Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2019
We are new seasonal customers at the Gravenhurst KOA. We were there from June till close in October and enjoyed every min we were there. Staff is friendly and helpful Paul was so so accommodating and so pleasant to deal with . We counting the days till we go back..����
Dec 03, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Our Camping Home for 41 years
Nov 01, 2019
Have gone to this location for 49 years
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
No problems. Clean. Service is good.
Oct 23, 2019
Fantastic stay but disappointed that there was no WiFi. Overall a great experience. Friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very enjoyable a nice campground. Thank you
Oct 21, 2019
Hi, All was good but the water pressure was very low. Very friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Our annual fall destination was just what the doctor ordered.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We like going there at this time of year for a complete relaxing time enjoying the beginning of fall .
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
the best koa we have been at every thing great. only thing was the wood was wet
Oct 16, 2019
The bed was making squick sound so much - I’ve been many other KOA, to compare to all those, this was the most lousy bed. Cabin was clean and well maintained but there was no water faucet around the cabins, I usually found water supply very close to cabin whenever I stay in other KOA.
Oct 15, 2019
Really enjoyed the stay-hope to reserve again for next Thanksgiving. Thanks
Oct 15, 2019
thanks giving weekend the weather was fall, the tree beautiful, clean park, nice size lots will definitely be back in the summer
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The campground was quite nice. If I had comment negatively on one thing it would be the cost of the bagged wood and the fact that it was so green that it wouldn’t burn. Paid for two bags that we couldn’t use.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time! This KOA is a bit more "rustic" then other KOAs. It gives you a real camping experience. We have a smaller camper van and find that sometimes at other KOAs we get put in with the HUGE RVs, giving us lovely views of the sides of trailers. Not here! Lots of space for smaller campers and tents. :) My one criticism is that the wood was VERY WET. Bring your own.
Oct 14, 2019
Sites were very well kept! Friendly & helpful staff!! Only problem? Wet fire wood�
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Staff very friendly at check in. Washrooms were large, clean and in good working order. Campsite was very large and clean. Very pretty surrounding area. WiFi did not work on our devices. Some of the older seasonal trailers took away from the appearance of the campground but otherwise very nice
Oct 13, 2019
Campground was nice. Washrooms are very clean and in good working order. WIFi network did not show up on our devices. Campsites were clean. Some of the old seasonal trailers took away from the overall appearance of the campground. Staff was very welcoming at check-in. My only complaint was the party in the next site was very loud and did not stop until 1am on Friday night.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
KOA Gravenhurst is one of our favourite spots to camp. The staff are very courteous and the grounds exceptionally well kept. Keep up the good work and we will see you next season!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Great campsites, amazing location.
Oct 07, 2019
Great place. Love that Buckwallow is so close. Also, will come back to stay longer to go golfing.
Oct 07, 2019
i would of like to see indoor swimming pool because it was cold when we went
Oct 05, 2019
Nice park really enjoyed the stay with great sites
Oct 02, 2019
The campground is beautiful. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. My only complaint is : some of the permanent campers made a lot of noise doing work on their trailers or docks. It kind of defeats the purpose of coming for peace and relaxation. It also would’ve been nice if some games in the game room worked
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We had a great stay. We enjoyed the fall colours , some golf and a we were able to put in our Kayaks and have a nice paddle on the lake.
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful site, well kept . All the trees were a nice touch feels more like your out in the wilderness. The only downfall is the WIFI did not work so we can search places to sight see. We will return.
Oct 01, 2019
Once I figured out which campground road to take out to the hwy. I was good. “Exit This way “ signs would help new people to your KOA.
Oct 01, 2019
Nice quiet weekend away for two, large and clean sites... Washroom facilities were very clean, although they are centrally located, they are quite a distance from some of the campsites... Great playground facilities for the children...
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We had requested a full hookup site and that is what we got. We arrived at the KOA around 6:30 and found it odd no one was there to greet us. Just a map with our site number circled and our name on it taped to the office door. The next morning someone knocked on our door and requested we had to go to the office. Other than that we had a great stay. The park is well kept and clean.
Sep 30, 2019
Had a nice and relaxing stay!
Sep 30, 2019
We had a great time camping at the Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA, We will be back and will bring our mountain bikes to use at the Buckwallow Cycling Centre (right next door!).
Sep 30, 2019
I like very much KOA Gravenhurst
Sep 30, 2019
Mar 07, 2020
Used to come here every summer as a kid back when my grandparents had a trailer here, although I think that there's a cabin on that site now. I made a lot of great memories at this place, of campfires, new and old friends, the barn and the parks, and of Christmas in July. I can't wait to come back again someday.
- Rebecca Quinn on Google
Jan 14, 2020
Nice campground.
- Dallas woodworth on Google
Jan 11, 2020
Excellent KOA
- Trevor Walker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.