May 27, 2024
I was very pleased this time (third time was a charm) because there was a "ladder/step stool" in our little cabin which made it so much easier to get to the upper bunk!! Wonderful addition to the cabin. Thank you!! This was already my favorite KOA but now it's even better!
Mar 21, 2024
Jan 15, 2024
Spectacular setting. Second time I have stayed in dog friendly cabin... funky but warm and comfy.
Nov 27, 2023
We stayed in cabin cc1 near the restrooms, our grandchildren used the upper bunk. I climbed up to help with bedding etc. and found it VERY difficult to get up and almost wasn't able to get back down. The ladder is only 10-12 inches from the wall and for an older person, Impossible! FYI for future adult guests... Other than that, It's my favorite one night pit stop while traveling back and forth I5
Nov 07, 2023
We have stayed at the Grants Pass KOA multiple times in our RV and this last time in one of their cabins. The heater in the cabin kept the temperature comfortable and was very close to the restroom and small dog park. The only issues were that the cabin did not have a small refrigerator as a few locations do, the way the beds were set up make it impossible to climb into the upper bunk.
Oct 10, 2023
Very helpful, professional and cheerful staff
Oct 05, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Great accommodations - thanks
Sep 18, 2023
Always a great experience! Staff is top notch. Thanks
Sep 18, 2023
I gave 4 stars only because the Showers, although very clean, didn't have hot water. The sink water was nice & hot but the Shower was just warm. Bathrooms were very clean, well lit and had heat. Cabin had nice air conditioning and the beds were very comfortable. We just needed a place to sleep for the night during travels and weren't actually camping but would definitely stay here again!
Sep 05, 2023
The cabin was fully equipped with everything to make our stay perfect. Only one thing is that I saw there was only 1 cabin still available, which happened to be the most expensive. I had to reserve it online without being able to talk with someone about other options. After we got to the campground, I found there were plenty of other structures that were not being used that would have cost less
Aug 08, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
It was so relaxing from the moment we arrived. We made so many family memories in a clean, comfortable, and safe environment.
Jul 31, 2023
The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jul 25, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jul 18, 2023
Jun 28, 2023
The women who work at the campground were so friendly and accommodating. After a long trip, their warm welcome was needed and appreciated. I stayed in the two bedroom cabin and it was adorable. It had a tv style bathroom/shower but my kids loved it. The swimming creek was amazing as was all of the kid friendly amenities. I would absolutely stay here again.
Jun 21, 2023
We enjoy staying in this campground! It’s very nice & plan to return very soon!
Jun 18, 2023
This is our third time to this campground. We went with my elderly parents and aunt and uncle. The cabins are well equipped and the bed and furniture are easy for older ones to get in and out of. Everything is very clean. My only feedback, and again this is through the lens of traveling with those with limited mobility, is the showers need a grab bar, especially since they are so small.
Jun 08, 2023
We stayed in cabin #3, a fully furnished 3 bedroom cabin. My family, and I, couldn't have been happier. The kitchen and bathroom were fully stocked with everything you could need. The cabin was decorated and felt homey. The camp ground was beautiful and quiet. The creek was definitely our favorite part. How this place wasnt fully booked in beyond me. I wil recommend this place to everyone I know
May 30, 2023
Very clean, very Friendly, lots of games and fun experiences for the kids! My boys had a blast!!!
Jan 29, 2023
The staff was friendly and the campground was so beautiful, I can’t wait to come back to visit for a longer stay.
Jan 08, 2023
Beautiful setting, great variety of options...happy you had one thT allowed a dog ...helpful and flexible... clean ... lots of things to do.... 2 doggie parks!!!!.. will be back and have told all my friends
Nov 04, 2022
Our cabin was very roomy, attractively set up, clean, warm, and cozy (despite the rainy cool weather). The manager was also very friendly, helpful, and informative.
Oct 17, 2022
Amazing place to stay. Hosts and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The little store was well stocked, restrooms were clean and was given a very effyfire starter when I bought wood for a camfire
Oct 01, 2022
Clean and comfortable pet friendly cabin. Fenced dog are near by. Perfect for a stop with pet's. Will definitely stop again.
Sep 27, 2022
Excellent KOA, Definitely in my Top 5 list.
Sep 20, 2022
Beautiful KOA! Friendly staff, serenity abounds.
Sep 13, 2022
Great place, beautiful scenery, and perfect hosts!! Really enjoyed my stay and looking forward to returning!
Sep 13, 2022
This is my favorite KOA. Kudos go out to John and Alice for helping us with our last minute reservation. Park is clean and restrooms spotless. See you again soon.
Sep 09, 2022
We stayed on CC2, cute little cabin with double bed (wide almost queen) bunk beds. It was clean, updated, cute, table and 4 chairs inside. Just enough room to bring in all out moto touring gear. Picnic table outside with two chairs. AC in the cabin. You bring your bedding and all camping gear. It does need a better ladder for the bunk and could use some hooks for hanging jackets etc. Excellent
Aug 31, 2022
We loved the air conditioned cabin and swimming in Joe Creek. What a blast!!
Aug 19, 2022
Another great KOA with friendly helpful staff, lots for kids to do, quiet spots, air conditioning a huge plus and the most magnificent private swimming hole!
Aug 17, 2022
Office People friendly and helpful. Cabin clean and comfortable.
Aug 11, 2022
Thanks for the wonderful service and great amenities!!
Aug 11, 2022
for what we needed
Jul 22, 2022
Cabin was like a closet - 1 window; had AC, which worked well. Didn't have a screen door, porch, or porch swing.
Jul 11, 2022
We brought our elderly parents here for a reunion of their siblings and spouses. The accommodations were wonderful! 3 cabins and 2 rv spots all in a row. We congregated on space 7’s large deck, and were able to spoil them all weekend. As they are all well over 80, this was a very memorable event. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2022
Friendly and helpful staff; sweet swimming hole
Jun 21, 2022
Very nice cabin & the staff is wonderful. We will definitely go there again.
Jun 19, 2022
Absolutely beautiful. The staff was kind. The cabin and bathrooms were well maintained. We will definitely be back.
May 23, 2022
Amazing place and extremely hospitable staff, even if the guests were leather clad, uncouth and smelled kind of funny... We'll be coming back, thank you!
Apr 15, 2022
Very nice. We came in late and they had everything ready for us. They made it easy and the cabin was toasty warm on a cold snowy/rainy night.
Apr 06, 2022
Mar 12, 2022
Wonderful folks who take care of your needs, thanks again.
Jan 24, 2022
Cabin overlooking the creek and waterfall was lovely. Interior appointments were very nice, clean and comfortable. We plan to return when the weather is warmer and we have more time!
Dec 20, 2021
They really made our honeymoon very very special! The staff was more than helpful to us! Definitely an awesome memorable experience!
Oct 26, 2021
Beautiful place, great people and the artwork is a treat!
Sep 26, 2021
Great time real nice people Will come back when I can �
Jun 10, 2024
Great place to stop for a day or two…maybe more! The pull through site we were in was HUGE and offered shade without the trees touching the roof. We enjoyed the playground and jump pad (the sand pit was stocked with lots of digging tools!) and had a great summer evening walk down to the waterfall. We were only passing through the area but I'm sure there is a lot to explore using this location as a jumping off point.
- Krista Cole on Google
May 29, 2024
To the little girl name Heaven Curtis, that left a bad review when her and her mother trespassed and was speeding through the park and almost hit MY child. You were asked nicely to leave because you were not a guest to the park and you drove pass 10 NO TRESPASSING signs saying if you are NOT a guest you may not enter. I'm sorry you feel entitled. This one of the safest RV parks around the southern oregon area. I will always give this beautiful place 5 stars across the board.
- Amanda Shea on Google
May 13, 2024
We loved our stay here. This is an absolutely beautiful KOA. Unfortunately, we were only passing through and booked our one night stay just a few hours before arriving, but would definitely stay here for a longer stay next time. The staff was wonderful, very pleasant to deal with and helpful.
- Carolyn and Melanie Thierjung-Laing (CTL & MTL) on Google