Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email This Campground

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2018
Love this place. Second time staying here.
Mar 16, 2018
Grants KOA was very nice and friendly. It was my first KOA camping experience and the first stop on my spring break trip. I stayed at two other KOA campgrounds before returning home and am looking forward to KOA camping in the future.
Mar 16, 2018
Superior staff, excellent management, very clean facilities. We will be back!!
Mar 16, 2018
very nice people working the camp grounds and everything was very clean
Mar 16, 2018
The turkey dinner was great!! Very nice people.
Mar 16, 2018
Great except for the person who started up and revved his motor home for a half hour at 7 in the morning
Mar 12, 2018
It was the best visit ever at a KOA!! Cannot say enough.. I wish all KOA's would have a dinner service. Was the best meal my whole 2 week trip. Suzanne is the BEST!! I would go to Grants, just for the KOA visit. Thank you Suzanne!!
Mar 11, 2018
The staff was exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to give us information about the area. We even got a cookie upon arrival and complimentary continental breakfast. They even have a dinner menu, we were out late and ordered a turkey dinner that was delivered right to our trailer door - perfect!
Mar 10, 2018
This has been the most welcoming and friendly staff of any KOA that we’ve stayed at. A+ rating!
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Nice people and nice camping sites. Would stay again. Easy access from I 40
Mar 09, 2018
Very nice.
Mar 07, 2018
People were very friendly. Camp was very convenient. Showers were nice and clean but super compact. Loved the stay.
Mar 05, 2018
Hosts were great
Mar 04, 2018
Only there one night but it was the first campground and KOA campground where the internet wifi actually worked. Otherwise the facilities were very nice and enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning.
Mar 03, 2018
Little disappointed with management. Water spicket froze overnight. I asked if he would fix it. He was put out and told me it will melt when sun comes up. I paid for the three services Rv’s need and one of them I had to fight to get the water going. He did finally come over and unfroze pipe with hairdryer.
Jan 05, 2018
Very friendly and focused owner, but overpriced.
Dec 18, 2017
It was quite cold when we stayed here in November, but the hospitality was warm and wonderful! We even changed our return home trip so that we could stay here on the way back. Thank you!
Dec 03, 2017
The people that run the place are great folks.
Dec 02, 2017
The gravel pads were kept in good shape: thick, level and no holes. The facilities are clean and well kept and friendly staff. Would stay again.
Dec 02, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times as we pass through NM and always enjoy our stay. This is a smaller park and is very well maintained. On this trip we stopped in on the last day that they were going to be open for the season but we still got our cookies and a treat for our pups. The owner said that they were going to be working on the wifi while they were closed. Great place to stay.
Dec 01, 2017
I stayed in a cabin which was spotless. The bathrooms/showers were also very clean. Always greeted by very friendly people. I look forward to our next stay whether it's our RV or the cabin.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly. Good cable and WiFi.
Nov 27, 2017
Probably one of the best KOA locations we’ve stayed at! Nicely laid out, friendly owners, lovely office area/gift shop, and greeted with cookies for us and one for our dog. Amazing!!!! Would definitely recommend this location and go back if ever in the area. Top notch.
Nov 24, 2017
Quiet stay. Very helpful staff. I would stay again. WiFi and cable worked great and showers were wonderful.
Nov 22, 2017
Just love Katie and Jim and how very friendly they are! They always make you feel so welcome. We stopped there last year on our way to Arizona from Michigan and made it a point to stay there again this year. Just a nice, convenient, close to the highway place to stay overnight. Also - LOVE the chocolate chip cookies and treats for my dog! Nice added touch - thanks!
Nov 22, 2017
Great hospitality. We arrived late on a very cold night. The host came within a few minutes and welcomed us. She gave us all the information we needed and shared her wisdom with how to RV in very cold weather. She drove us to our site and pointed out the water and electrical. It was a great relief to be met with her enthusiasm and willingness to help on a cold, dark night. good cookies also!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
While at a gas stop, with intent to travel further, the weather was changing rapidly and a strong cold front was coming in. In the parking lot was a state trooper, and I asked him if there were any RV parks near by. He told me about Grants, and that he's never been there "on business." Extremely hospitable host, great site, and the host walked to visit us after checking in to see if we were OK.
Nov 20, 2017
As always, this is a great stop. The staff makes you feel welcome. Our stay was only one night this time, but we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Very neat and orderly even though it is stark. Office person very nice.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Only stayed one night when passing thru. Friendly helpful staff, clean well stocked store and well cared for campgrounds. Our site was plenty long enough for coach and trailer with easy access pulling in and exiting. Easy to get on and off the interstate as well. The free continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise, had an enjoyable conversation with the owner while enjoying the goodies.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Neat and clean. Great owners.
Nov 14, 2017
Large and level pull-thru sites with easily accessible hookups. Quick access to I-40. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 12, 2017
We stayed in the little cabin. Very nice except for the nieghbors dog. They seemed to what to stand just over the wooden fence right behind the cabin and bark. It was sad not much you can do about what happens over the fence. The KOA side of the fence was great.
Nov 12, 2017
Very quiet, very nice people
Nov 12, 2017
Easiest of 5 KOAs to find on this trip west!
Nov 11, 2017
Extremely clean, neat, obviously well operated. Will stop there again. Continental breakfast a plus.
Nov 10, 2017
Arrived after dark. Host opened office t9 check us in and we were escorted to our assigned parking. Showers were small but restrooms were clean and very well laid out. No road noise, but several trains passed during the night. There was a simple continental breakfast the next morning before our departure. Hospitality was excellent.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Just stayed overnight but loved facility and staff!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nice place, but train is too loud
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We were very tired from a 10 Hour Drive which put us there a little after dark and we were greeted with open arms and and fresh cookies ! A nice place to rest and recuperate , And we were back on the road after Continental breakfast.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals