Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great area to see the Colorado National Monument, Grand Mesa National Forest and Glenwood Springs. Had a great time here. Gabby was really helpful. She is a great asset for the campground. Also the other workers really keep the place clean. Great campground!
Aug 12, 2017
One of the nicest "k" ampgrounds we have ever stayed at. Management was the best.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept up. Our site was spacious and level. We would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2017
Fantastic as usual. You all make our fair week a great one! Thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Perfect stay, great sites, and lots to do for the kids
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground and everything worked well.
Aug 10, 2017
GREAT location. Very nice staff, well maintained park. I was quite impressed.
Aug 10, 2017
The office personnel were extremely helpful with post cards AND stamps. The grounds were manicure and freshly groomed. After a camper would leave KOA Maintenance would scoot over and clean the bar b q pit, pull any vegetation not expected to be there and generally spruce up the area for the next camper. Very very well done - cant wait to come back for another visit - thank you Grand Junction KOA.
Aug 10, 2017
The costumer service was great! The amenities were awesome! I thought it was great that they provided cable and wifi as well. Also was a great place for staying with dogs.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff, great facility and well kept park.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very polite and efficient check in process. Bathrooms, pool, and RV site were all super clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. Clean bathrooms, mini golf and a pool! The campground is neat and clean with dog areas available.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff is incredible...great campground...only reason it doesn't get 10 and 5 stars is because of a very poor, almost non-existent Wifi.
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed this park, it was well maintained and the staff were very friendly. Water pressure and electricity were good.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean
Aug 07, 2017
This location is very clean and all the staff (especially Gabby) very friendly & helpful
Aug 07, 2017
First time at this KOA and it was great. Staff was extremely helpful, sites (we were in a motorhome w/tow vehicle) were spacious even with our slides on both sides. Sites also had a nice grassy area. There were amenities for all especially for those with children. Great KOA!
Aug 07, 2017
Little far away from Interstate from West to East. May be more convenient East to West. Actually site (57?) was clean, well maintained, and level. 30' Class A
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA has very spacious roadways and sites. Everything is clean. There are lots of trees, but they are kept trimmed and don't interfere with parking or slides. Friendly and helpful service. This was our second stay and we would definitely return.
Aug 07, 2017
stayed here for three nights. shower in mens bathroom was INOP.constant instesance and warnings of no late check out. the wrist bands for using the pool are annoying ( god forbid my son has a friend that wants to go swimming with him)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was one shower we had something in the drain we couldn't get out at the time. Also the only time we do arm bands and checkout reminders is during major event. We don't like the armbands and reminders as much as you do. Once non-registered people stop dropping their kids off to swim in our pool and we have all sites ready for the next guest's check-in, we can stop.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice !! Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff, conveniently located.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Many sites are in disrepair and not well maintained. Very noisy due to road noise and cars driving into campground all hours of the night.
Aug 05, 2017
This is by far the most fantastic KOA we have stayed at! Everyone went above and beyond to please and it is so well kept!!! Thank you all for taking pride in what you do!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and easy in and out. Kid friendly. We would stay here again.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean and well run. I have not been raving for long but this park makes me want to do more of it. It is truly a model for what all rv parks should ascribe to be.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice park except they could not get the cable TV working and didn't seem to care nor pprovide any discounts for lack of service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes there was a problem with the boxes that convert from digital to analog it did take a few days for spectrum to fix. It was a city wide issue therefore we were not the only RV park with issues during that time. We do not charge extra for cable or internet therefore we cannot refund for something we provide for free.
Aug 04, 2017
very clean, one plug at my site didnt work but no other concerns would stay there again
Aug 04, 2017
I had trouble with my rv on the way to grand junction. I belive the young ladies name is Carly. She called to see how i was doing. Well finally i made it there after closing and they waited for. I remember the young mans name, but he assigned me a spot close to the entrance in case i was real late so it would be eazy to find. Great hosting and very friendly. Highly recommend this Koa!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was great. Bathrooms perfect
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice park, close to everything.
Aug 03, 2017
The only proublem we had was there no rxcuse why cable shouldnt of been fixed in a 24hour period!
Aug 03, 2017
We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff who all made us feel very welcome to be staying at their campground. Other campers were very friendly as well. Really nice bathrooms/showers, pool, game room, movie every evening at the patio, and nice playground area, a nice store and laundry. We stayed with 3 pre teen grandkids and will return if we camp in Grand Junction again.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely park, well designed and maintained, friendly front desk staff, one of the best in our 14 years of KOA camping!
Aug 03, 2017
The layout of this campground is very thoughtful with an unusual blend of views and privacy. Great amenities.
Aug 02, 2017
We were just passing through but laundry facilities were great as were the bathrooms. Best showers we've had! Lots for kiddos to do too.
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful about local attractions
Aug 02, 2017
Gorgeous Views!
Aug 02, 2017
Loved staying there for the third time. Facilities are excellent and staff great.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Well organized and clean. Lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice park.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is very clean and all the employees are helpful and friendly. Our family stays here every year for a week during our County Fair and have since the last 15 years and I would highly recommend it to all of our friends and family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award