Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
We have stayed at several KOA's throughout the US and the Grand Junction, CO location is by far the cleanest, most well-run KOA we've found. It also accommodates our big rig perfectly! Whenever we pass through CO, we always stay at the GJ KOA!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
very nice,hope to be back some day
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful campground!!
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly . would definitely stay there again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Just stayed for an overnighter. First the good. We loved the grass and paverstone areas at our site. The bad...gravel, lots and lots of gravel.
Sep 15, 2017
I had a wonderful time, met nice people, felt safe, and it was clean as a whistle!!
Sep 15, 2017
This was by far the Best KOA we have ever stayed in . It was very clean and well kept.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean, level site, no need to unhook your trailer. I would suggest to unhook and drive through the Colorado National Monument while you are there.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
nice clean place.
Sep 13, 2017
Staff was friendly, helpful & eager to assist. Could not have been better. We knew when we arrived that the pool would be closed Labor Day but had hoped, because of the high temperatures, they might keep it open for guests. So disappointing to see them drain the water. Really disappointing to see it being refilled a week later as we were pulling out!
Sep 13, 2017
Watering the grass was a real problem with water on rigs and cars. Dirty water, hard to get off. Office staff Wonderful. Good spot as requested. Thank You All
Sep 13, 2017
Very quiet and clean campground. Bathrooms were updated and clean. A
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice, informative, and helpful employees.
Sep 12, 2017
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. Clean and the sites were very nicely laid out.
Sep 12, 2017
People were welcoming, helpful and pleasant. Facilities were very clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Love the deluxe cabins! Ceiling fan in bedroom squeaks. No signal on living area TV.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The people were very friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommend the Grand Junction KOA
Sep 11, 2017
very clean, quiet and nice size lots. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We loved this place!!!!!
Sep 11, 2017
It was a quick 1 night stay. I would like to come for a longer stay. There were several things that I would have liked to see/do but time did not permit. We'll be back
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Stay was great. staff allowed us to stay two extra days after we had RV problems. Worked out great. Staff very professional and customer oriented. Extremely helpful. Staff worked daily and made the visit great. For walkers the park is located next to the Fair Grounds which made it great for walkers to make a 2 mile trek from site and return.
Sep 09, 2017
We've traveled 8000 miles this summer: loved this KOA. Every site is wide, has a patio, a patch of grass. Laundry & restrooms very clean. Family owned and run with the pride and attention of a good small business owner. We are not tenters but those sites were particularly nice with privacy fences, well watered grass, and covered picnic tables. We would come back here as a planned itinerary!
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful RV patio site with fire pit and grill! Excellent friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful time as always! All employees at KOA were so nice & helpful! Everything is always so neat & clean especially the bathrooms!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Went out for drone racing tournament and it was close to locayionood distance. Nice to have pool, showers and accept dogs. People were friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Clean facilities and a very nice pool.
Sep 07, 2017
We normally love this property. Our space was ok except sewer smell was horrible and whole space was rocks and no grass for our grandkids to play. Next time we will request a different space.
Sep 06, 2017
This is our 3rd KOA we have gone to this summer (KOA Steamboat Springs), KOA Ft Collins and now the Grand Junction one. I have to say this would be my favorite thus far. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a studio cabin which was clean, nice and comfortable. Recommend this KOA (which I couldn't say about the Ft Collins one - will NEVER go there again!!) highly!
Sep 06, 2017
Great time. Nice quiet park. Loved the pool.
Sep 06, 2017
Lovely Rv park. Nice amount of space between spots. There are 2 dog parks, one with some grass, one that is completely dirt. I wish the owners would invest in artificial grass for the dirt dog park. Most dog owners use the dog park with grass, with some people waiting to use it while the dirt dog park is empty. Highly recommended RV park.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Brief overnight stay and everything was perfect. Would stay again. Staff friendly. Pretty far off the interstate, but perfect for our route down highway 50 toward Montrose.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed for the Labor Day weekend and it was a really nice stay. Staff was super friendly and there were lots of amenities. Campgrounds were extremely clean and so were the cabins. We stayed in the small cabin with a queen and bunkbeds for our two kiddos. I do have to say that the bathrooms were especially clean. We have stayed at KOA's before and this was by far the cleanest one yet!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is super friendly and helpful. They always have a smile on their faces and their kindness is contagious!! We love it at this KOA!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an AWESOME time at Geand Junction's KOA. We hope yo be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great weekend with the family. Everything was well kept and so clean! Will definitely be back
Sep 05, 2017
Very good experience, but the weather was too hot!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Have 2 dogs so enjoyed walking around the park as well as taking them to 1 or 2 off leash areas. Pool was super after a day exploring Colorado Natl Monument. Motor home towing no problem at this park. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
WONDERFUL!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Sep 04, 2017
The pool is great! Mini golf was fun! Laundry and bathrooms were clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award