Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2017
The people that run the place are great folks.
Dec 02, 2017
The gravel pads were kept in good shape: thick, level and no holes. The facilities are clean and well kept and friendly staff. Would stay again.
Dec 02, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times as we pass through NM and always enjoy our stay. This is a smaller park and is very well maintained. On this trip we stopped in on the last day that they were going to be open for the season but we still got our cookies and a treat for our pups. The owner said that they were going to be working on the wifi while they were closed. Great place to stay.
Dec 01, 2017
I stayed in a cabin which was spotless. The bathrooms/showers were also very clean. Always greeted by very friendly people. I look forward to our next stay whether it's our RV or the cabin.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly. Good cable and WiFi.
Nov 27, 2017
Probably one of the best KOA locations we’ve stayed at! Nicely laid out, friendly owners, lovely office area/gift shop, and greeted with cookies for us and one for our dog. Amazing!!!! Would definitely recommend this location and go back if ever in the area. Top notch.
Nov 24, 2017
Quiet stay. Very helpful staff. I would stay again. WiFi and cable worked great and showers were wonderful.
Nov 22, 2017
Just love Katie and Jim and how very friendly they are! They always make you feel so welcome. We stopped there last year on our way to Arizona from Michigan and made it a point to stay there again this year. Just a nice, convenient, close to the highway place to stay overnight. Also - LOVE the chocolate chip cookies and treats for my dog! Nice added touch - thanks!
Nov 22, 2017
Great hospitality. We arrived late on a very cold night. The host came within a few minutes and welcomed us. She gave us all the information we needed and shared her wisdom with how to RV in very cold weather. She drove us to our site and pointed out the water and electrical. It was a great relief to be met with her enthusiasm and willingness to help on a cold, dark night. good cookies also!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
While at a gas stop, with intent to travel further, the weather was changing rapidly and a strong cold front was coming in. In the parking lot was a state trooper, and I asked him if there were any RV parks near by. He told me about Grants, and that he's never been there "on business." Extremely hospitable host, great site, and the host walked to visit us after checking in to see if we were OK.
Nov 20, 2017
As always, this is a great stop. The staff makes you feel welcome. Our stay was only one night this time, but we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Very neat and orderly even though it is stark. Office person very nice.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Only stayed one night when passing thru. Friendly helpful staff, clean well stocked store and well cared for campgrounds. Our site was plenty long enough for coach and trailer with easy access pulling in and exiting. Easy to get on and off the interstate as well. The free continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise, had an enjoyable conversation with the owner while enjoying the goodies.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Neat and clean. Great owners.
Nov 14, 2017
Large and level pull-thru sites with easily accessible hookups. Quick access to I-40. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 12, 2017
We stayed in the little cabin. Very nice except for the nieghbors dog. They seemed to what to stand just over the wooden fence right behind the cabin and bark. It was sad not much you can do about what happens over the fence. The KOA side of the fence was great.
Nov 12, 2017
Very quiet, very nice people
Nov 12, 2017
Easiest of 5 KOAs to find on this trip west!
Nov 11, 2017
Extremely clean, neat, obviously well operated. Will stop there again. Continental breakfast a plus.
Nov 10, 2017
Arrived after dark. Host opened office t9 check us in and we were escorted to our assigned parking. Showers were small but restrooms were clean and very well laid out. No road noise, but several trains passed during the night. There was a simple continental breakfast the next morning before our departure. Hospitality was excellent.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Just stayed overnight but loved facility and staff!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nice place, but train is too loud
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We were very tired from a 10 Hour Drive which put us there a little after dark and we were greeted with open arms and and fresh cookies ! A nice place to rest and recuperate , And we were back on the road after Continental breakfast.
Nov 04, 2017
it was only an overnight stay but it was a very nice place, they have a dinner menu to choose from and they deliver it to you which is great after traveling all day, check in was very easy, the staff was wonderful everyone was very pleasant, would definitely stay there again
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice wide open park. The staff are the best. The host escorted me to my site and even assisted me with the hookup. They have a dinner menu program at which they will prepare a dinner for you from a menu and deliver it to your site. The meal was great. They have free continental breakfast every morning. I wish all KOA's were this great. Good job!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Very short but great chocolate cookies
Nov 02, 2017
One of my favorite KOA campgrounds. Staff is very friendly and efficient. They even offer campsight delivered meals.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
VERY friendly, attentive staff!! Only negative : LOTS of flies!
Nov 01, 2017
Traveling so we stayed one night to rest up. It was easy on off interstate.
Nov 01, 2017
Friendliest KOA weâve been too! The home made food was awesome!
Oct 30, 2017
This was our favorite campground. The best parts were the super friendly people, the ability to order dinner (served to your site), the free continental breakfast and the cool lava rocks. Trains, yuck, but what can you do? My only suggestion would be to update the doughnuts to crossiants for breakfast.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
This was our second stay there, and we enjoyed it. Sites are clean and large. Good satellite reception. Wonderful "chef." Good hook-ups. Courteous office staff. We liked the dog park area and nearby brewery-- Junkyard. Lava fields are fascinating. P. Burke
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly and very helpful service. Nice location. Clean bathrooms and showers. The warm cookies at check-in and dinner choices were a welcoming surprise. The staff take customer service to a new level! We will definitely stay here for again.
Oct 29, 2017
Great food.
Oct 29, 2017
We go out of our way to hit the Grants KOA. Home cooked dinners are the treat of the trip
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The roast turkey dinner was very good and welcome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy