Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Super hosts, we'll be back next month!
Sep 25, 2017
turkey dinner and peach pie were great
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
I must say that staff was very welcoming. We would definitely come back again as either passing thru or to explore the area!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great hosts, great site, great food! Highly recommend!
Sep 23, 2017
The campground is located in the middle of a very interesting lava field. Opt up for one of the fresh home cooked dinners delivered to your camper. We had a full turkey dinner and it was great. Campground was not far from I40 but noise was not a problem. Our expectations were exceeded.
Sep 22, 2017
Overall a good Kia, but really small and old showers!! Very friendly staff. Good dinner offerings delivered to your site! Nice and free continental breakfast!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The owners were very nice and we were particularly impressed with their assistant, Chico, who went out of his way to get us the batteries we needed. Thanks so much!
Sep 22, 2017
After arriving later than planned we were exhausted, to say the least. Thankfully, the staff welcomed us warmly and were very helpful and informative. The cabin, though quaint, was lovely and the grounds were well maintained. We'd definitely return given the option.
Sep 22, 2017
Clean and fantastic dinner menu
Sep 21, 2017
Suzanne helped me get set up and was so helpful and friendly. She made me feel very safe and will be the reason I stay at KOA again!
Sep 21, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. Easy on and off I40.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
This is a no frills stop over campground that is well maintained and owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and probably will again on our travel east
Sep 20, 2017
A great stop in the middle of no where. The sites are very close but are level with good hookups. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great overnight KOA
Sep 20, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming staff. We had a wonderful time. Park was very clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful and friendly owners. We had a great meal and felt very comfortable. It was our first time there but will be going back.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice owners, nice sites, clean restrooms and showers, and home-cooked meal delivered to your site!
Sep 20, 2017
One of the friendliest staff at a KOA I have seen. Even multitasking they kept going. There meal service was better than some high end restaurants. Quiet surroundings with an easy on and off the main highway. Would drive a few extra miles to stay here. Thanks to all.
Sep 19, 2017
Very welcoming!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was friendly humorous accommodating. Delivering a warm cooked turkey dinner to our RV by the staff was the best touch ever in an rv park. If there is a negative it's the train horns in the distance. Wonderful folk and place
Sep 18, 2017
It was great!The food that came to our RV great!thank you.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The location and grounds were a little lackluster, though sufficient as a stopover while traveling from Santa Fe to Arizona. The women's shower didn't drain well, which left water all over the bathroom. :/
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Clean campsite. Very friendly staff. This was our second time and we will make it a yearly stop.
Sep 16, 2017
We have stayed before and will do so again. Enjoyed the quiet and the food from the kitchen makes everything easy after a long day of travel. I would love to see more trees at the sites but perhaps that is too difficult in that climate. Hope to be there again.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice crew, had a restful stay. only bad is a barking dog in the property next to the KOA. Not the fault of the KOA staff.
Sep 16, 2017
Tks to Sue for all her helpful sightseeing tips. The young man who checked us in was awesome, I didn't get his name. Showers are a bit small but the hot water and showerheads make them good.
Sep 13, 2017
The manager (owner?) greeted us and was very helpful and welcoming. The location was good, and the nearby volcanic rocks were very interesting to see. However, the horse ranch right next door was fairly smelly, though the smell didn't enter our cabin, thank goodness. The restrooms were very clean, but the showers were very narrow.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This KOA is one in a million! Owner is tops... From check-in; to personal delivery of a gourmet meal to our camper for dinner for a small additional fee; to a geology lesson of the history of that area of New Mexico with maps to better explain the volcanic action some 2000 years ago. Wonderful experience!!
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoy staying here .
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We only spent one night, but it was a pleasant one night stay. Would stay there again. Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 09, 2017
Very easy off and on I 40. Nice level long pull thru for our fifth wheel. Great staff with nice clean park. Only issue is the over night rate is twice as expensive as the other three parks in Grants. Other than that it was a great place to stay while seeing the sights.
Sep 09, 2017
This was one of the best KOA that we have ever been to. Everyone was great. They offered dinner and let me tell you it was fabulous and a nice break from cooking.
Sep 09, 2017
Very well kept campground. They will deliver your dinner to your rig -- we had that service and in addition to the great food, we had fresh-baked pie! Really an excellent place in every way!
Sep 08, 2017
My stay was great. The campsite was clean and the people were very accommodating and pleasant.
Sep 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff; clean and neat restrooms; great location
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
It was wonderful! We had a great supper and the staff was very friendly!! We also had a great breakfast the next morning before traveling on to our next camp site ! The workers were very friendly and it is a beautiful camp !! Wish I could be there now!!
Sep 07, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff and clean well kept grounds. We couldn't ask for better!
Sep 06, 2017
The campground is a flat gravel lot with good hook ups. The owners are very nice. A free breakfast is included in the price. They also sell meals in the evenings that are delivered to your site. Three pie choices are available for purchase. They are also delivered to your site. Normally, I would rate this park a 3. However, due to really great Wi-Fi I have rated this park a 4.
Sep 06, 2017
It was like I was accepted into a family
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals