Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Great KOA and great management.
Oct 19, 2016
Upon arrival Dena was all smiles. Check in was a breeze. They offered a home cooked meal for a very reasonable price DELIVERED! Very quiet, a great walking trail. They even arranged clear skies, a full moon and tons of stars!!
Oct 19, 2016
Nicest people. That alone will have me staying there anytime I pass through. But it also had a fun trail through the lava rocks. My dogs loved the k9 area and it offers free breakfast and my kids loved the cookie at check in. Great place
Oct 19, 2016
Loved the trail with the rabbits! What other campground serves you food to your door? Very friendly,thank you!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Decent quiet place with very friendly staff and the turkey dinner was great after long day driving. Good for overnight but we plan to stay longer next time because of the many things to see in the area.
Oct 19, 2016
My wife and I only stayed one night but the people were very polite. Park was clean and neat. They had the best homemade pie and it was delivered to our site. A big Thank You to this KOA Great Hosts.
Oct 18, 2016
Great staff and great choices for dinner from Suzanne. We will be stopping back in March 2017 when we return from AZ to TX again.
Oct 17, 2016
Well maintained sites. Friendly & helpful staff
Oct 17, 2016
Comfortable and clean but loud from Interstate and trains.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice Paul was a blast super nice people
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
I love this place and will plan my stops so I can stay there. The park is well maintained, in a beautiful location, and to top it off, the staff is friendly. PS: Their meals are delicious, delivered hot and fresh right to your site.
Oct 17, 2016
This KOA has the friendliest staff we have ever come across. I would definitely stay here again. They should train other KOA owners.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean,friendly staff
Oct 16, 2016
The people running this KOA were more than generous! They welcomed us with a smile, a cookie, and much helpful info! Better service than we could have even hoped for! The personnel made all the difference! Extremely caring folk!
Oct 16, 2016
Loved this campground. I was given what I thought a perfect site. Great campstore. Dinner delivered to my camper. Clean laundry. Large dogwalk area.
Oct 16, 2016
consistent value here. easy access and easy parking. Great hosts.
Oct 15, 2016
Kinda needs some updating. You can tell it's old. But nice people.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice level spots
Oct 15, 2016
Our host was fantastic. The park was clean and level. It's right in the middle of a lava flow! Next time we'll do some exploring.
Oct 14, 2016
We stayed two nights. We needed to stay two more in order to take in additional local activities. Very personable, helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2016
great diner
Oct 14, 2016
Activities were limited in the off-season but overall all was great!
Oct 14, 2016
Nice and clean, people were great and so was the food and service. Would be nice if the rocks in the dog run were gone. See you in about 1 year
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly staff! They even made and delivered dinner to our camper! Ground were well maintained. Bathrooms need updates and showers are too small.
Oct 13, 2016
We were made to feel like we were family by the entire camp staff. The camp was very clean. We loved the free cookie when we checked in and the dinner was unbelievable. I wish there was something to be done to make the showers and stalls have some more elbow room.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly people and the food was great.
Oct 12, 2016
Always a great to come. Thanks
Oct 12, 2016
small showers
Oct 12, 2016
Great place to stay, there was more to see in the area then we thought.
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly owners and staff, clean park, dinner and dessert available and delivered to camper, and near interesting sites (Bandera Volcano/Ice Cave, and Acoma Pueblo/Sky City). Only complaint is that continental breakfast was really minimal but did have great coffee. There is also a gift shop which was nice.
Oct 11, 2016
People in charge were very nice and helpfull....ask us if we needed anything and was ready to help anytime....grounds were clean and all hookups were working good....will stay here again.and at other KOA campgrounds.....this was our first stay at a KOA.....thanks KOA....john
Oct 11, 2016
The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Nice sites, clean showers, and the continental breakfast was a nice treat most campgrounds do not offer.
Oct 11, 2016
everyone that works there goes out of they way to make your stay great I will stay here again
Oct 11, 2016
The view was special. Everything was as advertised.
Oct 10, 2016
Great management. We arrived late and they still had cookie for us. Spaces are narrow and WiFi is only good for e-mail
Oct 10, 2016
Very helpful and accomodations were splendid!
Oct 09, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. They also offer a dinner menu of home-cooked meals, which is a nice option when traveling.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
On our trip from Ohio to California and back, Grants/Cibola was hands down the best! What they did with their kabins is terrific. We stayed there in 2013 with our RV and loved it, but this time we traveled in our car and stayed in a kabin. The personnel are absolutely the most friendly and fun people. If we ever have the chance, we will diffinitly stay there again!
Oct 08, 2016
Heartly welcome with a cookie. Free Breakfast, great staff.
Oct 08, 2016
We have been here before and, once again, enjoyed our stay. Our FHU site was fine and the 25 channel cable TV was clear. The Wi-Fi worked well enough to enable us to do our e-mail and travel research. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the path through the lava field adjoining the park. The only thing this park lacks is a pool.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The site is very clean and well laid out. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. There was dinner available, delivered to the RV. We had the turkey, it was good. Free continental breakfast was a bonus. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Awesome
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly and very funny!
Oct 07, 2016
Great friendly staff. Clean facilities and good general store services. The camping area behind the office was noisy at night. The camping area behind the office was noisy at night. Dogs barking at 2:30am behind the tent area, cows mooing at 4:30 a.m. freight train blowing its horn every 20 minutes emergency vehicle Sirens back and forth on the highway. When I go back I will bring my ear plugs LoL
Oct 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The camp hosts are wonderful accommodating people who make the stay as good as it can get. Imagine a fresh cookie handed to you upon arrival. Done. Imagine a hot meal delivered to you RV after a day on the road. Done. It's all here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals