Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2023
Very friendly service, and such a beautiful location!
Jun 22, 2023
We loved this camp. It's woodsy, quiet, beautiful. The site we orig booked had a prob so we were reassigned. After walking the camp, we were happier with the replacement site! Had a Great Meal at Baldini's. It's not fancy but food was excellent & piping hot. Reasonable prox to 7 Feathers casino & some attr. Just enjoy nature, recharge at this Beautiful KOA. Check out Jump Off Joe falls! Thanks KOA
Jun 22, 2023
Everyone was very helpful and friendly
Jun 21, 2023
Jun 21, 2023
We enjoy staying in this campground! It’s very nice & plan to return very soon!
Jun 20, 2023
Very nice! Love the scenery, very quiet grounds, clean facilities, and super sweet staff!
Jun 19, 2023
What a great find! This is a fantastic KOA if you care about having a more woodsy experience and are less concerned with amenities. Amazing waterfall and swimming hole and the staff was so friendly.
Jun 18, 2023
This is our third time to this campground. We went with my elderly parents and aunt and uncle. The cabins are well equipped and the bed and furniture are easy for older ones to get in and out of. Everything is very clean. My only feedback, and again this is through the lens of traveling with those with limited mobility, is the showers need a grab bar, especially since they are so small.
Jun 18, 2023
Wish the showers had hot h2o
Jun 17, 2023
I was greeted and registered by friendly and helpful staff. I was informed of all amenities and the wonderful waterfalls on site. Facilities were clean and welcoming. There was everything I could imagine available for a comfortable and safe campsite stay. I will love to visit again! Thank you.
Jun 16, 2023
Very quiet enjoy the space. Showers had no hot water and lots of Spiders in the restroom. Other than the restroom experience not being able to take a hot shower. The site was very nice.
Jun 16, 2023
Nice campground, clean & very quiet. recommend 100%.
Jun 16, 2023
Always enjoy our stays in KOA RV Parks.
Jun 15, 2023
Nice place. Would have been perfect if it had a pool. Swimming hole was cool. It just gets super hot there. We were a little pur off by the long term residents. It would have been nice if they were in their own section.
Jun 13, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
Friendly staff although sites a bit small at least for us. Restrooms clean and campsite clean but the place could use some updating.
Jun 11, 2023
This place is ideal for camping - several areas for your RV, on the upper level, or down on the lower level by the stream. There's a nice general store when you arrive, great amenities for the kiddos, and a beautiful stream and waterfall to enjoy. This place feels like good old fashioned camping, along with having wonderful amenities to take advantage of. Stay there!
Jun 08, 2023
We stayed in cabin #3, a fully furnished 3 bedroom cabin. My family, and I, couldn't have been happier. The kitchen and bathroom were fully stocked with everything you could need. The cabin was decorated and felt homey. The camp ground was beautiful and quiet. The creek was definitely our favorite part. How this place wasnt fully booked in beyond me. I wil recommend this place to everyone I know
Jun 08, 2023
Enjoyed the location and proximity to the creek and waterfalls. Beautiful area.
Jun 08, 2023
great space for the trailer; near the creek.
Jun 08, 2023
Very quiet and peaceful on a mid-week stop. Beautiful little waterfall and swimming hole.
Jun 05, 2023
very friendly host, great site!!!
Jun 05, 2023
We are currently in the process of selling our house here in Oregon and purchase one in the Ozarks, we have traveled back and forth once and are totally exhausted. Our daughter lives in the vicinity but with our dogs we can't stay with her, she suggested the Grants Pass KOA, so we drove over and found it to be a perfect location for our RV and family. R & R are in our future.
Jun 04, 2023
We enjoyed our stay. Our rv site was nice and clean.
May 31, 2023
It was wonderful, thank you. We will be back
May 30, 2023
Very clean, very Friendly, lots of games and fun experiences for the kids! My boys had a blast!!!
May 30, 2023
First of all, the staff, they are the nicest most accommodating people I've ever met. The camp environment, incredible, the waterfall, you can almost imagine the old timers panning for gold, the trees are awesome, they provide so much natural shade and then with a lite breeze it's a perfect mountain setting. Oh and leave your cell phones in the car you don't want this being interrupted.
May 28, 2023
May 28, 2023
Wonderful staff. They were very accommodating when we said we need wifi, they found us a new spot right away when we were originally slotted for a spot that didn't receive wifi. if you stay here, we recommend a wifi booster of some kind as signal is not very strong.
May 27, 2023
Great patio site by the river; private and spacious.
May 26, 2023
We loved this KoA! Very nice staff, great sites. Very clean bathrooms and showers. We'll be back for an extended vacation!
May 26, 2023
Great park! Well laid out and so very nice. Owners was there and we enjoyed our chat. Thanks for the nice stay we would go back again.
May 26, 2023
This was one of our favorite KOA stops. The owners (or emplyees (not sure which) were kind and accommodating. The park is beautiful and filled with character everywhere you look. Very nice camp store and great walking trails leading to a waterfall and a swimming hole! From our RV site we saw deer and jackrabbits! Great find for us! If it is important to you, we could not get any TV stations.
May 26, 2023
Really enjoyed our stay, the best dog area I’ve seen, just a ton for the kids to do. We’ll be back.
May 25, 2023
All of the other KOAs that we stayed at have decent WiFi. We were expecting the same but the WiFi didn’t work and cell signal was non existent. It needs to be states very clearly on the app / website that there is no WiFi nor cell service.
May 25, 2023
The camp manager was so friendly & helpful! We got the best site EVER, it was beautiful and clean and our only regret was we were only passing through and couldn't stay longer!
May 25, 2023
This koa is in a pretty spot and our spot had a nice table and chairs on a patio deck near a waterfall. However, there was no hot water in the restroom and showers.
May 23, 2023
The site was incredible and the view spectacular. The people were amazing. The only downfall was the facility it wasn’t accommodating for a larger person it was hard to use the facility, but that was the only downfall. Don’t know about the rest of the facilities but as a whole the place was top notch. Definitely recommending and coming back.
May 23, 2023
A bit rustic; was a sewage smell when we arrived and for that day. Gone in the morning. People were nice! Would not recommend for long stay but for one or two nights it was fine.
May 20, 2023
What a hidden gem! Our second time there. The owners are so nice and helpful. Each site is unique in a forest setting. Although no cable and limited wifi...it's a great place.
May 19, 2023
Waterfall was great. Egg and jelly stand on farm next for $5 really nice(farm fresh)! Staff great!
May 18, 2023
Great place loaded with deer, turkeys, a waterfall and the sound of the creek! Will definitely return.
May 17, 2023
May 17, 2023
Hosts went out of their way to accommodate my wife's special needs. Thank you
May 15, 2023
Short over night stay. Always enjoy being here.
May 15, 2023
Stayed one night. Picking up my welcome packet was easy and the staff called me with some vital details the day of, appreciated that. Area was cleaned and ready for us. Really enjoyed walking down to the creek and soaking my feet to cool down. More shade on the lower sites closer to the river.
May 14, 2023
Beautiful campground. Quiet, clean and lots of wildlife
May 14, 2023
Showers were great, great safe pet area, quiet...very nice
May 14, 2023
We were needing a stopover and this filled the bill. Only issue was that the site was exceptionably difficult to back into especially with cars parked thru the middle of the "island" All else was fine.
May 13, 2023
Personal very helpful &friendly &clean every where
Jun 10, 2024
Great place to stop for a day or two…maybe more! The pull through site we were in was HUGE and offered shade without the trees touching the roof. We enjoyed the playground and jump pad (the sand pit was stocked with lots of digging tools!) and had a great summer evening walk down to the waterfall. We were only passing through the area but I'm sure there is a lot to explore using this location as a jumping off point.
- Krista Cole on Google
May 29, 2024
To the little girl name Heaven Curtis, that left a bad review when her and her mother trespassed and was speeding through the park and almost hit MY child. You were asked nicely to leave because you were not a guest to the park and you drove pass 10 NO TRESPASSING signs saying if you are NOT a guest you may not enter. I'm sorry you feel entitled. This one of the safest RV parks around the southern oregon area. I will always give this beautiful place 5 stars across the board.
- Amanda Shea on Google
May 13, 2024
We loved our stay here. This is an absolutely beautiful KOA. Unfortunately, we were only passing through and booked our one night stay just a few hours before arriving, but would definitely stay here for a longer stay next time. The staff was wonderful, very pleasant to deal with and helpful.
- Carolyn and Melanie Thierjung-Laing (CTL & MTL) on Google