Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2017
Great campground..stayed overnite , super nice people..they bring your dinner to your rig so you don't have to cook after traveling all day...will stay again when traveling through the area.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great front office staff, very personable and professional and fun. Free cookies, free continental breakfast and if you so choose dinner cooked and delivered to your RV (for a fee). This facility is close to some National Parks and stuff to see. Park itself is basic, but nice. Nice donkeys braying next door, but adds the unwanted fly effect. Big sites. Nice place
Oct 21, 2017
Great hosts... very friendly. Flat level sites. Clean bathrooms and shower, however very small. It meant Navy showers were taken.
Oct 21, 2017
Amazing hospitality! These people go the extra mile... Welcome cookies, dinner delivered to the campsite, and free breakfast gave us more time to relax. Clean, level, amply-sized spaces that are easy to get into. Dog friendly!
Oct 20, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Ordered a home cooked meal and it was delivered to our site by the staff! It was very very good. Nice to get away from my cooking. Only improvement I could suggest is a stronger internet server to allow access in the evenings when park is close to full.
Oct 20, 2017
Very clean camp ground which includes a table for each site. Staff does everything to make sure you have a comfortable stay. Really enjoyed the free continental breakfast and fresh pie was a nice surprise. We will definitely return for another stay without hestitation.
Oct 20, 2017
Very narrow spaces.
Oct 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Park was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Having option to eat home cooked meals at the park was awesome.
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful staff in the office and the write-up of the rules is hilarious! They are, indeed, the "best KOA rules anywhere." And to your door dinner delivery! What a great service!
Oct 19, 2017
Staff was exceptionally helpful in several areas regarding my RV. The availability of dinner....which was awesome.....was welcome.
Oct 19, 2017
Very clean rv park. Provided continental breakfast. Loved the chat with Chico, providing us with some of the American Indian history from the area! All the employees were so friendly!!
Oct 18, 2017
We love staying at the Grants KOA. The staff is so welcoming and helpful. The facilities are very clean. The food is delicious. Thank you so much.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Friendly folks, great food service.
Oct 17, 2017
Best time I've had at a KOA. Great customer service. Dinner brought to our camp. Amazing.
Oct 17, 2017
Everyone very friendly and helpful
Oct 16, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Very friendly staff and the home cooked meal they offered was a huge surprise and greatly appreciated after a long day on the road. Look forward to staying here again soon.
Oct 16, 2017
Great folks at Grants!
Oct 16, 2017
Especially liked having dinner delivered. You might want to update your laundry equipment.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The ability to order dinners and deserts as well as a continental breakfast was a great plus.
Oct 15, 2017
enjoyed the staff. Had a nice talk with Chico. Food delivered to the motor home was very good.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice quiet facility. With a friendly welcoming staff. We would definitely return and stay again.
Oct 14, 2017
The owners are superb at hospitality and friendliness! Their home cooked dinner was awesome especially after a long day's drive. The area is fascinating complete with a national park - El Malpais. Very interesting! This is our 3rd stay here. It is because of the great customer service and well maintained campground.
Oct 14, 2017
We were here for a quick, overnight stay. The host met us after our late arrival (in the dark and chilly) and was very nice and helpful. The grounds are immaculate-- I would highly recommend this park!
Oct 14, 2017
Great place. Friendly people. Good location, cable and wifi. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2017
We stayed overnight and the campground facilities were nice. The campground was easy to find, get into and out of. We especially liked the added touch of having dinner prepared and brought to our RV (for an additional fee), as well as free breakfast which we were not able to take advantage of. Overall, our experience was enjoyable.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Hosts were exceptional. Very personable.
Oct 14, 2017
Loved Jennifer, she was great at check in. Great little place, get your reservation early or miss out on this little beauty. The dinner was as good as any restaurant. This would have been a great experience missed had we not stopped.
Oct 14, 2017
Best employees best stay. Very nice
Oct 14, 2017
Just stayed one day/night. Quiet in the evening, nice dog walk area.
Oct 14, 2017
Marvelous! KOA Corporate should hire your team to give instruction in Customer Relations. You were extremely helpful and friendly on the phone and it continued when we checked in. Dinner delivered to the site at exactly the time we requested just put icing on the cake. And the dinner was superb. My husband told one of the owners that her pie was one of the best he ever tasted. Great!
Oct 14, 2017
Clean facilities, caring friendly staff and easy setup. Evening meals (specifically the turkey dinner) are well received and good!!!
Oct 13, 2017
Friendly hosts. Delicious pies.
Oct 13, 2017
Came in late left earley. Very nice people
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The stay was good until the last day, when we desperately needed to fill up our LP, and the ONLY person who could do that had called in sick.
Oct 13, 2017
The hospitality at this KOA was amazing. james and Chico are family! They made us feel very welcome and we visited for about 45 minutes when we checked in. The sites are level and facilites were well maintained and clean. We will definitely return when we are in the area. We had Suzanne's (owner) turkey dinner special, delivered to our site. It was delicious as were the pies and ice cream.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Campground host was very helpful and very knowledgeable. We had a very pleasant time.
Oct 13, 2017
The hosts were fantastic, walked by two times to make sure we didn't need anything, great friendly people. Sites were close but the host made up for that.
Oct 12, 2017
Well maintained. Staff very attentive and welcoming.
Oct 12, 2017
This campground is conveniently located to tour several National Monuments and other interesting attractions. The Park is well laid out, well maintained, and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 12, 2017
Great location and love the dinner option! The hosts were awesome! We have a tall 5th wheel ended up in a site with trees on both sides and had to back out rather than pull-through. We love trees but would like to see them trimmed back. Also itâs time to update the laundry.
Oct 11, 2017
Little over bearing with the curfew. We were told, "no outside talking". It was after 10, but not being loud. Also, had a good rain overnight and lots of the spots were flooded. Had to disconnect standing in 4" of water.
Oct 11, 2017
Desk help very friendly. Seems to do huge meal delivery from their very own cooks. Although we did not try it out we saw many campers ordering and having meals delivered.
Oct 11, 2017
Hospitality was great! Staff was friendly and made our stay enjoyable with delivered hot meals and continental breakfast.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice people and the place is very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals