Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2017
Only stayed one night when passing thru. Friendly helpful staff, clean well stocked store and well cared for campgrounds. Our site was plenty long enough for coach and trailer with easy access pulling in and exiting. Easy to get on and off the interstate as well. The free continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise, had an enjoyable conversation with the owner while enjoying the goodies.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Neat and clean. Great owners.
Nov 14, 2017
Large and level pull-thru sites with easily accessible hookups. Quick access to I-40. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 12, 2017
Very quiet, very nice people
Nov 12, 2017
Easiest of 5 KOAs to find on this trip west!
Nov 11, 2017
Extremely clean, neat, obviously well operated. Will stop there again. Continental breakfast a plus.
Nov 10, 2017
Arrived after dark. Host opened office t9 check us in and we were escorted to our assigned parking. Showers were small but restrooms were clean and very well laid out. No road noise, but several trains passed during the night. There was a simple continental breakfast the next morning before our departure. Hospitality was excellent.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Just stayed overnight but loved facility and staff!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nice place, but train is too loud
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We were very tired from a 10 Hour Drive which put us there a little after dark and we were greeted with open arms and and fresh cookies ! A nice place to rest and recuperate , And we were back on the road after Continental breakfast.
Nov 04, 2017
it was only an overnight stay but it was a very nice place, they have a dinner menu to choose from and they deliver it to you which is great after traveling all day, check in was very easy, the staff was wonderful everyone was very pleasant, would definitely stay there again
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice wide open park. The staff are the best. The host escorted me to my site and even assisted me with the hookup. They have a dinner menu program at which they will prepare a dinner for you from a menu and deliver it to your site. The meal was great. They have free continental breakfast every morning. I wish all KOA's were this great. Good job!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Very short but great chocolate cookies
Nov 02, 2017
One of my favorite KOA campgrounds. Staff is very friendly and efficient. They even offer campsight delivered meals.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
VERY friendly, attentive staff!! Only negative : LOTS of flies!
Nov 01, 2017
Traveling so we stayed one night to rest up. It was easy on off interstate.
Nov 01, 2017
Friendliest KOA weâve been too! The home made food was awesome!
Oct 30, 2017
This was our favorite campground. The best parts were the super friendly people, the ability to order dinner (served to your site), the free continental breakfast and the cool lava rocks. Trains, yuck, but what can you do? My only suggestion would be to update the doughnuts to crossiants for breakfast.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
This was our second stay there, and we enjoyed it. Sites are clean and large. Good satellite reception. Wonderful "chef." Good hook-ups. Courteous office staff. We liked the dog park area and nearby brewery-- Junkyard. Lava fields are fascinating. P. Burke
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly and very helpful service. Nice location. Clean bathrooms and showers. The warm cookies at check-in and dinner choices were a welcoming surprise. The staff take customer service to a new level! We will definitely stay here for again.
Oct 29, 2017
Great food.
Oct 29, 2017
We go out of our way to hit the Grants KOA. Home cooked dinners are the treat of the trip
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The roast turkey dinner was very good and welcome.
Oct 28, 2017
This is a great campground, great service, and wonderful meals prepared and brought to your site. Wish they had cable. Good spot to see El Malpais and El Morro. Will definitely come back.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice stay. My grandchildren had a wonderful time.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice folks
Oct 27, 2017
Easy on/off I-40. Great staff. Cheaper campground across street but looked really cramped and small. The KOA delivers food! Would definitely stay again!!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Great place. Welcoming people, clean, nice location, and delicious home cooked meals available for purchase and delivered to your RV!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Okay. Would stay again. Little pricey
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Everything a KOA overnight stay is appreciated, even offer a dinner (not bad)
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly people to deal with and a good breakfast. It is nice that they offer delicious dinner meals, cooked by the host, delivered to your trailer. This is the only KOA that does the dinner meals that way that we know of and we've stayed at a lot of them.
Oct 23, 2017
We always try to stay at a KOA when there is one on our route and are consistently happy with the quality and service but every once in a while we find one that is a step above the rest and Grants/Cibola Sands is one of those campgrounds. The campground is smaller and less fancy than others but the staff more than make up for that.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice tent site (electric/water) with pea gravel. Can order a meal or just a piece of pie and have it delivered to your site, or eat it in the breakfast area. Friendly staff. Near many attractions.
Oct 23, 2017
Very welcoming hosts.. offered us cookies when we checked in. Nice grounds and quiet. They even cook home made meals and deliver them right to your site. Also provided a continental breakfast i n the morning. We would stay here again.
Oct 22, 2017
Good, thank you!
Oct 22, 2017
Great campground..stayed overnite , super nice people..they bring your dinner to your rig so you don't have to cook after traveling all day...will stay again when traveling through the area.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great front office staff, very personable and professional and fun. Free cookies, free continental breakfast and if you so choose dinner cooked and delivered to your RV (for a fee). This facility is close to some National Parks and stuff to see. Park itself is basic, but nice. Nice donkeys braying next door, but adds the unwanted fly effect. Big sites. Nice place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals