Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
Very short but great chocolate cookies
Nov 02, 2017
One of my favorite KOA campgrounds. Staff is very friendly and efficient. They even offer campsight delivered meals.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
VERY friendly, attentive staff!! Only negative : LOTS of flies!
Nov 01, 2017
Traveling so we stayed one night to rest up. It was easy on off interstate.
Nov 01, 2017
Friendliest KOA weâve been too! The home made food was awesome!
Oct 30, 2017
This was our favorite campground. The best parts were the super friendly people, the ability to order dinner (served to your site), the free continental breakfast and the cool lava rocks. Trains, yuck, but what can you do? My only suggestion would be to update the doughnuts to crossiants for breakfast.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
This was our second stay there, and we enjoyed it. Sites are clean and large. Good satellite reception. Wonderful "chef." Good hook-ups. Courteous office staff. We liked the dog park area and nearby brewery-- Junkyard. Lava fields are fascinating. P. Burke
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly and very helpful service. Nice location. Clean bathrooms and showers. The warm cookies at check-in and dinner choices were a welcoming surprise. The staff take customer service to a new level! We will definitely stay here for again.
Oct 29, 2017
Great food.
Oct 29, 2017
We go out of our way to hit the Grants KOA. Home cooked dinners are the treat of the trip
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The roast turkey dinner was very good and welcome.
Oct 28, 2017
This is a great campground, great service, and wonderful meals prepared and brought to your site. Wish they had cable. Good spot to see El Malpais and El Morro. Will definitely come back.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice stay. My grandchildren had a wonderful time.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice folks
Oct 27, 2017
Easy on/off I-40. Great staff. Cheaper campground across street but looked really cramped and small. The KOA delivers food! Would definitely stay again!!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Great place. Welcoming people, clean, nice location, and delicious home cooked meals available for purchase and delivered to your RV!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Okay. Would stay again. Little pricey
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Everything a KOA overnight stay is appreciated, even offer a dinner (not bad)
Oct 24, 2017
Great as usual!
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly people to deal with and a good breakfast. It is nice that they offer delicious dinner meals, cooked by the host, delivered to your trailer. This is the only KOA that does the dinner meals that way that we know of and we've stayed at a lot of them.
Oct 23, 2017
We always try to stay at a KOA when there is one on our route and are consistently happy with the quality and service but every once in a while we find one that is a step above the rest and Grants/Cibola Sands is one of those campgrounds. The campground is smaller and less fancy than others but the staff more than make up for that.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice tent site (electric/water) with pea gravel. Can order a meal or just a piece of pie and have it delivered to your site, or eat it in the breakfast area. Friendly staff. Near many attractions.
Oct 23, 2017
Very welcoming hosts.. offered us cookies when we checked in. Nice grounds and quiet. They even cook home made meals and deliver them right to your site. Also provided a continental breakfast i n the morning. We would stay here again.
Oct 22, 2017
Good, thank you!
Oct 22, 2017
Great campground..stayed overnite , super nice people..they bring your dinner to your rig so you don't have to cook after traveling all day...will stay again when traveling through the area.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great front office staff, very personable and professional and fun. Free cookies, free continental breakfast and if you so choose dinner cooked and delivered to your RV (for a fee). This facility is close to some National Parks and stuff to see. Park itself is basic, but nice. Nice donkeys braying next door, but adds the unwanted fly effect. Big sites. Nice place
Oct 21, 2017
Great hosts... very friendly. Flat level sites. Clean bathrooms and shower, however very small. It meant Navy showers were taken.
Oct 21, 2017
Amazing hospitality! These people go the extra mile... Welcome cookies, dinner delivered to the campsite, and free breakfast gave us more time to relax. Clean, level, amply-sized spaces that are easy to get into. Dog friendly!
Oct 20, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Ordered a home cooked meal and it was delivered to our site by the staff! It was very very good. Nice to get away from my cooking. Only improvement I could suggest is a stronger internet server to allow access in the evenings when park is close to full.
Oct 20, 2017
The list of rules are awesome. Great people. Thank you. ð
Oct 20, 2017
Very clean camp ground which includes a table for each site. Staff does everything to make sure you have a comfortable stay. Really enjoyed the free continental breakfast and fresh pie was a nice surprise. We will definitely return for another stay without hestitation.
Oct 20, 2017
Very narrow spaces.
Oct 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Park was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Having option to eat home cooked meals at the park was awesome.
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful staff in the office and the write-up of the rules is hilarious! They are, indeed, the "best KOA rules anywhere." And to your door dinner delivery! What a great service!
Oct 19, 2017
Staff was exceptionally helpful in several areas regarding my RV. The availability of dinner....which was awesome.....was welcome.
Oct 19, 2017
Excellent place and service! One of the better places for staying on the road, especially if you have a dog!
Oct 19, 2017
Very clean rv park. Provided continental breakfast. Loved the chat with Chico, providing us with some of the American Indian history from the area! All the employees were so friendly!!
Oct 18, 2017
We love staying at the Grants KOA. The staff is so welcoming and helpful. The facilities are very clean. The food is delicious. Thank you so much.
Oct 18, 2017
All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast and option for dinner to be delivered to your campsite were an unexpected treat!
Oct 18, 2017
Great
Oct 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals