Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and extremely clean! and there have been improvements since we last stayed 5 yrs. ago. Campaign cabins, patios, gas grills....impressive!
Oct 14, 2017
Great location for outdoor enthusiasts. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed in a one room kamper kabin and were pleasantly surprised to find a mini frig in the kabin. We also liked the fact that it had heat and air conditioning due to the variable weather conditions. The showers were nice, though there could be more. If we'd been there during high season, it might have been difficult to get a shower. Nice outdoor patio, table and chairs. Overall, a great stay.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a fabulous time. the bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever been in. We stayed in a cabin closest to the bathrooms. it so quiet and peaceful. We were there for the dog show and our dogs were happy. no stress. We slept better there than if we would have brought our big rig in. The staff were very nice. OH ....AND THERE WAS COFFEE IN THE MAIN HOUSE..BEST STAY EVER. WE WILL BE BACK!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Excellent. We loved the mini-golf and the fridge in the cabin. The Cable TV allowed is to unpack (and pack) while our son was entertained by a kids show. The small green area near the was nice, too!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
This was a last minute trip and boy we're we happy. Extra clean bathrooms and campground! They were close enough to some spectacular hikes and the Spanish Trail literally off their back. We wanted to book again for next year but it wasn't open yet. Amazing!
Sep 26, 2017
The campground and its facilities were very clean. The owners were very welcoming and courteous. They even came by our cabin to ask it we wanted an extra heater as it was going to get quite cold that night. We decided to stay an extra day and they were very accommodating. I will definitely use them for any future mt. bike endeavors in Grand Junction CO.
Sep 25, 2017
I was so pleased. Excellent customer service The grounds are maintained nicely. Look forward to going back.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
The cleanest KOA around with great staff! Pride of ownership is clear everywhere you look on the property. I will stay in their cabins every time I'm in the area.
Sep 22, 2017
Our cabin was great as was the pool. We liked the patio and grill setup. Our only negative was that the original "setting" on our refridgerator was not cold enough to keep our food from spoiling. When I checked our food later it was cool/almost warm. The setting on the fridge needs to be set to a colder temperature at least to FDA regulations of 40 degrees. We had to throw most of or our food away
Sep 21, 2017
Our hosts were very accommodating and provided suggestions for restaurants, directions to theaters, answered all of our questions and had us situated in our cabin very quickly, even though, a lightening strike had interfered with power to the area minutes before we arrived. Ours was a short stay - we appreciated the complimentary free 2nd night. That was an unexpected treat.
Sep 21, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice camping cabin.
Sep 20, 2017
The front desk attendants were extremely courteous and attentive, they definitely went the extra mile! The cabin I rented was immaculate :)
Sep 18, 2017
as always my favorite KOA in the country.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Love the deluxe cabins! Ceiling fan in bedroom squeaks. No signal on living area TV.
Sep 11, 2017
The people were very friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommend the Grand Junction KOA
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful time as always! All employees at KOA were so nice & helpful! Everything is always so neat & clean especially the bathrooms!
Sep 06, 2017
This is our 3rd KOA we have gone to this summer (KOA Steamboat Springs), KOA Ft Collins and now the Grand Junction one. I have to say this would be my favorite thus far. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a studio cabin which was clean, nice and comfortable. Recommend this KOA (which I couldn't say about the Ft Collins one - will NEVER go there again!!) highly!
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed for the Labor Day weekend and it was a really nice stay. Staff was super friendly and there were lots of amenities. Campgrounds were extremely clean and so were the cabins. We stayed in the small cabin with a queen and bunkbeds for our two kiddos. I do have to say that the bathrooms were especially clean. We have stayed at KOA's before and this was by far the cleanest one yet!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
The campground was clean and neat, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great experience there.
Aug 28, 2017
Welcome staff very professional and super friendly. I'll be back. Thanks for everything
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We love how clean and pet friendly the Grand Junction KOA was during our stay. The primary reason that I was unable to give this or any KOA Campground a perfect score is that it bans pit bulls and rottweilers. Though I do not own either breed or any mixes of that breed I was not informed of the ban when I called about the pet policy before making my reservation. .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately that is due to our insurance policy with our insurance provider. Most KOA's are required to enforce the pet restrictions in order to be fully insured. We are pet lovers as you saw in our office. Best Regards!
Aug 21, 2017
After 10 years of visiting the Grand Junction of KOA, I'm always happy with the cleanliness and continual upgrades. This shows me that the owners take pride in their business.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was good the window AC UNIT was noisy but kept us some what cool at night. Enjoyed the game room :)
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed in a cabin here and unfortunately the AC was off so cabin was up over 90 degrees. So momma and I turned on the air, dropped bags off, and then went to eat. After it was cooled off the cabin was great, the campground was clean and very nice. Loved the area
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I wish we had time to watch the outdoor movie and play miniature golf. Maybe next time. ð
Aug 14, 2017
This was, without a doubt, the cleanest, best appointed, most efficiently run KOA that we have ever stayed at. It also had the friendliest staff and I thought the prices were reasonable. The only suggestion I would make would be to provide screen doors for the cabins as flies became quite a nuisance.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean showers and bathroom, great campground.
Aug 07, 2017
We really love this KOA, this is our 3rd year in a row staying there. I was extremely disappointed with the strict wristband rules this year. We have invited guests to come BBQ in previous years and it was never an issue. When at a hotel we can have guests without any issues. Is it really that big of deal to have guests use the facility for 2-3 hours? Maybe you could come up with a guest pass??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We use arm bands during major events other times a couple of guests that you register is no problem. Guests at a site are no problem but during events registered guests take first priority to use the amenities.
Aug 06, 2017
Air conditioning filters need to cleaned once a week or so!!! Need more local places where to eat!!!!
Aug 05, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed at for cabins. Nice paved patio, fire pit, gas grill, and grassed private area. Wow! A model for other KOA's.
Aug 02, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We always love staying at the Grand Junction KOA Kabins. The Kabins have plenty of room and a lovely outdoor space. If I could do anything to change the Kabins I would add a microwave, additional electrical outlets and a lamp close to the master bed.
Jul 31, 2017
LOVE the studio's! Perfect for our family of 4.
Jul 31, 2017
We got there later in the evening, but we were comfy and slept great. Kids played the pool in the morning. Everything was clean and wonderful
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Nice people I have no complaints ☺️
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
clean, quiet, friendly cabin suited our needs exactly
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, friendly, very nice KOA. Recommended to all my family when the visit GC from out of town in lieu of hotel.Cabins are wonderful!
Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, wonderful cabin inside and out.
Jul 16, 2017
very good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award