Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Great facility. Showers could be a bit larger. The cook to order meals were good and are a great feature when you have been on the road all day.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Clean & tidy - love the cedar trees every where. Attractive fencing and terracing. Someone is re-investing and making a real effort. It shows. ð
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground was very clean. All amenities were very accessible!
Aug 25, 2017
Love it. We have stayed there 3 times now and have enjoyed each stay and would recommend this campground to everyone.
Aug 25, 2017
Very convenient location, nice pull-through sites for our overnight stay. Well maintained and good wifi. They have a dinner menu for meals prepared onsite and delivered to your RV and a free continental breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We plan to come back for a longer stay to see the Natl Park and the area.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Short stay do did not get a sense oF the facility or staff. Could not make connection with WiFi
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice park!! Friendly staff
Aug 25, 2017
Good stopping off point for our travel to AZ. Site needed minor clean-up but otherwise good. WiFi/cable TV worked well.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent facility. Staff was wonderful and the food was great. Clean bathrooms
Aug 24, 2017
weak slow internet
Aug 23, 2017
Only stayed one night, but enjoyed the park, it was well maintained, and the staff was very friendly, and extremely helpful! I would definitely recommend this park to anyone I know.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great as usual. Gotta say though that those hand held shower heads need to go......just a suggestion.
Aug 20, 2017
Very easy access to KOA from hwy...easy sites to pull into and to leave..Super neat and clean.. Friendly owners...make you feel Very Welcome ( also have fresh baked cookies when you arrive...and Continental Breakfast!).. the owners come and check on you at your site to make sure everything is good.. We stayed 1 night going to California. And stayed again on our way back to Mo. 5 Stars !!!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
While my stay was only for one night, we were welcomed nicely and made to feel comfortable. Shortly after getting the motorhome sett up and settled one of the staff stopped by and asked if the site was suitable and if everything was satisfactory, it was. Very nice campground layout, very clean and neat. One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 19, 2017
Exceptional staff work at this KOA!!!! Warm, friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable are just a few words for the people who work there. I would highly recommend this KOA for future stops. Not only do they offer an evening meal to purchase, but they also offer a free continental breakfast. This KOA goes above and beyond meeting their customers needs.
Aug 19, 2017
From the moment I got into camp they made me feel like family. They are a wonderful group! I drove from Delaware to California and back and except for a couple nights I stayed at KOA's and Grants by far was my favorite, all KOA's need to look at them if they want to be successful! Truly exceptional!
Aug 19, 2017
Great hospitality,people care,,meal and price were great. Thank you....
Aug 18, 2017
Always a delightful stay. The staff/owners are friendly & caring. Great pie!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was an amazing place to stop and rest after a long day of driving
Aug 17, 2017
It was a short stay. What a great Quelway with very friendly staff. I would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2017
It was great. The best part for us was being escorted to the office by two (2) lovely cows and having the farm so close. Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 17, 2017
Really impressed with the camp hosts. Friendly and very helpful. Seem genuinely concerned that we had a positive experience. Well maintained site.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
So clean, no you so much. Nice size sites, well layed out, easy access, super helpful and friendly staff. Only stayed 1 night. Highly recommend for overnight but we'd love to come back for multiple nights yo enjoy surrounding area and campsite. Cannot give you enough praise.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice park and nice people that take care of it. The dinner was very good and after along day appreciated.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was accommodating and nice. The location was horrendous. We slept in a makeshift parking lot. My site abutted a cattle corral which smelled The staff was accommodating and nice. It was near train tracks which had train to pass every 20 minutes all night. I had two other KOA places booked on this cross country trip. I canceled one. Will cancel the other. Very disappointed in KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff.. very clean facilities.. awesome experience..
Aug 14, 2017
very friendly female host
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very helpful staff and a nice place to stay. Thank you for everything
Aug 13, 2017
Quiet, scenic and good dinner.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent service!
Aug 13, 2017
The showers were way, way to small
Aug 12, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They give out free cookies when you check in, free dog treats for your extended family members, deliver freshly cooked food to your campsite (they have home-made pie and ice cream for dessert). In the mornings they also offer a free complimentary breakfast, it is cereal and milk, but it's free.
Aug 12, 2017
It was a nice surprise that they had a complimentary continental breakfast and they offered dinner service delivered to our site. The dinners were reasonable and delicious. I would stay again but it lacked some amenities that may be important to families such as a pool which may be nice after a long day on the road.
Aug 12, 2017
Very peaceful, enjoyed the turkey dinner, staff or owners very friendly, enjoyed our time there.
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean , owners were very accommodating. Would definately recommend.
Aug 11, 2017
Great scenery. Easy access.
Aug 11, 2017
It provided a good place to stay a couple days do we could visit many sites from Zuin to Grants.
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the meal delivered to our rv. The food was delicious and reasonably priced.
Aug 10, 2017
The best. Very clean and very informative. She has a menu to order from and tell her when you want to eat and she delivers a excellent home cooked meal to your RV at prices lower than most restaurants and the pie is to die for. I will go back and highly recommend to everyone
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals