Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email This Campground

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2018
Great, roomy sites; clean restrooms; friendly, helpful staff. We have stayed several times and will return.
May 03, 2018
Every one was friendly and helpful. Nice camp
May 02, 2018
Great time. Always clean and the people are friendly.
May 02, 2018
this our second time staying here and we will stay again. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating.
May 02, 2018
It's small but one of the nicest KOA's we camped in this past year on the road. Office people are super friendly, bathrooms/showers are kept clean, propane is reasonable, and park is attractive.
May 02, 2018
Great clean campground. The office staff was great both when we arrived and when we left. Definitely will stay there again. Will recommend it to others.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Our grandkids love this KOA. They really like the movie nights and swimming pool. This property is very clean and the staff is friendly. Thanks for providing us with a great place to stay with our grandchildren. :)
Apr 30, 2018
I was impressed with how well kept this campground is. The bathrooms were very clean! Just overall a nice place and nice staff. Thank you!!
Apr 30, 2018
Friendly staff and the facilities are always great. We stay here twice a year while visiting our kids and thoroughly enjoy it.
Apr 30, 2018
Campground was clean and seemed well managed, but the tent sites are terrible. They are all located adjacent to a busy highway. If they were located in the middle or back of the property this could be a nice, quiet place to camp in a tent. As it is, you might as well join the homeless camping beside the freeway because that is what you are doing...and paying for it.
Apr 30, 2018
Long day of travel having started on the eastern edge of Colorado. We were considering stopping prior to Gran Junction but didn’t like the options. We were so happy to arrive at the wonderful park. Level gravel, concrete patio and picnic table. The spaces are not large but everyone gets a bit of grass. Park was full but there were no issues. It isn’t close to I 70, but worth the time.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
very clean friendly staff
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Welcoming and helpful staff, great playground for kids, will return whenever I am in my town of birth, Grand Junction.
Apr 28, 2018
Great people, beautiful park very well maintained. Second stay and like more every time we stay.
Apr 28, 2018
Staff are friendly and helpful. The dog areas leave a great deal to be desired. No grass, just dirt. Just because they're animals I would think that all KOA's would at least provide a grassy, possibly with a shade tree area for them to run free and be comfortable. There was a small grassy area in the actual site itself but they cannot run free there, they have to be tethered.
Apr 27, 2018
Very nice Park, and very accommodating.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
We were a late arrival and an early departure so we never had an opportunity to interact with the staff. A bit off the main line from the interstate but we were able to find it. Additional directional signage would be helpful if allowed by city code. Staff had everything ready for us when we did arrive.
Apr 26, 2018
We only stayed over one night passing through but the facility was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice bathrooms and shower. Deluxe site was ok, grass area was a plus as was the nice gas BBQ grill. A little noise from the road, but not too bad. Only stayed 1 night and that was enough.
Apr 25, 2018
I am really surprised more people do not stay in the cabins as apposed to hotels, it was so nice to have the patio and outside BBQ it was nice after a long trip to just hang our and BBQ some burgers. You have a place to play with the kids and just have a great time. The cabin was nice and clean. We really had a great time. Thank you KOA this is where we will stay from now on.
Apr 25, 2018
Very nice campground. The campground is very well kept and the staff is very friendly.
Apr 24, 2018
Friendly staff, well-maintained sites, easy access to downtown Grand Junction.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Extremely friendly and inviting staff. The bathrooms, laundry room and grounds were very clean and well maintained. Ample space for our trailer (30’) and easy to navigate within the park. Conveniently located.
Apr 22, 2018
Clean bathrooms, tent plots were very nice, and the campsite wifi was a really nice surprise. After a few days of back country camping around Moab, this was a really nice break and supplied all the amenities of a hotel for a much lower price.
Apr 22, 2018
The front desk staff here are everything KOA would want in friendliness, knowledge and overall top notch folks!
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
We rented one of the cabins with kitchen and bathroom for our stay in town, which was for a surgery for our dog. The cabin was very clean and perfect for us in that we were able to cook our own food and hang out on the outdoor patio area. It was extremely quiet in the campground, in that we didn't hear any noise whatsoever from neighbors. A good experience and I would recommend to others!
Apr 19, 2018
We loved this park. The people were friendly and helpful, the spaces were easy in and out and it was very clean. Propane prices weren't crazy either. We rented a deluxe site and stayed a week
Apr 19, 2018
Six nights. Services were excellent. Appreciate the site service on propane bottle refill pickup/return and larger site to accommodate additional vehicles.
Apr 19, 2018
Excellent, top shelf all the way, friendly service. Laundry excellent. All sites well maintained. Would come back again. �
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
It is nice clean and well maintained facility, in a convenient location and the front desk staff were nice, friendly and professional. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
This campground is in excellent shape, very clean and tidy, and nice! The manager opened the office for us after hours and found us a space for the evening without a reservation on a Saturday night! This was mid April. :)
Apr 14, 2018
Everything about this KOA is amazing! The grounds and the staff are all great. The studio cabin was perfect for us! We would stay here again in a heartbeat! �ϋ�
Apr 14, 2018
We just was passing through.. great place, wish we had more time. Wonderful staff!
Apr 13, 2018
We came to enjoy the mountian biking in Grand Junction and Fruita. The KOA was Really wonderful place to stay! The staff are very friendly, the bathrooms are clean with nice hot showers. There is a small playground, which my 4 year old loved. We will definitely be back.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice place, everything was good!
Apr 12, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. We've stayed here a few times? Can't remember how many. The drive to get there is long and that's my only complaint. �
Apr 11, 2018
One night stay on the way back to Denver on the way from Grand Canyon. Very nice and level site. Very friendly reception when we arrived.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award