Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Great supper, love the walking trail and dog park, friendly staff
Oct 06, 2017
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The dinner served was excellent. Grounds were neat and clean.
Oct 06, 2017
People were so inviting really enjoyed our stay. Best welcoming committee we have had so far.
Oct 05, 2017
Only there overnight, but are stopping 3 nights on the way home to sight-see. Very nice park, clean, and friendly, and they fix dinner for you to purchase, which was delicious. Very quiet and easy in and out.
Oct 05, 2017
Pleasant stay. Very nice staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Comfy cabin for we bikers
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Evening crew could have been nicer.
Oct 05, 2017
Most of the RVs are close the rest rooms, we are in a tent with electric and had to walk from the far end of the campground to get to the restrooms. Because of medical reasons I have to make that trip two or three times a night.
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay here again when traveling this way.
Oct 04, 2017
Great stay with some unique frackers like dinner delivered to your campsite. Free breakfast Well maintained CG. They do have the occasional train whistle but hey it's I -40.
Oct 04, 2017
The people that run this park are truly dedicated to making people as comfortable as possible. They even cooked home cooked meals and deliver them to your unit. Very clean. we will definitely stay here again.
Oct 04, 2017
From the first contact on the phone thru our entire stay, we felt welcome and taken good care of. You can tell that the people who run this campground really like what they do. The great supper and dessert delivered to our camper made out stay even easier. Even the beautiful sunset confirmed our choice of campgrounds for the night. The free breakfast was a great start the next day.
Oct 04, 2017
Great staff! Clean, efficient, well run KOA.
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff!! We came in late & they were very helpful. Free cookies, continental breakfast & dinner (we missed)!! Very easy access off I-40. Could use some updating but it was clean.
Oct 03, 2017
Very helpful and friendly. Especially liked the cookies and turkey dinner. ðð
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Although the roast turkey and apple pie looked so delicious, we had to pass on their delivered to your door meal (watching the beltline). The park site was graded so leveling was a breeze (just a little on the front). Set up was easy with cable tv, too. The next time we come through town, we're going to order a meal with dessert and split it.
Oct 03, 2017
The people were great.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice & clean and right off of I-40 will stay again.
Oct 02, 2017
Welcomed with polite and professional staff! Bonus was their sense of humor, fresh baked cookies and a menu for dinner delivered to your site! Awesome after being on the road all day not to have to cook dinner too! The turkey dinner was amazing and the smoked dinner meats were scrumptious!!
Oct 01, 2017
This is a really nice campground, we stay here every year.
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly staff and great food!
Oct 01, 2017
Extremely easy check-in. Hosts were super friendly (Thanks Chico!) and made it easy to get in and out. Very accommodating a short stay like mine and made me wish I had more time to just hang out.
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2017
An extremely well-run park, always clean. The staff are terrific: helpful, friendly and energetic. The owners put customer service #1 and it shows!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Always friendly and helpful. Thanks
Sep 29, 2017
The campground is nothing to write about being on an open volcanic plain. The overhead lights were way bright at night. But the people were great and I bought a turkey dinner with all the fixings that was truly delicious! That made up for the location and lights.
Sep 29, 2017
Always a nice place to stay multiple days with all the surrounding places to see and hike.
Sep 29, 2017
Just an overnight for us. Clean place, dog park, both employees I talked to were very nice and informative. I would stay here again. 41 dollars I paid for the night with full hookups.
Sep 29, 2017
Not much to look at at first but the people are sooo friendly and the dinner that was available was great. Home cooking! They also served a mini breakfast included with camping fee. This campground was a wonderful surpise.
Sep 29, 2017
First time we've stayed at an RV campground where they had an onsite kitchen. We ordered our dinner after a long day of travel and it was delivered directly to our RV. The food was delicious .
Sep 29, 2017
We just stayed one night, wish it could have been longer! The owner was cooking a turkey dinner with all the trimmings when we called to reserve a spot, and we ordered 2 dinners for that evening - which were delivered to our campsite hot, delicious, and ready to eat by a very nice young lady. All the staff is great, and the park is well kept up. We will definitely remember that KOA!
Sep 29, 2017
A blessing to have dinner available and delivered to RV. Breakfast and conversation was good ð
Sep 29, 2017
Very friendly staff always wanting to help.
Sep 28, 2017
One night stopover which was good. Park was fairly full. Everyone in the office was quite friendly.
Sep 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Extremely accommodating. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Sep 27, 2017
Fabulous hosts,very nice campground!!
Sep 27, 2017
Great service. Clean campground. Our original reservation had 4 people, 2 motorcycles and a truck/trailer. It ended up with 2 people and a truck/trailer. Without us asking, they provided a refund for the smaller party.
Sep 27, 2017
We only stayed one night .Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. I got caught in a downpour walking my dog in the pet area when my Electric scooter got stuck in the mud. 2 campers walking by came to my rescue :) In the morning I went for breakfast and shopping in the gift area. The owner of the park was very helpful on assisting me. I felt just like part of the family here!
Sep 27, 2017
This was one of the best KOA stays that we've been to. They have an outstanding staff and we're looking forward to our return trip here.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice place. Suzanne is a great cook too. Really nice she serves home cooked meals. Especially, after a long day of driving. RV park is organized and clean. Would definitely recommend this park to my friends.
Sep 26, 2017
They are very nice.. The park is clean and has all the amenities!!! They offer dinner delivered to your RV.. We tried it and it was excellent!!! Definitely will stay again!!! They also offer a continental breakfast...
Sep 26, 2017
The people were awesome! Loved the dinner delivered to the door!
Sep 26, 2017
We loved our stay! Chico was very friendly and knew a lot about the area. Great dinner delivered to us our first night. Great hookups and very clean! Showers were a little small but so clean! Thank you Mr. and Mrs Waite!
Sep 26, 2017
Though the woman that check us in in the evening was wonderful! The showers were horrible they were so small I(who I am not a huge person) had a very hard time showering. That is something that is very important when your on the road.
Sep 25, 2017
Park staff was amazing and they accommodated us arriving early. Hone cooked meals delivered to you door? Really, how cool. Good easy on and off and spaces were long and wide
Sep 25, 2017
Super hosts, we'll be back next month!
Sep 25, 2017
turkey dinner and peach pie were great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals