Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Info: 505-287-4376

Email This Campground

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
Stayed one night and had a wonderful experience. Sites are easy to get in and out, and the team that runs the grounds are great. They even built a self walking tour of a lava follow, takes 20 minutes to read the different post they had made, worth the time.
May 24, 2018
Great hosts wonderful park all staff friendly. Very knowledgeable on the areas attractions. Even stayed another day with them. *****
May 23, 2018
Customer service was great and the meal we bought there was delivered to our site hot and with a smile. Free breakfast was something we did not expect at a KOA. It seems to be a smaller size and the walking path with all the info. on the lava fields was so well done.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Very convenient! Close to I-40. Good facility. Easy to access pull through site. Interesting old volcanic area. Had a 1/2 mile walking trail, with signage of volcanic history! Well done! Hosts Keith and Suzanne are great! Served a free continental breakfast the next morning! Great touch! Also had tire trouble with 2 tires. Refered to local dealer. Fixed and on our way in an hour! Great service!
May 23, 2018
Clean, nice staff !
May 22, 2018
Very clean! Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas. Bonus meals for sale and delivered to your campsite, perfect after a long day in Chaco canyon!!!
May 22, 2018
Very nice location for weary travelers. The facility was very clean and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The spot we parked in was perfectly level. I really liked this location and we will be sure to use it in our cross country travels.
May 22, 2018
My stay was very brief. I vanished before daybreak but my interaction with the hosts was excellent from my last minute reservation, to site set up. Plus, they gave me a cookie! Lol! I didn't use or look for any amenities so I can't comment on these, but I wish I could have stayed a bit longer. Thank you!
May 22, 2018
Very Basic. This was a one night stay, and only hooked up to electric. Staff were very nice.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed here and we plan to come back next fall. Campground very clean and pleasant. Like the dinner delivery.
May 21, 2018
Very nice people.
May 21, 2018
very hospitable, attentive and helpful hosts. Campsite was quiet, well tended and level. We enjoyed our stay.
May 21, 2018
The staff was great...they came to our camp site to make sure we had everything hooked up. They had a continental breakfast....the lava path was very interesting!
May 21, 2018
Friendly happy people doing a great job
May 21, 2018
Wonderful caring hosts-a model for other KOAs
May 20, 2018
Very clean park, great location. Staff are super friendly.
May 20, 2018
Great campground, plenty of room to maneuver. Friendly and helpful staff. Grants is often overlooked. There are lots of things to see and do! We spent only 2 days and are making plans to return for several more!
May 20, 2018
Exceptionally nice staff and nice campground with easy pull through spaces for us. Also FREE coffee in a.m. Would stay again any time traveling that way. Also have small but adequate menu for evening meal after a long day and they deliver to camper. Altogether nice stay.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
It’s too closed to the railroad.
May 19, 2018
Very clean and well organized camp! We especially liked that they had dinner available at reasonable prices and fresh baked pies too! The scenery from camp is relaxing.
May 19, 2018
Friendliest staff we encountered our whole trip. You can tell they care about their site, all kinds of flowers and new trees have been planted and protected. They went out of their way to help us get set up as we are new to camping in an RV. They make a FABULOUS hot dinner you can purchase and have a nice breakfast that is included. This was our last stop before home, glad it was here. Perfect
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Enjoyed the park and the people.
May 18, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the KOA in Grants, NM. The hosts were very friendly and gave us a menu that we could select a special Mother's Day dinner or pizza or one of the other dinner choices, and they would deliver it to our trailer at a time we wanted! We decided on the Smoked Meat Plate and added pie with ice cream for dessert. It was a great meal and a very clean KOA.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Excellent facilities with great people
May 18, 2018
Wonderful greeting by friendly welcoming folks. Enjoyed the hot meal prepared for us at reasonable cost and delivered to our site and of course the delicious chocolate chip complementary cookies. Clean neat campground. Loved the irises and the friendly cats. Obvious pride in all of the staff. The walk area in the lava field was an added bonus.
May 17, 2018
Always friendly and nice even pull thrus. And don't forget to try their pies--YUM!
May 16, 2018
Staff/Owners were awesome...very knowledgeable and helpful. Facilities clean, food freshly prepared and delicious. Great experience. Will go again and recommend. Also, lava fields were incredible.
May 16, 2018
Very nice campground. Restroom and showers very clean. It was nice to take a walk on the trail adjacent to the campground. Loved having our dinner delivered at the end of a long day of driving. We are new to camping and were having trouble hooking up our cable tv and the host came to our motor home and got it going. Thanks so much. Will definitely stop by again.
May 16, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at Grants/Cibola Sands, NM because the entire staff was helpful and very friendly! The park is in a nice setting with the lava fields. The owners offered home cooked meals that you could order, and they were delicious. We will recommend this place to our friends, and definitely make a return visit.
May 16, 2018
The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
May 16, 2018
VERY GOOD , DINNER DEAL EXCELLENT
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Good for first stop on way east
May 15, 2018
This is a great stopover camp. They are super friendly and the camp is very clean. One of our favorites due to the friendly staff!
May 15, 2018
We loved it, love the trails you have made. It was so peaceful and just serene.
May 15, 2018
Great very friendly and good food.
May 14, 2018
Fine except wifi not easy to access.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Nice place, wish had a pool but too windy the day we stayed
May 13, 2018
Staff very customer centered. KOA could use their staff to train new employees. They really went out of their way to make you feel welcome.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Stayed here many times. Always friendly staff, clean facilities. A big advantage is that breakfast and dinner menus are available.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals