Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
The camp was very clean and the landscaping was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. We will definitely stay next time we are near.
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed one night as we passed through. Mgmt was very friendly and informative. Sites were pull thru with full hookups. Would stay here again
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean and owners wonderful - went extra mile for me / us.
Jul 23, 2017
It was wonderful, the showers could have been larger but other than that everything was great.
Jul 22, 2017
Great KOA...Breakfast...dinner served at your rig...don't get any better...great location for some great site seeing...STOP HERE....
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly. It was very clean. The dinner was fantastic
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent park, nice people, the food was great
Jul 22, 2017
Great and enjoyed the staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Pleasent staff was great.
Jul 19, 2017
Fourth stay and enjoyed the campgrounds and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff and owners are amazing! Get their dinner and pie! The lava and hike are neat. The staff and owners checked up on us and go out of their way!
Jul 18, 2017
Great one night stay. We even had our dinner delivered to our door. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Weve stayed at this KOA about 6 times. They are always very friendly (love the cookies!), the grounds are well kept, and the location is convenient for our return trips from Oklahoma to Arizona. They have always provided us with the best information and help even when it became necessary to get a locksmith! Thank you!!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderfully nice and helpful staff. Eager to help, just so nice.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful staff, great food & a very organized store. One of the best we've stayed at!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and the owners take a lot of pride in their campground. The sites are level and easy to pull through. The continental breakfast was a nice treat. Great place to stay and easy to get to!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful, came to checkup on use after we were setup, recommended a couple of good places to eat. Gladly stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed at this KOA on last years trip. Liked it so much it was a must stop for this year.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were wonderful. The welcome was beyond what other campgrounds offer--KOA tumbler, cookies, and continental breakfast--who doesn't like freebies?
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very neat and staff very friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Place was small and clean, not crowded and the facilities were nice. The showers were incredibly small. We are not large people and we couldn't shower with the curtain closed without it sticking to our entire backsides! Nice staff, the spots closest to the cabins smelled of rotting manure, they allowed us to move without issue and the other side of the camp was aroma free.
Jul 12, 2017
we always stop here for rest. It's older, but the cleanest and quietest place. Owners, staff are kind and plesant. There is pride in their place and their work. I rate the cleanliness as the most important of my needs.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice, clean. Great people in the office and restaurant. Only stayed one night but would stop again when in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff! Kids had a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
A tad sparse in amenities, but clean and friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Terrible! 20 feet from a huge pile of cow dung, cattle yards next door, flies &smell bad, owner grumpy ( Chico hepful tho'), showers so small we didn' fit. NOT up to normal KOA standards - remove them from your listings please.
Jul 11, 2017
As always great stay. Great food, nice people. Lots in store. Real good spaces. Lot's to do in area. Enjoy,we have 3 times.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff is fabulous. Quiet. Pizza is amazing!
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent as usual
Jul 11, 2017
Nice stop over on the way home. Great hosts, very attentive and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean kampground, and free cookies when you check in!
Jul 11, 2017
Great for overnight.....very friendly and helpful, clean restrooms and level sites,
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay I liked the free breakfast friendly staff easy on and off the interstate
Jul 10, 2017
Easy in and out. Spaces lot very level you will need blocks to assist in leveling.
Jul 09, 2017
Super nice staff! Very pleasant stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Welcoming staff. Great selection of native items for purchase at reasonable prices. Our favorite KOA Campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Really great people. Knowledgeable about the area and history and places to see. And any place that welcomes us with a chocolate chip cookie is great with us!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly folks!
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jul 07, 2017
We liked the entertaining rules/policies, the hosts, the workers, the campground, the dinner/menu, and the continental breakfast. The whole campground was absolutely great!!! :~)
Jul 07, 2017
Chico was AWESOME, as was the entire staff! From the moment we walked in we were greeted with a smile, a cookie, and a sense of humor :D We'd been on the road FOREVER and still had sand in our hair from the California beach we'd left 18 hours earlier but this place was squeaky clean and just what the doctor ordered.
Jul 06, 2017
The host was very friendly, even greeted us at a late arrival with cookies and escort to site. Easy in/out campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals