Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
This is by far the most fantastic KOA we have stayed at! Everyone went above and beyond to please and it is so well kept!!! Thank you all for taking pride in what you do!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and easy in and out. Kid friendly. We would stay here again.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean and well run. I have not been raving for long but this park makes me want to do more of it. It is truly a model for what all rv parks should ascribe to be.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice park except they could not get the cable TV working and didn't seem to care nor pprovide any discounts for lack of service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes there was a problem with the boxes that convert from digital to analog it did take a few days for spectrum to fix. It was a city wide issue therefore we were not the only RV park with issues during that time. We do not charge extra for cable or internet therefore we cannot refund for something we provide for free.
Aug 04, 2017
very clean, one plug at my site didnt work but no other concerns would stay there again
Aug 04, 2017
I had trouble with my rv on the way to grand junction. I belive the young ladies name is Carly. She called to see how i was doing. Well finally i made it there after closing and they waited for. I remember the young mans name, but he assigned me a spot close to the entrance in case i was real late so it would be eazy to find. Great hosting and very friendly. Highly recommend this Koa!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was great. Bathrooms perfect
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice park, close to everything.
Aug 03, 2017
The only proublem we had was there no rxcuse why cable shouldnt of been fixed in a 24hour period!
Aug 03, 2017
We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff who all made us feel very welcome to be staying at their campground. Other campers were very friendly as well. Really nice bathrooms/showers, pool, game room, movie every evening at the patio, and nice playground area, a nice store and laundry. We stayed with 3 pre teen grandkids and will return if we camp in Grand Junction again.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely park, well designed and maintained, friendly front desk staff, one of the best in our 14 years of KOA camping!
Aug 03, 2017
The layout of this campground is very thoughtful with an unusual blend of views and privacy. Great amenities.
Aug 02, 2017
We were just passing through but laundry facilities were great as were the bathrooms. Best showers we've had! Lots for kiddos to do too.
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful about local attractions
Aug 02, 2017
Gorgeous Views!
Aug 02, 2017
Loved staying there for the third time. Facilities are excellent and staff great.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Well organized and clean. Lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice park.
Aug 01, 2017
Thank you everyone for a wonderful stay. You will Definitely see me again !
Jul 31, 2017
We always love staying at the Grand Junction KOA Kabins. The Kabins have plenty of room and a lovely outdoor space. If I could do anything to change the Kabins I would add a microwave, additional electrical outlets and a lamp close to the master bed.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is very clean and all the employees are helpful and friendly. Our family stays here every year for a week during our County Fair and have since the last 15 years and I would highly recommend it to all of our friends and family.
Jul 31, 2017
LOVE the studio's! Perfect for our family of 4.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great access to the fair grounds. Children loved the pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Your campground was impressively clean and I especially liked that it wasn't dirt driveways and sites.
Jul 31, 2017
We got there later in the evening, but we were comfy and slept great. Kids played the pool in the morning. Everything was clean and wonderful
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Nice people I have no complaints ☺️
Jul 30, 2017
This KOA was outstanding! Very well kept with really friendly staff and management. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2017
check in was quick, clean area, nice pool, no issues at all. Will stay next time were in town.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean and great management!
Jul 30, 2017
Nice park close to town.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, lots to do!
Jul 30, 2017
Our campsite was wonderful! We had the deluxe space with extra room and stone patio. It was well worth the price. The campground had lots of shade trees and grass.
Jul 29, 2017
Hook ups are awkward
Jul 29, 2017
We both really like this KOA! It operates smoothly and things just work! Great location close to town too.
Jul 29, 2017
Went out of their way to accommodate me at the last minute. Fit my 24ft RV in a tent site.
Jul 28, 2017
Outstanding campground, new bath facilities, plus the entire campground is clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly, would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helped us out a lot when we ended up staying for 9 days due to a blown head gasket in our truck. The staff made sure we had a site to stay in. Very nice play to stay at.
Jul 26, 2017
We loved cooling off in the pool in the afternoon heat.
Jul 26, 2017
Super nice staff! I appreciated all the activities for the kids and that adult supervision was required.. green wristbands were a great idea!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, appreciated the shady trees!
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice. Great staff. Pleasant site
Jul 25, 2017
Nice and clean
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely clean and large sites with what appears to have many choices of outdoor patio set-ups, tent sites, and cabins
Jul 25, 2017
The tent sites were close together and it's located right off a major road. The road noise made it feel as though we weren't camping. The facilities were well taken care of.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award