Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2017
Nice, friendly campground. Grants is a "dead" town, however.
May 19, 2017
We stopped at this KOA last year on our way home from California. It was then that we learned about so many things in the area that we could see. We had planned to stay 2 nights here this year and stayed 4. The staff at this KOA is awesome. Complimentary breakfast and they will cook dinner if you want. There's a lot to see in the area. I'd stay there again for sure.
May 19, 2017
Very informative on things nearby to do
May 18, 2017
Play ground was dusty and pretty small, but the kids did enjoy it. The kids really enjoyed free donuts in the morning :)
May 17, 2017
very nice and helpful staff. nice big pull through sites. wish we could have stayed longer.
May 17, 2017
Friendly people. Clean area. Would stay again if in area.
May 16, 2017
The couple's cabin was very nice, plenty of room. The bathrooms were top notch for being clean, although the showers were small, probably compare to an camper, so OK. Owners very helpful and can tell they enjoy owning their campground.
May 16, 2017
The Grants KOA is an always stay for us. Susanne the owner is awesome, as is her staff. The grounds are well kept, very clean and Susanne cooks the best dinners, all fresh and delivers them to your site (very reasonable) we love staying at Grants KOA. Also there's a lot to see in Grants just ask Susanne:)
May 16, 2017
Excellent service and the extra features such as the contental breakfasts and the dinners are superior. They have gone above and beyond for their guest.
May 16, 2017
Great place. Very clean with friendly staff. They even have a meal menu and deliver to your site.
May 16, 2017
nice people, clean park just a little tight for a long stay. We use it when passing through the area. Have stayed before will stay again.
May 16, 2017
Suzanne was so gracious and her turkey dinner that was brought to our site was delicious!! Thanks for the hospitality and letting them tow us into your campground!
May 15, 2017
This campground is awesome. The sites are level and well maintained. The hookups are well placed and in good condition. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Upon arrival, you receive a cookie...a nice touch. They also offer home cooked meals and deliver them to your site. Better yet, they are yummy!! There are several nature rocks among the labs. Love this place
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Having dinners available was wonderful. Interesting landscape too.
May 15, 2017
Stay often at Grants KOA. A small park with friendly staff, lava bed walking path, recycling and free continental breakfast. Will stop by again.
May 15, 2017
We enjoy staying at this KOA. The long time managers are exceptional. They go out of their way to make sure we have a great stay! The KOA is clean and spacious.
May 15, 2017
This was a one night stay. Tge staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites were level and had a beautiful view of the mountains. It was easy on and off the highway. We never used the restrooms so no report on them.
May 14, 2017
Enjoyed having dinner delivered to site!
May 14, 2017
The lady in charge waited up for us, showed up the pet area, walked us to our spot, changed our spot to more convenient restroom and shower area. She was very friendly, funny and personable. I would highly recommend this site to anyone who travels. I'd say 10 stars!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great place. Host are very helpful and friendly. We were given cookies upon arrivial. Continental breakfast. We will definitely come back to see through surrounding area.
May 13, 2017
Very nice place with very competent and friendly staff. Tidy and picturesque setting.
May 12, 2017
Overnight stay was perfect! Very friendly staff.
May 12, 2017
Nice park with friendly people. Perfect location for visiting National parks; El Morro and El Malpais
May 12, 2017
Very customer service oriented campground right of i40, dinner service if you don't feel like cooking after driving all day!
May 11, 2017
We came in late, the host was still available to take us to our site, next morning they had a lite breakfast for, this lady was the BEST !!!!
May 11, 2017
friendly
May 11, 2017
Was another great stay at this KOA. Nice hosts and staff. Also love the home cooked meals delivered to your trailer A+
May 11, 2017
Third time at this KOA as we travel back and forth across country. Love it!!
May 11, 2017
Great level parking. Awesome dinner and pie delivered to our coach!
May 10, 2017
The owners (the staff that greeted me at least) were awesome and friendly. The cabin was awesome. I stayed in the couples cabin that had a full size bed, nice little table with two chairs and a TV. The next morning it took some time for me to leave as my trailer got a flat but they told me if it was going to be after check out before it was repaired it would be ok.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Very nice thank you
May 09, 2017
Managers/Owners were fabulous. They really know customer service, over and above. We got in quite late right there personally took us to our spot, even gave us a cookie. Extremely friendly and funny. We would go back frequently but lice too far away. True 5 Star service
May 09, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
May 08, 2017
The hosts were gracious and responsive. I reported a problem with a bathroom lock, and it was repaired half an hour later. However, there are at least 2 railroad tracks VERY close, and those train whistles were VERY loud in the middle of the night.
May 08, 2017
Stayed overnight very friendly. Would recommend staying awhile. If you stay here recommend having the BBQ very good
May 08, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean rest rooms/shower, nice amenities......very pleasant stay!
May 07, 2017
great people, facilities were very clean, nice gift shop, staff was super friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was a great place to meet other campers and staff.
May 06, 2017
very nice park for a short stay but the WiFi was terrible, when I could get on, I was kicked off almost immediately - needs work.
May 06, 2017
This is an awesome KOA. Nice perfectly level sites that are nicely landscaped. There is a great nature walk around the natural lava rocks. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Each customer gets a cookie upon arrival! Such a nice little touch!
May 05, 2017
Very nice
May 04, 2017
Grants, New Mexico was clean, organized, gave free breakfast, and the view of the mesas breathtaking!
May 04, 2017
Great hospitality. Nice free continental breakfast was awesome.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Loved the "dinner deliver" option and it was delicious. The homemade pie was awesome. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
May 03, 2017
Enjoyed the views and walk on the lava path
May 02, 2017
Very friendly staff , one of the best Koa that we have stayed at .
May 02, 2017
Staff goes above and beyond to help with anything, food, dinners and pie available and delivered! Great people!
May 02, 2017
Friendly and helpful. Feel safe and food is excellent. We are frequent customers
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals