Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2017
nice people, clean park just a little tight for a long stay. We use it when passing through the area. Have stayed before will stay again.
May 16, 2017
Suzanne was so gracious and her turkey dinner that was brought to our site was delicious!! Thanks for the hospitality and letting them tow us into your campground!
May 15, 2017
This campground is awesome. The sites are level and well maintained. The hookups are well placed and in good condition. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Upon arrival, you receive a cookie...a nice touch. They also offer home cooked meals and deliver them to your site. Better yet, they are yummy!! There are several nature rocks among the labs. Love this place
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Having dinners available was wonderful. Interesting landscape too.
May 15, 2017
Stay often at Grants KOA. A small park with friendly staff, lava bed walking path, recycling and free continental breakfast. Will stop by again.
May 15, 2017
We enjoy staying at this KOA. The long time managers are exceptional. They go out of their way to make sure we have a great stay! The KOA is clean and spacious.
May 15, 2017
This was a one night stay. Tge staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites were level and had a beautiful view of the mountains. It was easy on and off the highway. We never used the restrooms so no report on them.
May 14, 2017
The lady in charge waited up for us, showed up the pet area, walked us to our spot, changed our spot to more convenient restroom and shower area. She was very friendly, funny and personable. I would highly recommend this site to anyone who travels. I'd say 10 stars!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great place. Host are very helpful and friendly. We were given cookies upon arrivial. Continental breakfast. We will definitely come back to see through surrounding area.
May 13, 2017
Very nice place with very competent and friendly staff. Tidy and picturesque setting.
May 12, 2017
Overnight stay was perfect! Very friendly staff.
May 12, 2017
Nice park with friendly people. Perfect location for visiting National parks; El Morro and El Malpais
May 12, 2017
Very customer service oriented campground right of i40, dinner service if you don't feel like cooking after driving all day!
May 11, 2017
We came in late, the host was still available to take us to our site, next morning they had a lite breakfast for, this lady was the BEST !!!!
May 11, 2017
friendly
May 11, 2017
Was another great stay at this KOA. Nice hosts and staff. Also love the home cooked meals delivered to your trailer A+
May 11, 2017
Third time at this KOA as we travel back and forth across country. Love it!!
May 11, 2017
Great level parking. Awesome dinner and pie delivered to our coach!
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
Managers/Owners were fabulous. They really know customer service, over and above. We got in quite late right there personally took us to our spot, even gave us a cookie. Extremely friendly and funny. We would go back frequently but lice too far away. True 5 Star service
May 09, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
May 08, 2017
The hosts were gracious and responsive. I reported a problem with a bathroom lock, and it was repaired half an hour later. However, there are at least 2 railroad tracks VERY close, and those train whistles were VERY loud in the middle of the night.
May 08, 2017
Stayed overnight very friendly. Would recommend staying awhile. If you stay here recommend having the BBQ very good
May 08, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean rest rooms/shower, nice amenities......very pleasant stay!
May 07, 2017
great people, facilities were very clean, nice gift shop, staff was super friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was a great place to meet other campers and staff.
May 06, 2017
very nice park for a short stay but the WiFi was terrible, when I could get on, I was kicked off almost immediately - needs work.
May 06, 2017
This is an awesome KOA. Nice perfectly level sites that are nicely landscaped. There is a great nature walk around the natural lava rocks. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Each customer gets a cookie upon arrival! Such a nice little touch!
May 05, 2017
Very nice
May 04, 2017
Grants, New Mexico was clean, organized, gave free breakfast, and the view of the mesas breathtaking!
May 04, 2017
Great hospitality. Nice free continental breakfast was awesome.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Loved the "dinner deliver" option and it was delicious. The homemade pie was awesome. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
May 03, 2017
Enjoyed the views and walk on the lava path
May 02, 2017
Very friendly staff , one of the best Koa that we have stayed at .
May 02, 2017
Staff goes above and beyond to help with anything, food, dinners and pie available and delivered! Great people!
May 02, 2017
Friendly and helpful. Feel safe and food is excellent. We are frequent customers
Apr 30, 2017
We appreciated the Lady guiding us to the Campsite and asking us for Things we might want to know or need. Very nice and clean Facility, which is well up to the Standards of KOA. Respectfully, Peter WERNER, M.D.
Apr 30, 2017
great operation and cute meal delivery program
Apr 30, 2017
nice lobby and breakfast nook. lots of books to swap. very clean bathroom. nice people.
Apr 29, 2017
Amazing people and amazing Campground. My slot was well maintained, level and everything worked as expected. Great staff, friendly and extremely helpful, great to be around. Dog facilities and a walking path right on the edge of the lava flow. Couldn't have been a better experience. Thanks
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice owners and staff. Clean bathrooms, good location.
Apr 29, 2017
Great service and care home made fresh apple 🍎 pie delivered with ice cream free continental breakfast. Great 👍 keep up the good work if we are in the area we will stay again. The Gotham's
Apr 29, 2017
Park was clean and the staff was friendly. Also serves great food.
Apr 29, 2017
Such a nice stay. Staff very friendly and the campground so lovely cared for. Very pretty spring flowers welcome you which is unbelievable in the middle of the desert. On the grounds all the trees trimed and not a weed in site. Cute little store with some local treasures. Make sure you order in. We ordered pie it was delivered to our RV. Shocked it was home made and the best pie ever had.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendy
Apr 28, 2017
Excellent Stop...Great Folk...Nice menu!!!
Apr 28, 2017
Most Friendly KOA I have ever been in.
Apr 27, 2017
It's a stop over KOA not a destination. It's basically a gravel parking lot with hook ups.
Apr 27, 2017
Most friendliest help I've encountered!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals