Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
The campground is a flat gravel lot with good hook ups. The owners are very nice. A free breakfast is included in the price. They also sell meals in the evenings that are delivered to your site. Three pie choices are available for purchase. They are also delivered to your site. Normally, I would rate this park a 3. However, due to really great Wi-Fi I have rated this park a 4.
Sep 06, 2017
It was like I was accepted into a family
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice, quite, and clean! Good night in
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great location to historic rte.66. Very friendly staff. Excellent supper that was delivered to our RV.. very clean & level sites. Enjoyed walking paths through old lava fields. Complimentary Continental breakfast offered. Nice gift shop. Would recommend this park to all my camper friends.
Sep 04, 2017
Outstanding hospitality...even came to our site to see if we needed any help hooking up. Great extra long sites. A little highway noise at night but nothing that kept me awake. Their "the works" pizza was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2017
Staff was so nice. The food was very good. I would definitely recommend this KOA to any one.
Sep 01, 2017
Small but extremely hospitable and well maintained
Sep 01, 2017
What a great place to stay. The staff there is unbelivably friendly and helpful. Ask a question, you get an education with a smile. Their campground rules are the best I've ever seen. If you're ever in the area stop and have a great experience.
Sep 01, 2017
Very quite camp host made us feel comfortable.
Sep 01, 2017
This KOA is amazing, the view is nice, the spaces nice and wide and some with shade, the people soooo friendly and if that weren't enough they serve dinner delivered to your RV!! The food was great!! We will be back!
Aug 31, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Dinner options are wonderful and free breakfast a plus.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The site was a huge pull through and level. Lot of room for my slide outs, one is 45" wide. Very nice and quite park, almost no road or highway sound. Did not take advantage of the free continental breakfast.
Aug 30, 2017
Only spent the night but friendly staff and they served an awesome BBQ dinner that was amazing.
Aug 30, 2017
This was a great KOA. We are members, so we stay in a lot of KOAs. Tina (I think) was welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. Greeted us with cookies, helped us use some KOA points and told us everything we needed to make our stay easy. The grounds were nicely done and well signed. We enjoyed walking the "lava trail" and just looking at the "lava bubbles". We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2017
Great home cooked meals are available!
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect stay! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Great facility. Showers could be a bit larger. The cook to order meals were good and are a great feature when you have been on the road all day.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Clean & tidy - love the cedar trees every where. Attractive fencing and terracing. Someone is re-investing and making a real effort. It shows. ð
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground was very clean. All amenities were very accessible!
Aug 25, 2017
Love it. We have stayed there 3 times now and have enjoyed each stay and would recommend this campground to everyone.
Aug 25, 2017
Very convenient location, nice pull-through sites for our overnight stay. Well maintained and good wifi. They have a dinner menu for meals prepared onsite and delivered to your RV and a free continental breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We plan to come back for a longer stay to see the Natl Park and the area.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Short stay do did not get a sense oF the facility or staff. Could not make connection with WiFi
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice park!! Friendly staff
Aug 25, 2017
Good stopping off point for our travel to AZ. Site needed minor clean-up but otherwise good. WiFi/cable TV worked well.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent facility. Staff was wonderful and the food was great. Clean bathrooms
Aug 24, 2017
weak slow internet
Aug 23, 2017
Only stayed one night, but enjoyed the park, it was well maintained, and the staff was very friendly, and extremely helpful! I would definitely recommend this park to anyone I know.
Aug 20, 2017
Very easy access to KOA from hwy...easy sites to pull into and to leave..Super neat and clean.. Friendly owners...make you feel Very Welcome ( also have fresh baked cookies when you arrive...and Continental Breakfast!).. the owners come and check on you at your site to make sure everything is good.. We stayed 1 night going to California. And stayed again on our way back to Mo. 5 Stars !!!
Aug 20, 2017
While my stay was only for one night, we were welcomed nicely and made to feel comfortable. Shortly after getting the motorhome sett up and settled one of the staff stopped by and asked if the site was suitable and if everything was satisfactory, it was. Very nice campground layout, very clean and neat. One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 19, 2017
Exceptional staff work at this KOA!!!! Warm, friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable are just a few words for the people who work there. I would highly recommend this KOA for future stops. Not only do they offer an evening meal to purchase, but they also offer a free continental breakfast. This KOA goes above and beyond meeting their customers needs.
Aug 19, 2017
From the moment I got into camp they made me feel like family. They are a wonderful group! I drove from Delaware to California and back and except for a couple nights I stayed at KOA's and Grants by far was my favorite, all KOA's need to look at them if they want to be successful! Truly exceptional!
Aug 19, 2017
Great hospitality,people care,,meal and price were great. Thank you....
Aug 18, 2017
Always a delightful stay. The staff/owners are friendly & caring. Great pie!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was an amazing place to stop and rest after a long day of driving
Aug 17, 2017
It was great. The best part for us was being escorted to the office by two (2) lovely cows and having the farm so close. Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 17, 2017
Really impressed with the camp hosts. Friendly and very helpful. Seem genuinely concerned that we had a positive experience. Well maintained site.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
So clean, no you so much. Nice size sites, well layed out, easy access, super helpful and friendly staff. Only stayed 1 night. Highly recommend for overnight but we'd love to come back for multiple nights yo enjoy surrounding area and campsite. Cannot give you enough praise.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice park and nice people that take care of it. The dinner was very good and after along day appreciated.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals