Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
We normally love this property. Our space was ok except sewer smell was horrible and whole space was rocks and no grass for our grandkids to play. Next time we will request a different space.
Sep 06, 2017
This is our 3rd KOA we have gone to this summer (KOA Steamboat Springs), KOA Ft Collins and now the Grand Junction one. I have to say this would be my favorite thus far. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a studio cabin which was clean, nice and comfortable. Recommend this KOA (which I couldn't say about the Ft Collins one - will NEVER go there again!!) highly!
Sep 06, 2017
Great time. Nice quiet park. Loved the pool.
Sep 06, 2017
Lovely Rv park. Nice amount of space between spots. There are 2 dog parks, one with some grass, one that is completely dirt. I wish the owners would invest in artificial grass for the dirt dog park. Most dog owners use the dog park with grass, with some people waiting to use it while the dirt dog park is empty. Highly recommended RV park.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Brief overnight stay and everything was perfect. Would stay again. Staff friendly. Pretty far off the interstate, but perfect for our route down highway 50 toward Montrose.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed for the Labor Day weekend and it was a really nice stay. Staff was super friendly and there were lots of amenities. Campgrounds were extremely clean and so were the cabins. We stayed in the small cabin with a queen and bunkbeds for our two kiddos. I do have to say that the bathrooms were especially clean. We have stayed at KOA's before and this was by far the cleanest one yet!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is super friendly and helpful. They always have a smile on their faces and their kindness is contagious!! We love it at this KOA!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an AWESOME time at Geand Junction's KOA. We hope yo be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great weekend with the family. Everything was well kept and so clean! Will definitely be back
Sep 05, 2017
Very good experience, but the weather was too hot!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Have 2 dogs so enjoyed walking around the park as well as taking them to 1 or 2 off leash areas. Pool was super after a day exploring Colorado Natl Monument. Motor home towing no problem at this park. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
WONDERFUL!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!!
Sep 04, 2017
The pool is great! Mini golf was fun! Laundry and bathrooms were clean.
Sep 04, 2017
good location for us. What is most outstanding was the help we received from the individuals working the counter. We had a blow out tire incident on our way to Grand Junction, wen I called the KOA the gentleman very nicely gave me the number of a tire store-Big )-not too far away to help me begin the process of tire replacement. Very helpful and considerate.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We stayed in a trailer that was available. It was two bedrooms - queen in one and bunk beds in front room. Pleasantly surprised with the trailer. It was immaculate and appointed with kitchen ware. The air conditioning was able to stay ahead of area summer heat. The staff were friendly and helpful. A definite two thumbs up.
Sep 03, 2017
Late arrivals woke us up because they used their car lights to set up their tent and the lights were shining right on our tent.
Sep 03, 2017
Very good quality RV park in every way
Sep 03, 2017
Campground was nice; however, it was 9 miles off I 70 and that wasn't disclosed . But I would stay there again
Sep 02, 2017
We liked the place but next time if we are staying for a few weeks we would like a shadded site, ie E4 vs E5. We will request. Enjoyed our stay and thanks for a clean, quiet,safe, great place to stay wayne
Sep 02, 2017
Friendliest staff ever. Cleanest park, cleanest bathrooms with showers. They take pride in their recycling program and it shows. We've stayed here many times before and every year there are improvements and pride of ownership. Thank you for the hospitality.
Sep 02, 2017
Staff was professional and friendly. The facility was clean and maintained great.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
The campground was clean and neat, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great experience there.
Sep 01, 2017
Campsites had plenty of room, nice shade from the trees, enjoyed the grass and table areas, very clean restrooms. It was warm and we appreciated the shade but missed nor having satellite TV. Very friendly and helpful people.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome staff...
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed 2 now nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Very nice facilities and sites are clean and nicely kept. The folks are very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Excellent facilities, friendly & helpful staff. Good job, KOA! The proprietors of this park are representing KOA very well.
Aug 30, 2017
Have stayed there 3 different times and enjoyed very much. Love the grass
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Had a tent site for 2 nights. Thank you for including the small pavilion on your sites. We would have been in direct sunlight all day, sunburnt and miserable without it! Loved all the souvenirs in the store. Very reasonably priced. Will stay again when I return to Colorado in the future.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Staff was awesome, this is the cleanest and most well maintained KOA's we have stayed at. Will definitely return next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Terrific place to stay overnight or for several days. Great campground with friendly staff and well maintained campsites.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice Well kept enjoyed very much very clean rest rooms Thank you
Aug 29, 2017
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Next to the one in Sweetwater TN.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean park. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Welcome staff very professional and super friendly. I'll be back. Thanks for everything
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice and peaceful
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great place, patio, barbecue. Tre LAted like royalty.
Aug 27, 2017
This was a very well kept campground amd the owners amd thier family were VERY friendly. I would deffinatley stay again. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2017
We arrived late and our name was on the board and camp site information handy in the mailbox. Upon leaving the lady in the office was most pleasant.
Aug 27, 2017
Very friendly staff! Clean, spacious sites and very clean showers and laundry.
Aug 26, 2017
Great staff, very friendly. Well maintained facilities. Camping spots well laid out, clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award