Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Hosts were exceptional. Very personable.
Oct 14, 2017
Loved Jennifer, she was great at check in. Great little place, get your reservation early or miss out on this little beauty. The dinner was as good as any restaurant. This would have been a great experience missed had we not stopped.
Oct 14, 2017
Best employees best stay. Very nice
Oct 14, 2017
Just stayed one day/night. Quiet in the evening, nice dog walk area.
Oct 14, 2017
Marvelous! KOA Corporate should hire your team to give instruction in Customer Relations. You were extremely helpful and friendly on the phone and it continued when we checked in. Dinner delivered to the site at exactly the time we requested just put icing on the cake. And the dinner was superb. My husband told one of the owners that her pie was one of the best he ever tasted. Great!
Oct 14, 2017
Clean facilities, caring friendly staff and easy setup. Evening meals (specifically the turkey dinner) are well received and good!!!
Oct 13, 2017
Friendly hosts. Delicious pies.
Oct 13, 2017
Came in late left earley. Very nice people
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The stay was good until the last day, when we desperately needed to fill up our LP, and the ONLY person who could do that had called in sick.
Oct 13, 2017
The hospitality at this KOA was amazing. james and Chico are family! They made us feel very welcome and we visited for about 45 minutes when we checked in. The sites are level and facilites were well maintained and clean. We will definitely return when we are in the area. We had Suzanne's (owner) turkey dinner special, delivered to our site. It was delicious as were the pies and ice cream.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Campground host was very helpful and very knowledgeable. We had a very pleasant time.
Oct 13, 2017
The hosts were fantastic, walked by two times to make sure we didn't need anything, great friendly people. Sites were close but the host made up for that.
Oct 12, 2017
Well maintained. Staff very attentive and welcoming.
Oct 12, 2017
This campground is conveniently located to tour several National Monuments and other interesting attractions. The Park is well laid out, well maintained, and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 12, 2017
Great location and love the dinner option! The hosts were awesome! We have a tall 5th wheel ended up in a site with trees on both sides and had to back out rather than pull-through. We love trees but would like to see them trimmed back. Also itâs time to update the laundry.
Oct 11, 2017
Little over bearing with the curfew. We were told, "no outside talking". It was after 10, but not being loud. Also, had a good rain overnight and lots of the spots were flooded. Had to disconnect standing in 4" of water.
Oct 11, 2017
Desk help very friendly. Seems to do huge meal delivery from their very own cooks. Although we did not try it out we saw many campers ordering and having meals delivered.
Oct 11, 2017
Hospitality was great! Staff was friendly and made our stay enjoyable with delivered hot meals and continental breakfast.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice staff and good facility. I will visit again.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice people and the place is very clean.
Oct 11, 2017
Absolutely loved the option to purchase a cooked, delivered to our rig, meal. It was delicious and such a break from cooking. This location should be at least a "Holiday" level KOA. Staff was very nice. Thank you. We will return.
Oct 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. They cook on site and you can buy dinners. They will deliver to your rv. Itâs interesting to be camping next to a lava field. There are numerous interesting sites nearby. Quiet and clean.
Oct 10, 2017
We stay at this KOA once or twice a year when traveling. Even though we only stay for one night the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They really make you feel like a valued customer.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Usually our best RV park stay on the trip. Friendliest staff in the business. We will ALWAYS make Grants a stop when on I 40
Oct 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Everyone was so friendly. Checked in and after we were done setting up they came over to see if everything was okay and did we need anything else. Ordered their special dinner for that evening as we were tired from the drive and they delivered it to our home. Food was just like mom used to make and reasonably priced. Oh, and don't forget the cookies at checkin.
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly, Clean, Well Maintained and Quiet. And the special dinner provided by the owner was delicious and I didn't have to cook after a day of being on the road. Thank you. We'll make this a stopping spot whenever we're through this area.
Oct 10, 2017
Great staff very friendly and helpful and welcomed us back I will be back
Oct 10, 2017
Grounds are typical for KOA campgrounds but the 5 star rating is because of the people. We really enjoyed our stay. They provided a menu of home cooked meals and we had the turkey dinner with all the fixings. What a treat and the price was outstanding. Would recommend this location..
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The park is very well maintained and clean. The turkey dinner was wonderful. Very nice people run this place, so helpful and friendly. All systems worked good, hookups were great, and the camping spot was nice and level. Cable TV and WiFi were both working good.
Oct 10, 2017
It has the basics. Clean. Friendly staff. Cheap for those pinching pennies.
Oct 09, 2017
The staff made this stay very enjoyable. They were top notch on service and had great attitudes. Campground was neat, clean and organized. Even offered hot meals delivered to your campsite. Definitely a good stop!
Oct 09, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Park is clean and noise limited even though close to freeway. All sites are large and well maintained except for the grass sites need some TLC (just the grass).The deluxe patio sites are very nice. We would certainly stay there again.
Oct 09, 2017
We were treated very well. The grounds where clean. We are newby campers. We got useful in formation. WE APPRECIATED THAT IT WAS FRAGRANCE FREE.
Oct 09, 2017
Think about this--drive 350 miles, home made cookies on check in, have Chico help set up your space, order a complete fresh turkey dinner with all the fixings, apple pie and ice cream delivered to your spot, clean and level site, free breakfast, clean up and go. Love traveling like this and love this stop over.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Spots were very tight but for overnight it was okay. The meal delivery was excellent and very nice after a day of travel.
Oct 07, 2017
cabin very clean. nice to have a tv in cabin. Staff very helpful, came down to cabin to see if everything was ok.
Oct 07, 2017
Had a difficult time making res....man on phone made me repeat name and rewards number at least 6 times.
Oct 07, 2017
Nice little place. Very friendly in the morning breakfast is awesome. They delivered smoked pork platter to my camper
Oct 07, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. The turkey dinner was outstanding.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Pleasant park, well cared for, really nice staff. We will return.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice facilities. The cookies were great!
Oct 06, 2017
Great supper, love the walking trail and dog park, friendly staff
Oct 06, 2017
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The dinner served was excellent. Grounds were neat and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy