Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email This Campground

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Check in staff was mixed. Some were really great and others not so friendly, almost sarcastic.
May 11, 2018
Everyone was so nice and pleasant. I can appreciate that after a long day on the road. Campground was clean, site was level and our dogs enjoyed the 1/2 mile trail through the lava patch.
May 10, 2018
Very nice facilities, kamping kabin was clean and comfortable...nice landscaping. Nice breeze swinging on the porch. Where else do you get a fresh baked cookie at sign-in? No campground I've been in!
May 10, 2018
I have stay here several times, the campground has always been clean and the staff friendly.
May 10, 2018
Great place. Friendly staff.
May 09, 2018
Very nice camp and super nice people.
May 09, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay, people friendly
May 09, 2018
Everything was great, except; The large drop into and out of the camp grounds damaged my brand new two dolly. It bottomed out leaving and was not discovered until we were in California. It will take some cutting and re-welding of the ramps. I am not sure at this time of the cost. I would behouve KOA to repair the grade of the entrance to try and avoid a smilar incident.
May 09, 2018
Easy stay. Loved the short walk explaining the lava flow.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
A real gem. Small but quaint. Very friendly staff and some very interesting ground formations. Dinner delivery available and free cookies at check in. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 08, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff made you feel right at home. The food from their kitchen is very good. The Kamp K9 was nice and clean. The bathhouse was clean. Just a real nice place to stay. We would certainly stay here again, if in the area. Highly recommend it.
May 07, 2018
Super KOA! Level, gravel lot, well spaced out sites in an ancient lava flow. Big rig friendly. Fun nature trail. Hosts knowledgeable of area and excellent cooks: delivered to our door turkey/gravy meal with homemade peach pie a la mode — delicious. (did not use facilities)
May 07, 2018
Check in was a breeze, the sites were large and placed far enough from I 40 that we heard no traffic noises. There is a nice, interesting walking path that winds through ancient lava beds with interesting signs along the way giving details about the valley. We would definitely stay here again.
May 07, 2018
Great location. Room configuration of queen bed and table was great. Lots of outlets. Light over head of bed to read by would be a nice add. Friendly people. Bathrooms clean but need updating.
May 07, 2018
We stay here about twice a year in our Motorhome and always enjoy our stay. Friendly owners and staff great cookies on arrival and donuts in morning. Nice level sites nice views and great night time stars.
May 06, 2018
The Staff was fantastic to work with, was surprised by the cookies at check in and the ability to purchase a hot meal to be delivered to your trailer / camper.
May 06, 2018
Very nice folks, very adequate sites, very handy to Interstate. BUT, I'll not stay here again because of the incessant train horn at ALL times of the night. 1am, 2, 2.15, 2.30, 3.00, 3.30, 4.oo ....... Sorry.
May 06, 2018
Great people and grounds. Stayed here both directions of our trip
May 06, 2018
Great hosts! The dinner and pie was excellent! In the middle of the lava beds it's a great place to explore.
May 06, 2018
This was our first time at this particular KOA. Full hookups and clean campground. The staff are super nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
May 06, 2018
Very happy will be staying again, awesome customer service!
May 05, 2018
Friendly staff. clean park!
May 05, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. They treat you right. They have a outstanding BBQ and they bring it to you. I strongly recommend this place. You even get a cookie at checkin
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
We had an impromptu 2 week stay at this friendly KOA. Our base state of MN just would not give up winter this spring! They are the nicest KOA team we’ve run into. Always smiling, fixing things. Very well kept. When we decided to extend our stay they were helpful, gracious & moved us to a great double lot. So very kind. I’d like to nominate Chico for team player of the year...he’s a bright s
May 04, 2018
Nicest people in the world. And the pie was pretty good too.
May 04, 2018
Great place,great people
May 04, 2018
Neighbor dog & donkey can be noisy late into the evening!
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Excellent as usual. Miss seeing owners but staff was excellent.
May 03, 2018
Lots were adequate, owners extremely nice and place was clean. Enjoyed the volcanic fields. Lots were level and big which was important to us since our landing gear was broken and we couldn’t, unhook.
May 03, 2018
We stayed for a week and were given one of the two double sites which we really appreciated. It was great to not be crowded into a site the way it so often happens. We enjoyed the labelled walking trail behind the campground.
May 03, 2018
Delicious dinner delivery!!
May 02, 2018
Wonderful grounds and nicest people operating the Park. I mean extra nice !
May 01, 2018
Our first stay at a KOA. We usually avoid commercial campgrounds, favoring state parks. We had a totally satisfactory experience in our 34 ft fifth wheel.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Most excellent. We wished we had time to stay longer. The dinners were an unexpected pleasure. The staff were helpful and informative. The sites level.
Apr 30, 2018
Great campground! Great staff! Great location! Nice continental breakfast. Would stay here again if in the area.
Apr 30, 2018
Great campground for a quick one night stopover. Would stay there again. Staff very helpful and friendly. Thumbs up!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Unlike any KOA we had stayed in before, this one offered a full menu of restaurant quality food for dinner.
Apr 29, 2018
Good clean facilities. Nice site. Wonderful people. Who wouldn't want to stay there. We may be back when we're going South again this fall, all depends on the route but I loved your place.
Apr 29, 2018
Not only did I get a great cookie I got a beer too
Apr 29, 2018
Great park!! Wonderful food delivered right to our rig. Helpful staff. Will return.
Apr 29, 2018
It was nice to walk around the lava field and the signs were very helpful. Staff very helpful, also.
Apr 28, 2018
Six nights, K2 couples cabin, staff was friendly and knowledgeable, bathrooms do need to be updated.
Apr 28, 2018
Got in the evening loved that they offered a home cooked meal.
Apr 28, 2018
I was only here one night and everyone was so friendly and nice I would definitely come back on my way thru again. Laundry room was clean and machines new and inexpensive. I got to order a homemade meal which was nice since I didn't feel like cooking. I had the free continental breakfast. I took the dogs for a walk around the "Malpais" trail. Very interesting, I will google that lava flow. Thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals