Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email This Campground

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2018
Great
May 23, 2018
Nice KOA. Owners and staff know what a good campground is.
May 23, 2018
The space was level, the bathrooms and showers very clean, water quality was good, and staff pleasant.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Nice lay out, clean restrooms, friendly people
May 22, 2018
Loved this campground. Very clean and friendly ppl. Great area for shopping too!
May 21, 2018
Customer Service personnel were exceptional, very customer oriented. It was in an excellent location for the sites we wanted to visit.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Road traffic noise was super loud! Need to pave the park. Early morning drivers in the park are also very loud on the gravel. Game room needs an update.
May 21, 2018
Extremely happy with this location. Sites are large and very clean. Staff was extremely friendly.
May 21, 2018
All the employees we encountered were awesome! Everyone was extremely helpful and very friendly. I was very happy with our stay!
May 21, 2018
It was a very nice campground really enjoyed our stay Theresa
May 21, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at this clean and attractive property. The owners were very pleasant, cordial and helpful. They answered all of our questions and gave us local tips and directions. We would stay here again and recommend this property to others.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Nice facilities. Great staff. Only issues were the space for our trailer was pretty narrow and we had horses and generators right next door (off property) but they really weren't too much of a problem

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These sites are a little narrow in the future we are planning to combine sites making 2 out of the 3 that are there now.
May 20, 2018
We were there for Granddaughter's graduation and My Son reserved the meeting room for after Meet and Greet.The Staff Made sure there was parking and were very helpful.Great park to stay at ,And quiet in the evenings. Thank you K O A .
May 20, 2018
A little hard to get to from I-70. Very nice campground.
May 20, 2018
Very pleasant we needed an extra day as the campground was full they found a space for our extra day.
May 20, 2018
The entire park was extremely clean and well kept. It is a great place to stay.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Super place and people. All aspects of our stay were exceptional.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Really nice place
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Very nice
May 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, they were very helpful. They let us come in about two hours before check in. The space was great we had, full hook UPS for our RV. Grounds are kept very clean and had A dog run for our two dogs. Will recommend the Grand Junction KOA to all our friends and family. Thank you.
May 18, 2018
Arrived after hours and found park to be very dark. There could be more signs leading campers into park and as we got in after hours knew there was no one to call for directions and with no escort because of this, site was very hard to find. Sites are too close together which makes it hard to get into your site as well as poor lighting. Bathrooms were fairly clean and office staff was friendly.
May 18, 2018
This KOA was very well maintained and clean!
May 18, 2018
5 star campground, clean, pleasant, accommodating staff.
May 17, 2018
Jonathan is always helpful.
May 17, 2018
helpful staff, clean showers and restrooms. very nicepark
May 17, 2018
We liked everything about this campground. And a pleasant surprise was discovering the Colorado National Monument just a short distance away. We worked in a visit before heading out.
May 17, 2018
The rv park was very nice. The spots were large and easy to park.
May 17, 2018
Great! thanks
May 17, 2018
The RV sites were well appointed with a tile/brick patio area that lined up perfectly with our door and a grassy area adjacent to it. The park was very clean and the staff were very friendly and informative.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Good clean camp ground.. Good people ...
May 15, 2018
Other than the Monster Truck night at the fairgrounds the campgrounds was quiet, the spaces were big enough for our 44 foot rig, the staff was very friendly and our power and water connections worked without a hitch. The location is great and very convenient to everything we needed to do. We would definitely stay here again.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very nice place to stay
May 15, 2018
Absolutely fabulous! Loved it all! Very lovely staff, always friendly and helpful with ideas, suggestion, firewood and more! Loved the clean, tailored pull through spots! We'll be back! S. Pennington
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Stayed for 12 days to visit family locally. This KOA is well run, clean and quiet. The WiFi was amazing! Best I've ever used at a resort park of any type. This KOA will be my 'go to ' place next time I'm in Grand Junction. Thanks for a great stay!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The staff here was great. The park was very well put together, every rv spot has their own lawn, picnic table, fire pit and some have grills.. I would recommend this park to anyone wanting to visit grand junction area. But it is next to the fair grounds and can get noisy. When we stayed the monster truck rally was in town, very noisy till it ended.
May 14, 2018
The campground was nice, however the hookups were not very convient for a motor home where the hookup bay is in the back and your are elec plus where all up front. The fairground noise was to much to deal with. In short we will not be returning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The sites are 60 to 65 feet deep hookups are about 25 from the back there is plenty of room to move around so the hookups are more convenient. The fair grounds have motorized events once or twice a year sorry it happened to be your night.
May 13, 2018
Good clean campground, very polite and helpful people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award