Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
The stay was great The help was outside we will be back Thanks Rich Ferrero
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I wish we had time to watch the outdoor movie and play miniature golf. Maybe next time. ð
Aug 15, 2017
Peo's: Nice sights, level on river rocks. Ok cable and good H2O pressure. Con's: Bath house showers had very little hot water but were clean. Little stuffy as there was no AC or fans to move air.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very large camp sites, good staff, WIFI ok, pool nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, nicely spaced park!
Aug 14, 2017
This was, without a doubt, the cleanest, best appointed, most efficiently run KOA that we have ever stayed at. It also had the friendliest staff and I thought the prices were reasonable. The only suggestion I would make would be to provide screen doors for the cabins as flies became quite a nuisance.
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Large sites, nice table areas and corral type fencing dividing spaces. Clean restrooms/showers & very nice laundry facility. Will definitely stay here again when in Grand Junction. 5*****'s!
Aug 13, 2017
Clean, friendly, level parking, convenient, shady! Who could ask for more!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The campground is close to everything and very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and attentive. If you want to stay in nature, this isn't for you but if you're looking for a clean and accommodating home base I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendlY staff. Park and bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Fun mini golf! Spacious sites. Great pool. Nice clean showers. Well stocked and very reasonably priced store. Very friendly staff! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful, clean and friendly campground!
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful staff and facilities! Thank you!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great area to see the Colorado National Monument, Grand Mesa National Forest and Glenwood Springs. Had a great time here. Gabby was really helpful. She is a great asset for the campground. Also the other workers really keep the place clean. Great campground!
Aug 12, 2017
One of the nicest "k" ampgrounds we have ever stayed at. Management was the best.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept up. Our site was spacious and level. We would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2017
Fantastic as usual. You all make our fair week a great one! Thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I would encourage this KOA to clarify at time of reservation the difference between chip tent sites and grass tent sites. When we showed up I was given a chip site and would not have made the reservation had I known that type of site was what I was reserving. The staff switches me to a grass sit and all was well
Aug 11, 2017
Had a great stay, enjoyed the activities for kids and the cleanliness of the restroom.
Aug 11, 2017
Perfect stay, great sites, and lots to do for the kids
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground and everything worked well.
Aug 10, 2017
GREAT location. Very nice staff, well maintained park. I was quite impressed.
Aug 10, 2017
The office personnel were extremely helpful with post cards AND stamps. The grounds were manicure and freshly groomed. After a camper would leave KOA Maintenance would scoot over and clean the bar b q pit, pull any vegetation not expected to be there and generally spruce up the area for the next camper. Very very well done - cant wait to come back for another visit - thank you Grand Junction KOA.
Aug 10, 2017
The costumer service was great! The amenities were awesome! I thought it was great that they provided cable and wifi as well. Also was a great place for staying with dogs.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff, great facility and well kept park.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very polite and efficient check in process. Bathrooms, pool, and RV site were all super clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean, friendly employees. Mini golf, swimming, movies. We would definitely go back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean showers and bathroom, great campground.
Aug 08, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. Clean bathrooms, mini golf and a pool! The campground is neat and clean with dog areas available.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff is incredible...great campground...only reason it doesn't get 10 and 5 stars is because of a very poor, almost non-existent Wifi.
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed this park, it was well maintained and the staff were very friendly. Water pressure and electricity were good.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean
Aug 07, 2017
This location is very clean and all the staff (especially Gabby) very friendly & helpful
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
First time at this KOA and it was great. Staff was extremely helpful, sites (we were in a motorhome w/tow vehicle) were spacious even with our slides on both sides. Sites also had a nice grassy area. There were amenities for all especially for those with children. Great KOA!
Aug 07, 2017
Little far away from Interstate from West to East. May be more convenient East to West. Actually site (57?) was clean, well maintained, and level. 30' Class A
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA has very spacious roadways and sites. Everything is clean. There are lots of trees, but they are kept trimmed and don't interfere with parking or slides. Friendly and helpful service. This was our second stay and we would definitely return.
Aug 07, 2017
stayed here for three nights. shower in mens bathroom was INOP.constant instesance and warnings of no late check out. the wrist bands for using the pool are annoying ( god forbid my son has a friend that wants to go swimming with him)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was one shower we had something in the drain we couldn't get out at the time. Also the only time we do arm bands and checkout reminders is during major event. We don't like the armbands and reminders as much as you do. Once non-registered people stop dropping their kids off to swim in our pool and we have all sites ready for the next guest's check-in, we can stop.
Aug 07, 2017
We really love this KOA, this is our 3rd year in a row staying there. I was extremely disappointed with the strict wristband rules this year. We have invited guests to come BBQ in previous years and it was never an issue. When at a hotel we can have guests without any issues. Is it really that big of deal to have guests use the facility for 2-3 hours? Maybe you could come up with a guest pass??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We use arm bands during major events other times a couple of guests that you register is no problem. Guests at a site are no problem but during events registered guests take first priority to use the amenities.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice !! Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Air conditioning filters need to cleaned once a week or so!!! Need more local places where to eat!!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff, conveniently located.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Many sites are in disrepair and not well maintained. Very noisy due to road noise and cars driving into campground all hours of the night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award