Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The roast turkey dinner was very good and welcome.
Oct 28, 2017
This is a great campground, great service, and wonderful meals prepared and brought to your site. Wish they had cable. Good spot to see El Malpais and El Morro. Will definitely come back.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice stay. My grandchildren had a wonderful time.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice folks
Oct 27, 2017
Easy on/off I-40. Great staff. Cheaper campground across street but looked really cramped and small. The KOA delivers food! Would definitely stay again!!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Great place. Welcoming people, clean, nice location, and delicious home cooked meals available for purchase and delivered to your RV!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Okay. Would stay again. Little pricey
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Everything a KOA overnight stay is appreciated, even offer a dinner (not bad)
Oct 24, 2017
Great as usual!
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly people to deal with and a good breakfast. It is nice that they offer delicious dinner meals, cooked by the host, delivered to your trailer. This is the only KOA that does the dinner meals that way that we know of and we've stayed at a lot of them.
Oct 23, 2017
We always try to stay at a KOA when there is one on our route and are consistently happy with the quality and service but every once in a while we find one that is a step above the rest and Grants/Cibola Sands is one of those campgrounds. The campground is smaller and less fancy than others but the staff more than make up for that.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice tent site (electric/water) with pea gravel. Can order a meal or just a piece of pie and have it delivered to your site, or eat it in the breakfast area. Friendly staff. Near many attractions.
Oct 23, 2017
Very welcoming hosts.. offered us cookies when we checked in. Nice grounds and quiet. They even cook home made meals and deliver them right to your site. Also provided a continental breakfast i n the morning. We would stay here again.
Oct 22, 2017
Good, thank you!
Oct 22, 2017
Great campground..stayed overnite , super nice people..they bring your dinner to your rig so you don't have to cook after traveling all day...will stay again when traveling through the area.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great front office staff, very personable and professional and fun. Free cookies, free continental breakfast and if you so choose dinner cooked and delivered to your RV (for a fee). This facility is close to some National Parks and stuff to see. Park itself is basic, but nice. Nice donkeys braying next door, but adds the unwanted fly effect. Big sites. Nice place
Oct 21, 2017
Great hosts... very friendly. Flat level sites. Clean bathrooms and shower, however very small. It meant Navy showers were taken.
Oct 21, 2017
Amazing hospitality! These people go the extra mile... Welcome cookies, dinner delivered to the campsite, and free breakfast gave us more time to relax. Clean, level, amply-sized spaces that are easy to get into. Dog friendly!
Oct 20, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Ordered a home cooked meal and it was delivered to our site by the staff! It was very very good. Nice to get away from my cooking. Only improvement I could suggest is a stronger internet server to allow access in the evenings when park is close to full.
Oct 20, 2017
The list of rules are awesome. Great people. Thank you. ð
Oct 20, 2017
Very clean camp ground which includes a table for each site. Staff does everything to make sure you have a comfortable stay. Really enjoyed the free continental breakfast and fresh pie was a nice surprise. We will definitely return for another stay without hestitation.
Oct 20, 2017
Very narrow spaces.
Oct 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Park was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Having option to eat home cooked meals at the park was awesome.
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful staff in the office and the write-up of the rules is hilarious! They are, indeed, the "best KOA rules anywhere." And to your door dinner delivery! What a great service!
Oct 19, 2017
Staff was exceptionally helpful in several areas regarding my RV. The availability of dinner....which was awesome.....was welcome.
Oct 19, 2017
Excellent place and service! One of the better places for staying on the road, especially if you have a dog!
Oct 19, 2017
Very clean rv park. Provided continental breakfast. Loved the chat with Chico, providing us with some of the American Indian history from the area! All the employees were so friendly!!
Oct 18, 2017
We love staying at the Grants KOA. The staff is so welcoming and helpful. The facilities are very clean. The food is delicious. Thank you so much.
Oct 18, 2017
All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast and option for dinner to be delivered to your campsite were an unexpected treat!
Oct 18, 2017
Great
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Friendly folks, great food service.
Oct 17, 2017
Best time I've had at a KOA. Great customer service. Dinner brought to our camp. Amazing.
Oct 17, 2017
Everyone very friendly and helpful
Oct 16, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Very friendly staff and the home cooked meal they offered was a huge surprise and greatly appreciated after a long day on the road. Look forward to staying here again soon.
Oct 16, 2017
Great folks at Grants!
Oct 16, 2017
Especially liked having dinner delivered. You might want to update your laundry equipment.
Oct 15, 2017
Chose this KOA for its relative close proximity to national monuments. Has tent sites with electricity which we require. No pool and bathrooms only at the main building-a bit of a walk. However staff is wonderful and we really enjoyed the dinner that was provided.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The ability to order dinners and deserts as well as a continental breakfast was a great plus.
Oct 15, 2017
enjoyed the staff. Had a nice talk with Chico. Food delivered to the motor home was very good.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice quiet facility. With a friendly welcoming staff. We would definitely return and stay again.
Oct 14, 2017
The owners are superb at hospitality and friendliness! Their home cooked dinner was awesome especially after a long day's drive. The area is fascinating complete with a national park - El Malpais. Very interesting! This is our 3rd stay here. It is because of the great customer service and well maintained campground.
Oct 14, 2017
We were here for a quick, overnight stay. The host met us after our late arrival (in the dark and chilly) and was very nice and helpful. The grounds are immaculate-- I would highly recommend this park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals