Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email This Campground

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2018
It was a very nice welcome and they were also very helpful and friendly, wifi just fine and it was quiet.
Apr 05, 2018
Very nice! The staff there were wonderful and quite helpful. We were pleasantly surprised that they offered a selection of dinners and understood our need of a gluten free meal. They accommodated our need and we enjoyed a delicious turkey dinner delivered right to our RV. We will definitely stop there here again next season!
Apr 05, 2018
I stayed only overnight in a travel trailer. I stayed hooked up to my truck while here. Very nice people running this KOA and it is a really nice campground! They have a really nice walking trail with some history. I will be back to spend more time and explore the area. Really nice place to stay and I would and already have recommended it to my friends.
Apr 04, 2018
We stay here twice a year in the fall and sprig on our way to and from Arizona. We love the ease of access the location provides. They are close to the highway and the pull thru sites are spacious. From the free cookies at check in to the free breakfast when leaving coupled with the friendly staff this is the place to stay.
Apr 04, 2018
Wonderful park...great hosts....small & very well kept...big pull through spots...good dinner menu....we always stay here when in this area��
Apr 04, 2018
Office staff was very friendly, helpful & knowledge of things to see in the area! The food was really good. They went out of their way if you needed something. Very good customer service!! Would return at any point.
Apr 04, 2018
Second stay! Awesome service. Workers are top notch. Love a cooked meal after a day on the road!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Lovely, friendly staff.. very accommodating... extremely helpful. Peaceful, pleasant location. Delicious cookies. Delicious peach pie. Good continental breakfast provided a chance to meet other campers.
Apr 02, 2018
Was given a warm welcome and also ideas of things to see while staying there. Even though I did not need it, I was given the courtesy of late checkout in case my church service ran long. Thank you!
Apr 02, 2018
4 nights, wonderful hosts, many fun activities in the area. We look forward to going back.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Easy access. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Apr 02, 2018
We were passing through New Mexico, on our way from Colorado back to California. We had just purchased our new motorhome and were driving it home. Grants was a good stopping point to rest. The park was okay, the people were very friendly. The free breakfast was adequate and we met some very nice people while we ate our breakfast.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Love how welcoming and friendly everyone was. We stayed in cabin. Was just right size missed having a bathroom in cabin..
Apr 02, 2018
Nice campground , but price is too high.
Apr 01, 2018
Very friendly owners, we even got an electrical heater, because our heater was out of order. The rate was including breakfast, but we prefer to eat our European breakfast. The restrooms/showers were clean, but need an update.
Apr 01, 2018
Great host, clean, organized campground. Great meal, nice continental breakfast. Wish we could have spent more time in the area.
Apr 01, 2018
Sorry we ended up not being able to stay all night. The elevation was too high for my husband. Hehas lung issues. So we had to leave. We enjoy staying at KOA' s.
Mar 31, 2018
Maybe the best hospitality ever. Great friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2018
Hosts were very helpful and informative about the area. Made the stay a pleasure.
Mar 31, 2018
Nice!
Mar 30, 2018
We stay twice per year on our way between winter and summer abodes. We love having dinner available shortly after we arrive. Staff is always friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Mar 30, 2018
Easy access to I-40 with good pull through sites. Friendly staff. Dinner menu was great, as was the apple pie.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Friendly staff, we arrived after dark, and received help getting parked
Mar 30, 2018
Very helpful friendly staff. Bathrooms old, standing water on the floor, tiny toilet stalls, but adequately clean despite its need of remodel.
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice staff. Sites are level. Campground clean. Showers clean but could use some updating. There is a nice walking trail through a lava flow that is at least 115000 Year’s old.
Mar 28, 2018
Excellent campground and very nice people.
Mar 27, 2018
The campground was well kept friendly staff all around great stay
Mar 27, 2018
The park is very nice and serves a good continental breakfast. The staff and owners are so friendly and very helpful with information and things to do in the area. We enjoyed our stay and would stay anytime we are in the area.
Mar 27, 2018
This facility had the most helpful, friendly staff of any KOA I have visited. They offered help connecting our motorhome to power and water, free welcome cookies and meal service delivered to your site (for a fee). They also had free coffee and doughnuts+ in the morning. The grounds were well maintained. My only criticism would be the very small shower stall with a curtain that was too confining.
Mar 27, 2018
Super nice staff. Level site with everything you needed for an overnight stop. Staff checked on you once you parked. They cared about their guests.
Mar 26, 2018
We just bought our first travel trailer. We live in Albuquerque and drove out to the Grants KOA for a practice weekend with our friends. Except for the wind, which is normal, we had a great trip. Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Mar 26, 2018
Just an overnight. Very tidy. Men in office were charming. Clean flat site for motor home and trailer.
Mar 25, 2018
I stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and well aired out. The grounds of the KOA are well kept. There is an interesting walking trail also. The staff was very friendly.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Very curtious and friendly! Food served was excellent!
Mar 24, 2018
Very freindly, home made cookies. Smaller with nice drive through sites.
Mar 24, 2018
Came in for an overnight stay. They had car hop type dinner service that was very good and served hot. That night they served a complete turkey dinner as the special but also have a regular menu that will take care of just about everyone. After traveling all day it was perfect. Also it was a very quiet and clean park.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in Grants KOA. Their kitchen delivers home cooked meals for a very fair price. We also enjoyed walking on their path through the lava flows. It a very well done and informative path. If I ever pass through Grants again, I will stop again.
Mar 23, 2018
Spent one night. Staff were EXCELLENT!! I never knew there were volcanoes in NM.
Mar 22, 2018
Great customer service,informative Team,great concept of food prep and delivery.Susan,Paul,Chico,and Keith are a great Team. Bathrooms need to be looked at especially for handicapped folks. Overall look forwaRd to our return.Loved the hiking trail ,our pets were really looking forward to the daily walk returnGreat Pies!!!!! Many thanks felt safe and secure
Mar 22, 2018
We stayed here one night ago on the way to Colorado and it was a good, basic place to stay for the night! It is right off the freeway in a safe, quiet location and all the sites are large pull through with good WiFi and tv channels. The sites are all gravel, but large and level and we had length of room for our extra car too! A good place to stay while passing through.
Mar 22, 2018
Nice people, convenient right off highway. Good for a one night stop over.
Mar 22, 2018
Nice staff, great food, will be back for a longer stay.
Mar 21, 2018
The most friendly and accommodating of all the KOAS
Mar 21, 2018
We think the cabin was clean and well kept, but the heater provided was not enough to make any difference. The cabin had no heat and the temperature inside the cabin never got above 35 degrees. Needless to say we didn’t get any sleep because we were freezing (even though we had a blanket and s quilt). Would be a great place to stay in warm weather.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals