Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2021
Everything was perfect! Very clean and updated restrooms. Great little shop with quite a variety of things you might need. Park is very well maintained. We had no problem getting in and out with 36' Fifth Wheel. Very convenient off and back on to I40. Managers were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2021
We love this park, this was our second time staying here. Great jumping off point to see the beauty of NM. The owners are fantastic, the dinners they offer are wonderful. Nice level spots. The lava flow is just icing on the cake. The owners truly care.
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
It is so dirty, not like a normal KOA use to be.
Oct 13, 2021
I loved the dog walk trail with informative signs explaining the landscape. The bathrooms were beautiful. This was a comfortable and convenient stop.
Oct 13, 2021
Campground was fine , staff was friendly. My only complaint is I asked if we could stay another night and staff said she would try to work something out and would call me back . I never heard back from her . We decided to go elsewhere.
Oct 13, 2021
We pass through twice a year in May and in October and have stayed here for the last 5 years. Very nice.
Oct 13, 2021
Convenient for traveling cross country as it is right next to the interstate. Nice gift shop and helpful staff. Spaces are small which is typical for this type of KOA
Oct 12, 2021
Excellent facility. Clean, well maintained and nicely laid out. Breakfast was nice. Staff friendly and welcoming.
Oct 12, 2021
Very clean, well maintained. Great dinner we ordered delivered to our RV.
Oct 12, 2021
Stayed for 3 nights as a basecamp for motorcycling in the area. The campground was exactly as described. Bathrooms were the nicest of any campground I have ever stayed in. Being able to have a meal delivered directly to my campsite was nice after a long day of riding. I appreciated how separate the tent area was from the rest of the park.
Oct 12, 2021
Wonderful place to stop. We stayed one night going and stayed another on the return trip. Food on both trips was great and saved us from cooking and then the continental breakfast both mornings just "hit the spot". Dogs were very welcome and the staff was wonderful. We will be back. John, Wendy, Dally & Mo La Veta Co.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Very clean and quiet and we really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
Oct 11, 2021
Great 3 night stay. Enjoyed the nearby attractions and local restaurants. Campground was clean and quiet.
Oct 11, 2021
Nice koa, long but narrow sites. Recently updated.
Oct 10, 2021
Staff was very friendly and helpful, free continental breakfast and dinner to order, nice gift shop, met some nice people, just a little far from Amarillo
Oct 10, 2021
Loved it
Oct 10, 2021
Really enjoy this KOA. I had occasion to use the bathroom/shower and it is immaculate! The only complaint I have is that in a state with an indoor mask mandate, no one in the office was wearing a mask. Not good.
Oct 10, 2021
Oct 10, 2021
Nice people, level sights, great showers. Worth every penny!
Oct 10, 2021
They had redone the bathrooms since there last and they are great. A lot like how gyms have them now shower, toilet ant sink all in one private room I believe there were a total of 4 individual rooms inside bathroom.
Oct 10, 2021
Great hosts . Nice campground
Oct 09, 2021
Very friendly staff clean laundry and restrooms. Very nice place
Oct 09, 2021
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Showers and bathrooms clean and well taken care of. Plenty of hot soft water, but, mostly great staff.
Oct 09, 2021
Great place and people.
Oct 08, 2021
Oct 08, 2021
Well maintained! Nice bathroom (tent site).very convenient which means noise from I40, of course. The night trains which blow their horns are romantic but do disturb sleep, our only problem. We recommend this KOA!
Oct 08, 2021
Loved the dinner options! Great meal and nice to have the option when you have been traveling all day!
Oct 07, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
In
Oct 07, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
It was so nice that you can have dinner there.
Oct 07, 2021
Excellent KOA! Free breakfast, awesome private showers, dinner delivered to our site.
Oct 07, 2021
Beautiful, well kept, clean campground and individual bathrooms. We would give 6 stars if we could.
Oct 06, 2021
Oct 06, 2021
Oct 06, 2021
Oct 06, 2021
Staff friendly and courteous. Sites open. Two dog parks well kept. The food was wonderful. Even had a quick breakfast so you could be on your way. I would stay again.
Oct 06, 2021
Very friendly staff
Oct 06, 2021
The meal service was great. The sites need to be improved with more gravel. It was a muddy mess when we arrived.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are working on adding gravel. We have had unseasonal rain which caught us off guard!
Oct 06, 2021
Electrical hookup was dangerous. The 30A breaker was connected to the standard 20A outlets. Without an adapter, no power would have been available at all. The 20A breaker was loose and broken and it was connected to the 30A outlet. Ground faults of about 1.6V were measured between phase and ground with the breakers off. Paid for cable but it was not available at our site. Sewer smell from owners

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for letting us know! We have called in an electrician and this has been repaired.
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
nice stay, good dog park, nice continental breakfast. Site had full hookups, wifi was quite weak
Oct 05, 2021
Clean place, bathrooms, laundry room. Staff were very friendly. Quiet place. Would stay again.
Oct 04, 2021
Basic basic. Walking area for dogs. Breakfast provided! They’ll even make dinner for you!
Oct 04, 2021
This was the most amazing campground. When we checked in, we were given cookies, drink cozies and free samples of lentils. Then they handed us a menu of dinners that we could order and have delivered right to our doorstep! The facilities are clean and the lava beds and high desert scenery is amazing to view. Best campground we have seen out west. Thanks for a great couple nights!
Oct 04, 2021
Very accommodating and through on checking in if after hours. The grounds and bathroom facilities are very well maintained. Nice variety for a continental breakfast.
Oct 03, 2021
Great amenities! Quiet. Would recommend the meal service!
Oct 04, 2021
Super sweet owners and very beautiful park to stay at.
- Joshua and Ronni-lynn Potter on Google
Oct 02, 2021
Very nice people, had barbque dinner was really good. Would recommend
- Katherine A on Google
Oct 01, 2021
Staff was absolutely wonderful. Restrooms and showers were spotless. Our site was level and large enough for 5th. Wheels. Two dog parks, one small and a larger one. Coffee, toast, cereal, donuts and juice in the morning. We would stay here again.
- Karen Hicks on Google