Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful, came to checkup on use after we were setup, recommended a couple of good places to eat. Gladly stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed at this KOA on last years trip. Liked it so much it was a must stop for this year.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff were wonderful. The welcome was beyond what other campgrounds offer--KOA tumbler, cookies, and continental breakfast--who doesn't like freebies?
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very neat and staff very friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Place was small and clean, not crowded and the facilities were nice. The showers were incredibly small. We are not large people and we couldn't shower with the curtain closed without it sticking to our entire backsides! Nice staff, the spots closest to the cabins smelled of rotting manure, they allowed us to move without issue and the other side of the camp was aroma free.
Jul 12, 2017
we always stop here for rest. It's older, but the cleanest and quietest place. Owners, staff are kind and plesant. There is pride in their place and their work. I rate the cleanliness as the most important of my needs.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice, clean. Great people in the office and restaurant. Only stayed one night but would stop again when in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff! Kids had a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
A tad sparse in amenities, but clean and friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Terrible! 20 feet from a huge pile of cow dung, cattle yards next door, flies &smell bad, owner grumpy ( Chico hepful tho'), showers so small we didn' fit. NOT up to normal KOA standards - remove them from your listings please.
Jul 11, 2017
As always great stay. Great food, nice people. Lots in store. Real good spaces. Lot's to do in area. Enjoy,we have 3 times.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff is fabulous. Quiet. Pizza is amazing!
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent as usual
Jul 11, 2017
Nice stop over on the way home. Great hosts, very attentive and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean kampground, and free cookies when you check in!
Jul 11, 2017
Great for overnight.....very friendly and helpful, clean restrooms and level sites,
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay I liked the free breakfast friendly staff easy on and off the interstate
Jul 10, 2017
Easy in and out. Spaces lot very level you will need blocks to assist in leveling.
Jul 09, 2017
Super nice staff! Very pleasant stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Welcoming staff. Great selection of native items for purchase at reasonable prices. Our favorite KOA Campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Really great people. Knowledgeable about the area and history and places to see. And any place that welcomes us with a chocolate chip cookie is great with us!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly folks!
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jul 07, 2017
We liked the entertaining rules/policies, the hosts, the workers, the campground, the dinner/menu, and the continental breakfast. The whole campground was absolutely great!!! :~)
Jul 07, 2017
Chico was AWESOME, as was the entire staff! From the moment we walked in we were greeted with a smile, a cookie, and a sense of humor :D We'd been on the road FOREVER and still had sand in our hair from the California beach we'd left 18 hours earlier but this place was squeaky clean and just what the doctor ordered.
Jul 06, 2017
The host was very friendly, even greeted us at a late arrival with cookies and escort to site. Easy in/out campground.
Jul 06, 2017
The camp was clean, off of the freeway, and safe. I was very happy with our stay. The camp host was very thorough and attentive.
Jul 05, 2017
nice park, very friendly staff. As in past KOA stays the wifi is just mediocre. In todays world of internet and streaming etc. wifi speeds and connectivity have to meet higher standards than in the past.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Definitely a nice place to stay
Jul 04, 2017
Cookies for 2 legged and 4 legged guests, plus we could order dinner delivered to the site. Great customer service.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Easy pull through sites, nice to have real food available and the breakfast was nice.
Jul 02, 2017
There is much to see and do around the Grants area. The campground is kept very neat and clean. Wonderful place!
Jul 02, 2017
Convenient location, friendly & helpful staff. Small campground, restrooms were adequate. Owner made dinner and delivered to site, price was reasonable, food was just OK. Pizza fine, Ribs were not very meaty, asked for broccoli, got stuffing.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff and fun to stroll through the Lava Beds. Would loved to have stayed longer to explore the area. The dinner service was fantastic!
Jul 01, 2017
Fantastic....Great food brought to your campsite. Great, freshly baked peach pie. Breakfast in the morning (continental) and treats for dogs AND cats.
Jul 01, 2017
Our stay here was without problems and the management was really helpful.But..as are most KOA's,they are showing their age and many need to be updated so big rigs can use it.We have stayed at many KOA's over the years around the country and some are better than others,this KOA is better than many.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean simple park with very helpful workers...dinner menu was great that can be delivered to your RV...meal of turkey & dressing, green beans, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce hit the spot! Nice doggie park too and didn't know old volcanos were that close to Texas! Nice walking trails, I think we will come back to see some Of the sites like the ice cave...no pool
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff, nice park, and a great dinner served to the trailer. Thank you for your hospitality!!!
Jun 29, 2017
This campground has wonderful hosts and beautiful scenery. It is quiet and has clean showers withe plenty of hot water. The only drawback is the lack of a swimming pool.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Traveling hywy 40 west we stopped for the night and found our stay with you was great. Far enough away from train and freeway noises to be able to get some rest and sleep. The park is very clean and staff is excellent! We will recommend you and would stay with you again if passing through.
Jun 27, 2017
Loved staying here. Great for overnight or adventure. Who knew this area had so much to offer.
Jun 27, 2017
Second time there. Still great place to stay. Good food, wonderful people. Check out the store. Lots to do around the area.
Jun 27, 2017
Very kind and helpful people here. The dog park was nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
Easy in and out. Great staff! Only concern was the adjacent horse and cattle facility. Thankfully the wind direction changed and we did not have to deal with the smell.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals