Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
This is a very nice KOA, it is very clean. Great spaces. Well maintained, very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed the area very much. Peaches and corn are wonderful! Campground was perfect for our first trip with our new T@g trailer.
Aug 22, 2017
Your facility in Grd. Jct. Is always neat and clean. The atmosphere is very quiet and beautiful. We have a big rig with a large/dually truck and this fit in our space with no problem. There was even enough space for my wife's vehicle as well. The management is very obliging and kind and the grounds keeper kept all sites perfectly clean and manicured. We love staying here!
Aug 22, 2017
Nice park, not very good dog run
Aug 21, 2017
After 10 years of visiting the Grand Junction of KOA, I'm always happy with the cleanliness and continual upgrades. This shows me that the owners take pride in their business.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Spotless, very dog friendly, fantastic helpful staff, and loved the pool. Extremely hot weather but that is clearly not the campground's fault!
Aug 21, 2017
Sites were neat and clean with a nice patch of grass. Pool was also clean and staff was very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Better than average. Need to add hot tub, which is being built. Othwise okay
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean campground. The owners are very friendly and helpfgul.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed the experience very much, and we recommend this KOA to any campers.
Aug 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed one night, and had a very pleasant visit. The only down side would be poor wifi during peak hours. I would recommend staying at this KOA. The office staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
Tent sites could have had a little bigger pad
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was friendly, courteous. Campground was clean, really cute and fun amenities. Great area! Will definitely stay there again!!
Aug 19, 2017
Very courteous and helpful staff with great facilities.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice KOA and great staff.
Aug 19, 2017
Brief stop over because Junction was in our path. People went out of their way to make our short stay work without moving. We appreciated that.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean and well maintained
Aug 18, 2017
Amazing bathrooms! Friendly staff and had no issues with the facility. Tent site was nice with covered picnic table and fire ring available. Would recommend!
Aug 17, 2017
It was good the window AC UNIT was noisy but kept us some what cool at night. Enjoyed the game room :)
Aug 17, 2017
Clean, well-kept ,friendly host!
Aug 17, 2017
Exceptionally friendly staff, good typical KOA
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at 3 different KOAs on our trip and this one was the nicest of the three. The staff was great and the campground was so nice! Nice to have a dog run that was fenced.
Aug 16, 2017
My family of 6 stayed in the rental unit for a 3 day weekend in August. Upon arriving, we noticed the queen bed was won out and sagging, so I notified the staff. They immediately investigated and replaced the bed while we had dinner. The customer service was exemplary and the grounds were very clean and well maintained. One of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Downside is WIFI is pretty spotty.
Aug 16, 2017
We always have a great stay at this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The store is stocked with everything you need. The campground is always clean and very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2017
This was a great place to stay. We loved the shady site, the restrooms were clean, the RV site was good. Recycling was easy to access. The front desk staff were friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed in a cabin here and unfortunately the AC was off so cabin was up over 90 degrees. So momma and I turned on the air, dropped bags off, and then went to eat. After it was cooled off the cabin was great, the campground was clean and very nice. Loved the area
Aug 16, 2017
This is a very well managed and maintained KOA .the staff is always helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the noisy Highway directly in front of the KOA. it is in a great location otherwise. They even provide nightly outdoor movies for families on a wonderful large, very clear screen TV. Large laundry room with laundry tub. Had a great time there.
Aug 16, 2017
The stay was great The help was outside we will be back Thanks Rich Ferrero
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I wish we had time to watch the outdoor movie and play miniature golf. Maybe next time. ð
Aug 15, 2017
Peo's: Nice sights, level on river rocks. Ok cable and good H2O pressure. Con's: Bath house showers had very little hot water but were clean. Little stuffy as there was no AC or fans to move air.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very large camp sites, good staff, WIFI ok, pool nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, nicely spaced park!
Aug 14, 2017
This was, without a doubt, the cleanest, best appointed, most efficiently run KOA that we have ever stayed at. It also had the friendliest staff and I thought the prices were reasonable. The only suggestion I would make would be to provide screen doors for the cabins as flies became quite a nuisance.
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. Large sites, nice table areas and corral type fencing dividing spaces. Clean restrooms/showers & very nice laundry facility. Will definitely stay here again when in Grand Junction. 5*****'s!
Aug 13, 2017
Clean, friendly, level parking, convenient, shady! Who could ask for more!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The campground is close to everything and very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and attentive. If you want to stay in nature, this isn't for you but if you're looking for a clean and accommodating home base I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendlY staff. Park and bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Fun mini golf! Spacious sites. Great pool. Nice clean showers. Well stocked and very reasonably priced store. Very friendly staff! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful, clean and friendly campground!
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful staff and facilities! Thank you!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award