Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great access to the fair grounds. Children loved the pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Your campground was impressively clean and I especially liked that it wasn't dirt driveways and sites.
Jul 30, 2017
This KOA was outstanding! Very well kept with really friendly staff and management. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2017
check in was quick, clean area, nice pool, no issues at all. Will stay next time were in town.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean and great management!
Jul 30, 2017
Nice park close to town.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, lots to do!
Jul 30, 2017
Our campsite was wonderful! We had the deluxe space with extra room and stone patio. It was well worth the price. The campground had lots of shade trees and grass.
Jul 29, 2017
Hook ups are awkward
Jul 29, 2017
We both really like this KOA! It operates smoothly and things just work! Great location close to town too.
Jul 28, 2017
Outstanding campground, new bath facilities, plus the entire campground is clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly, would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helped us out a lot when we ended up staying for 9 days due to a blown head gasket in our truck. The staff made sure we had a site to stay in. Very nice play to stay at.
Jul 26, 2017
We loved cooling off in the pool in the afternoon heat.
Jul 26, 2017
Super nice staff! I appreciated all the activities for the kids and that adult supervision was required.. green wristbands were a great idea!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, appreciated the shady trees!
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice. Great staff. Pleasant site
Jul 25, 2017
Nice and clean
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely clean and large sites with what appears to have many choices of outdoor patio set-ups, tent sites, and cabins
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean . Great staff. Ideal location.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice grass patios at each site!
Jul 25, 2017
No shade and mostly dirt, too much for too little.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no shade trees on the site you stayed in but there is a large patio with a lawn and pine tree all roads are graveled there are no bare dirt areas
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Thanks so much for working so hard on your park....your attitude shows!!!!!
Jul 24, 2017
We were parked right next to Fair Ground - whose announcer woke us up via pa system way too early in the morning. Other than that, it was very nice - clean and friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Best KOA yet, highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Cool going coming back hot outside
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and spacious sites with patio and green space.
Jul 22, 2017
KOA campground was like an oasis after driving across western Colorado!!
Jul 22, 2017
All the staff were very helpful and friendly m
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean, nice restrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice park, but the kids said the pool was too cold for swimming.
Jul 21, 2017
We were in a great spot, staff were very friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
Loved this KOA. Friendly staff, upkeep of grounds daily, plenty of items available in store for those 'oops I forgot to pack. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 21, 2017
it was extremely hot and the pool was cool and the staff the friendliest.
Jul 20, 2017
Could use some shade. Super clean restrooms and showers! Very nice staff that was always helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Excellent park with people who went out of their way to make out stay enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2017
Clean campground, clean restrooms, hot water!
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for allowing us to move locations because of a barking dog next to our spot. :)
Jul 18, 2017
Nice improvements to the sites!
Jul 18, 2017
By far one of the best!
Jul 18, 2017
A good stop and over night stay.
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed at several KOA across the county, our grand children love this property. Especially watching movies in the evening.
Jul 18, 2017
The use of privacy fences to separate sewage hookup and picnic table needs to become standard for all KOA's . Excellent job in setting up this campground
Jul 18, 2017
Staff were very friendly, and grounds well kept. My issue was with the location of the electrical service (back of site) and water service (on adjacent site).
Jul 18, 2017
We had a reasonably shady spot which made the visit more tolerable--it was over 100 while we were there. The park itself is nice with good sized spots, easy in and out, quite level, and the staff are super friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award