Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Very nice people and the place is very clean.
Oct 11, 2017
Absolutely loved the option to purchase a cooked, delivered to our rig, meal. It was delicious and such a break from cooking. This location should be at least a "Holiday" level KOA. Staff was very nice. Thank you. We will return.
Oct 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. They cook on site and you can buy dinners. They will deliver to your rv. Itâs interesting to be camping next to a lava field. There are numerous interesting sites nearby. Quiet and clean.
Oct 10, 2017
We stay at this KOA once or twice a year when traveling. Even though we only stay for one night the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They really make you feel like a valued customer.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Usually our best RV park stay on the trip. Friendliest staff in the business. We will ALWAYS make Grants a stop when on I 40
Oct 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Everyone was so friendly. Checked in and after we were done setting up they came over to see if everything was okay and did we need anything else. Ordered their special dinner for that evening as we were tired from the drive and they delivered it to our home. Food was just like mom used to make and reasonably priced. Oh, and don't forget the cookies at checkin.
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly, Clean, Well Maintained and Quiet. And the special dinner provided by the owner was delicious and I didn't have to cook after a day of being on the road. Thank you. We'll make this a stopping spot whenever we're through this area.
Oct 10, 2017
Great staff very friendly and helpful and welcomed us back I will be back
Oct 10, 2017
Grounds are typical for KOA campgrounds but the 5 star rating is because of the people. We really enjoyed our stay. They provided a menu of home cooked meals and we had the turkey dinner with all the fixings. What a treat and the price was outstanding. Would recommend this location..
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The park is very well maintained and clean. The turkey dinner was wonderful. Very nice people run this place, so helpful and friendly. All systems worked good, hookups were great, and the camping spot was nice and level. Cable TV and WiFi were both working good.
Oct 10, 2017
It has the basics. Clean. Friendly staff. Cheap for those pinching pennies.
Oct 09, 2017
The staff made this stay very enjoyable. They were top notch on service and had great attitudes. Campground was neat, clean and organized. Even offered hot meals delivered to your campsite. Definitely a good stop!
Oct 09, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Park is clean and noise limited even though close to freeway. All sites are large and well maintained except for the grass sites need some TLC (just the grass).The deluxe patio sites are very nice. We would certainly stay there again.
Oct 09, 2017
We were treated very well. The grounds where clean. We are newby campers. We got useful in formation. WE APPRECIATED THAT IT WAS FRAGRANCE FREE.
Oct 09, 2017
Think about this--drive 350 miles, home made cookies on check in, have Chico help set up your space, order a complete fresh turkey dinner with all the fixings, apple pie and ice cream delivered to your spot, clean and level site, free breakfast, clean up and go. Love traveling like this and love this stop over.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Spots were very tight but for overnight it was okay. The meal delivery was excellent and very nice after a day of travel.
Oct 07, 2017
cabin very clean. nice to have a tv in cabin. Staff very helpful, came down to cabin to see if everything was ok.
Oct 07, 2017
Had a difficult time making res....man on phone made me repeat name and rewards number at least 6 times.
Oct 07, 2017
Nice little place. Very friendly in the morning breakfast is awesome. They delivered smoked pork platter to my camper
Oct 07, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. The turkey dinner was outstanding.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Pleasant park, well cared for, really nice staff. We will return.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice facilities. The cookies were great!
Oct 06, 2017
Great supper, love the walking trail and dog park, friendly staff
Oct 06, 2017
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The dinner served was excellent. Grounds were neat and clean.
Oct 06, 2017
People were so inviting really enjoyed our stay. Best welcoming committee we have had so far.
Oct 05, 2017
Only there overnight, but are stopping 3 nights on the way home to sight-see. Very nice park, clean, and friendly, and they fix dinner for you to purchase, which was delicious. Very quiet and easy in and out.
Oct 05, 2017
Pleasant stay. Very nice staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Comfy cabin for we bikers
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Evening crew could have been nicer.
Oct 05, 2017
Most of the RVs are close the rest rooms, we are in a tent with electric and had to walk from the far end of the campground to get to the restrooms. Because of medical reasons I have to make that trip two or three times a night.
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay here again when traveling this way.
Oct 04, 2017
Great stay with some unique frackers like dinner delivered to your campsite. Free breakfast Well maintained CG. They do have the occasional train whistle but hey it's I -40.
Oct 04, 2017
The people that run this park are truly dedicated to making people as comfortable as possible. They even cooked home cooked meals and deliver them to your unit. Very clean. we will definitely stay here again.
Oct 04, 2017
From the first contact on the phone thru our entire stay, we felt welcome and taken good care of. You can tell that the people who run this campground really like what they do. The great supper and dessert delivered to our camper made out stay even easier. Even the beautiful sunset confirmed our choice of campgrounds for the night. The free breakfast was a great start the next day.
Oct 04, 2017
Great staff! Clean, efficient, well run KOA.
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff!! We came in late & they were very helpful. Free cookies, continental breakfast & dinner (we missed)!! Very easy access off I-40. Could use some updating but it was clean.
Oct 03, 2017
Very helpful and friendly. Especially liked the cookies and turkey dinner. ðð
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Although the roast turkey and apple pie looked so delicious, we had to pass on their delivered to your door meal (watching the beltline). The park site was graded so leveling was a breeze (just a little on the front). Set up was easy with cable tv, too. The next time we come through town, we're going to order a meal with dessert and split it.
Oct 03, 2017
The people were great.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice & clean and right off of I-40 will stay again.
Oct 02, 2017
Welcomed with polite and professional staff! Bonus was their sense of humor, fresh baked cookies and a menu for dinner delivered to your site! Awesome after being on the road all day not to have to cook dinner too! The turkey dinner was amazing and the smoked dinner meats were scrumptious!!
Oct 01, 2017
This is a really nice campground, we stay here every year.
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly staff and great food!
Oct 01, 2017
Extremely easy check-in. Hosts were super friendly (Thanks Chico!) and made it easy to get in and out. Very accommodating a short stay like mine and made me wish I had more time to just hang out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals