Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email This Campground

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean park, and clean bathrooms. The best for us was the staff had an excellent dinner menu at reasonable prices and the food was delicious! The only issue for us was that we prefer paved pads and roads and the toilet dump was no properly placed at our pad.
Apr 27, 2018
I was there for an over night stop. the park was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2018
Great welcome, thanks. Shower block somewhat dated.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Great Mountain View, very peaceful. Nice walking paths through lava fields. Very helpful staff!
Apr 27, 2018
nice flat sites, pleasant folks to deal with. Bathroom/showers while clean, are very old and very small. just off the interstate, easy to get to, fairly quiet, only noise was from train about a mile away.
Apr 26, 2018
GREAT STAFF!!! They were very helpful. Suzanne spent a significant amount of time on where we could visit points of interest. Would definitely stay there again. Tom & Jacqui
Apr 26, 2018
Way over priced! It's more than double other local RV parks & nearly 50% more than the Needles KOA, which offers more activites, including swimming. Also the Grants KOA offered cooked dinners which were over priced for a POOR TV dinner. Will not recommend and will actively encourage other RV'ers to check out other local parks in Grants NM!
Apr 26, 2018
Friendly helpful staff
Apr 26, 2018
I don't remember when we were treated so we'll from the first phone call till we drove away. Extras are the way of the friendly staff. Propane fill, a wonderful special meal and a nice breakfast. The place is soon we'll organized. Loved it. Will return when we have more tine.
Apr 25, 2018
Good place for an overnight. We liked the environment the lava landscape was beautiful, the trails very well maintained. Close to Acoma and Petrified Forest.
Apr 25, 2018
They were very accommodating
Apr 25, 2018
Stayed here before. Nice central location to visit a number of national monuments and special areas.
Apr 25, 2018
friendly staff, helpful, park was clean and level
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The RV site was ok but the cabin (trailer) was not worth $81. It has very few amenities. We did enjoy the breakfast.
Apr 23, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice folks. Good place to stop after a long day of driving.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Loved our stay. Showers were very small other than that it was a very nice park. Management was friendly and accommodating. If I ever go through Grants again I’ll try to stay there.�
Apr 22, 2018
Very nice stop over on I40. Super nice folks and there pizza is great! Nice curb side service. This was our 2nd time here.
Apr 21, 2018
We enjoyed our overnight stay. People are very friendly and helpful. Food served onsight was excellent. Men’s shower area was a tight fit.
Apr 21, 2018
All good for me
Apr 21, 2018
Great as always! We were greeted with a welcome smile, an arrival cookie, and any other help we might need. A staff worker even came to our site after we were set up and asked if everything was okay and wished us a pleasant evening and thank you for choosing KOA and our campground. We ordered a great dinner and pie for dessert that was delivered right to our door for a reasonable price!
Apr 21, 2018
Very nice staff, helpful and friendly. Older Park, but level, long pull thru sites. Great for stopover when traveling.
Apr 21, 2018
Nice people, nice camp ground, very clean and well maintained. One of the best KOAs that I have ever stayed at in the last 35 years.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Very welcoming cordial Nice campground with flat sites
Apr 20, 2018
Nice location, very friendly!
Apr 19, 2018
Wonderful staff...relax and order dinner delivered to your RV. BEST brisket we have had in a long time. Big bbq plate was perfect for two... Our friends had the turkey dinner and raved about it.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Great turkey dinner and apple pie.
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. The warm cookies on arrival is wonderful and makes you feel they were looking forward to seeing you. Spaces are level and not crowded. Didn't use laundry facilities but bathrooms were clean. The view is amazing and other campers were friendly and relaxed. An added bonus is their onsite food menu. Order in by 6:45 pm for a number of dinner items delivered to you!
Apr 18, 2018
This is the friendliest KOA we’ve stayed at. Suzanne was so helpful when we needed anything, and her home cooked dinners were a boon to us weary travelers. Definitely recommend to anyone who happens to be in the area. Oh, and we had to spend a whole day there during a high wind event, so we did laundry in their brand new machines. Nice!
Apr 18, 2018
I really enjoyed the informative Trail. Thank you.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
It was great! Friendly staff and very helpful! Steve and Nan
Apr 15, 2018
I just love this KOA. The location is perfect. Quiet, dark, lots of stars at n ight. Plenty of room and space to walk the dog. Lovely walking path. It is obvious the staff takes great pride in keeping the site clean and well maintained. Loved the meal options for dinner - even though we didn't partake. Great breakfast. Clean restrooms and showers. Will visit this KOA again.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Very friendly group. Had a short but pleasant stay.
Apr 15, 2018
Campground is extremely clean, neat and friendly. It is easy to find and was a great spot to stay over.
Apr 15, 2018
wonderful campground, we have stayed there a few times, great every time, owners are wonderful
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Warm, wonderful welcome. Guests are GUESTS, not strangers. Comfortable site; friendly fellow campers. Nice walking trail adjacent to kampground. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Apr 12, 2018
Chico was very friendly and helpful - especially in taking the initiative to help us use our points to save money on our stay. Restrooms clean, site level, WiFi and tv reception good.
Apr 12, 2018
The campground was right off 17. Easy on and off. Small with large pull thru spaces. The staff were very friendly, a joy to talk to. Loved their brochure with the rules. Very inventive and creative. Free Continental Breakfast. They have a menu to select from if you want dinner delivered to your RV. We didn't use service, but friends in other RV did and they said was delicious.
Apr 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals