Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email This Campground

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Great
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Let me check in early into a cabin. Staff is always very friendly. Gave me advise on where I could ride my dirt bike and mountain biking.
Apr 02, 2018
It was a quick stay. The folks - gabby in particular - were very helpful and cordial. The showers were warm and the water hot. And the laundry facilities were great.
Apr 01, 2018
another good stay
Apr 01, 2018
We stayed here a week. Very friendly and helpful staff. Also, great Wi-Fi.
Mar 30, 2018
Clean bathrooms, tidy campground.
Mar 30, 2018
This family owned KOA will not disappoint! The owners were friendly and the cabin very clean. We really enjoyed the paved patio area outside our cabin. We will be back!
Mar 30, 2018
I've stayed at this park a couple of times before and I'm always pleased with how clean and we'll maintained it is... I really like how some KOA parks now provide 110 power for tent sites, this park included.
Mar 30, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very nice clean facility.
Mar 28, 2018
Very nice setup. We were in our space in 5 minutes. Very nice bathrooms. Very clean!
Mar 28, 2018
Always a great place to camp, excellent facilities and friendly & helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2018
Easy check-in, utility hookup are nicely arranged in one location to make all connections in close proximity to each other & handy to my trailer connections.
Mar 27, 2018
Loved our stay here. Our site was great and was level. Super patio, surrounded by grass. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Playground was great. Two nice dog runs for our dogs.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
The campground is very nice, though not in the prettiest part of town. It is very convenient to the fairgrounds and we were attending the RV show, so it was great. This was our second stay and I’m sure we’ll be back.
Mar 26, 2018
Hassle free and everything we needed was there.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
The lady at check in was wonderful. Nice sight and very clean.
Mar 24, 2018
Great
Mar 23, 2018
Very clean attractive well maintained grounds.......will do that again.......thanks, Wayne
Mar 21, 2018
Pride of ownership in this park. Making more improvements during our stay. Good WiFi. Gravel sites, patio, patch of grass and corral fencing to separate sites. Very clean, including bathrooms, grills and pet run. Friendly staff. Took advantage of buy 5 get 2 free. Noise from highway, residential neighborhood and fairgrounds only negative. Ok at night. Entrance to camp is wrong on KOA website.
Mar 21, 2018
Very friendly staff, Clean and Well Maintained
Mar 19, 2018
Nice place. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 19, 2018
Love coming here en route to further exploration in the SW.
Mar 19, 2018
This is a great place to stay on my Nevada-Nebraska trips. The facilities are in top shape. As a tent camper, I have one suggestion: take a few minutes daily to clear the tent pads of the bits of gravel that find their way onto the grass. I know that's part of Tent Camping 101, but when you arrive road-weary after dark, it would be a nice touch. I'm looking forward to my next stay.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
Have stayed at this campground several times. It is one of our favorites.
Mar 13, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful,campground was clean
Mar 13, 2018
Verry noisy between railroad and Highway, train comes 5 times at night and bloes its Horn 3 times verry loud, i would not burry my dog there ( of i had one) , Never again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't know where you stayed but there are no train tracks anywhere near here.
Mar 07, 2018
We love this KOA very clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. The WiFi works great. This is one of the best rv places to stay if stopping in Grand Junction.
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Really great to have a barbecue to use when you arrive late and don’t feel like setting up the camp stove! A nice touch!
Feb 20, 2018
Great campsite, all the amenities, clean bathrooms, friendly staff = 5 stars well deserved
Feb 20, 2018
I am new to KOA so, if all sights are this good I would pay more (but don't raise you rates). We were in town to visit our daughter that attends Mesa University.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Winter rates are always less than in season rates
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
I had three days of work/training and brought my dog with me. The facilities made travel easy and convenient with a pet, great staff and facilities.
Feb 02, 2018
Front desk lady was super nice and Accommodating. Park was clean and nice
Jan 30, 2018
My wife and I stayed at this KOA for 60 days. The location is absolutely beautiful, the park is very very clean, amenities are extremely clean and well kept. We could not be more pleased with the staff, Gabby and Carly were welcoming accommodating and very professional they made are stay just excellent. I would highly recommend fellow campers to stay at this KOA.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
The cabin was clean and they allowed my dog inside. If there was a downside, it would be the lack of weather stripping in the bottom of the door. Great showers, nice grounds, friendly people. We will stay here again the next time through.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Open all year with hot showers. Very nice and friendly staff. Definitely recommend this campground especially in the winter.
Jan 16, 2018
We were only there over night so did not utilize anything other than the sewer hookup. Our online reservation was not processed so we used a non-reserved site which was okay. We were disappointed that no staff is onsite during the evening and anyone could utilize the campground for free if they leave before staff comes in the next morning. Would like to see more security measures in place.
Jan 09, 2018
Wonderful place, very nice staff, highly recommend it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award