers. We love coming here.
Jul 08, 2018
we went as group of 16 and have been going for years and the camp ground and staff made are family feel right at home. this is the best koa we been to and will be for years to come thanks for having us
Jul 07, 2018
Great location and nice sized treed lots. Nice pool area. Staff could be more attentive, there were 5 standing around talking and one begrudgingly waiting on me to get ice.
Jul 06, 2018
We will definitely be back. Our site was clean, roomy and had a nice sized firepit and table. The pool was amazing, and the lifeguard was definitely a great!!! We had one unprofessional interaction with an employee in the shop, but the checkin person was great. Affordable ice and wood, two playgrounds close to our site and a gorgeous walk. Mosquitos are bad but wear spray!
Jul 05, 2018
Good location, grounds well maintained, pool well maintained and monitored (fountain in kids pool could use a fresh coat of paint). "Barn" not very good, old arcade machines at a high cost, some don't work , perhaps ping pong/pool/fooseball?. washrooms are cleaned often although showing age, grouting in tiles needs renewing and some tiles damaged. 3 mins ride to Mtn. biking park. Would return.
Jul 05, 2018
We had a very nice time again at Gravenhurst KOA. It brings an opportunity to get together with family members. Love having campfires and cooking outside. Being in with nature helps us to appreciate what we have at home . Seeing this beautiful little chipmunk come around on a regular basis was fun to watch. Love to visit the town of Gravenhurst and visit some local eating places. A great get away.
Jul 05, 2018
We had a great experience, we just hope that you can do something with mosquitoes and flies, and if you can add additional washroom around the campsite so we don't need to walk far especially in the middle of the night.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Really like the location and will be returning. Going to book for cooler weather so we can ride more of buckwallow
Jul 04, 2018
Friendly staff, incredibly clean camp grounds. We will definitely be back next year!
Jul 03, 2018
We love staying there and make it a point to come back once or twice each year. It was a very hot weekend (humidex in the 40s), but the fan in the cabin made sure that we stayed cool enough to sleep. Two pools and lots of activities made it a great stay.
Jul 03, 2018
Pool had a line up and couldn’t get a in. Showers are TERRIBLE for anyone over 5’8”. Shower heads are mounted against the wall rendering them next to useless. I like the rest of the place.
Jul 03, 2018
Great stay! Only complaint was the water pressure was very low on a full service site.
Jul 03, 2018
Our site was really close to two other sites. Good thing they were great people! Well shaded from the 45 deg weather. Too bad someone pooped in the pool. Hot hot hot
Jul 03, 2018
Very Disappointed with the number of bugs and Mosquitoes.. been to Other Koas but never seen anything like this! Pool was the highlight and Staff are lovely and polite and friendly!
Jul 03, 2018
Very disappointed! Fuses tripping all weekend long - granted it was a hot weekend -but its what we paid for and with extreme heat, people need to cool down and or prepare meals...unacceptable. As well as turning away people at the pool - having them line up in the Sun- different rules on different days- poor customer service We would appreciate a follow up! disappointed. .our 1st stay at KOA
Jul 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy