Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Always a nice stay. One of the best KOA’s we’ve stayed at. Everyone is very upbeat and helpful.
Nov 09, 2017
Nice campground. Showers and restrooms were very clean. The office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2017
Staff very hospitable.well kept park. Dave Matthews
Nov 08, 2017
Great as usual. Clean, friendly, helpful folks. We come 2x/year to visit family & we’ve never been disappointed with our stay at the GJ KOA.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The young ladies in the store could not have been more friendly, genuine and informative! Literally the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in a KOA, or most anywhere! Very quiet and enjoyable stay!!!
Nov 04, 2017
Excellent campground, as nice as RV Resorts I’ve stayed at. Great sites, immaculately clean throughout. Super nice and accommodating staff/owners!
Nov 02, 2017
Park was clean quiet and the staff were great.
Nov 02, 2017
Overnite stay on our way to Vegas
Nov 01, 2017
We stopped by on the way to Utah, arrived late, but had clear instructions waiting for us. Very helpful! Site was clean, tidy, as were bathrooms. Would stay again!
Oct 31, 2017
Great site. Excellent customer service!
Oct 30, 2017
Nice campground. We were only there overnight so it is hard for use to evaluate. Liked that there was grass for dogs to "do their business.".
Oct 30, 2017
The Grand Junction is the only KOA that we have stayed in that has a senior discount and that helps a lot when you are retired and on a fixed income. They are constantly working on the campground to make it nicer. The people at the desk are extremely friendly and really make you feel welcome.
Oct 30, 2017
Super nice people at the desk, very clean bathrooms, and a clean, quiet, orderly campground. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 30, 2017
When I went to take a shower at 7:15 am, there was no hot water. I ended up taking an ice cold shower, which was a highly-unpleasant experience. I also noticed at night the sinks in the bathrooms didn't have hot water. Wifi was incredibly slow. Don't expect to get any work done at this campground. For $44/night, I'd expect more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Spectrum finally upped our speed we are now in the process of equipment upgrades that should solve any problem with the wifi. As far as water can't say we were taking a shower at that time to to get to work I had no problem.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Nice, easy, quiet
Oct 27, 2017
Always an enjoyable stay.
Oct 27, 2017
The facility was very clean. We had a deluxe camp site with a patio and grasses area.
Oct 27, 2017
I donât speak French so in English I will say that I enjoyed my one night there. The young lady that checked me on was very pleasant and had me checked in quickly.
Oct 26, 2017
Everything we needed and nicely maintained.
Oct 25, 2017
Great people running park. Hot tub would be nice. Everything else top notch.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice friendly workers level space and easy to find . It is always great after driving all day to find a great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
We were treated so well - fantastic service ! It was our first time, and will not be our last,
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Everyone very friendly. Clean environment! Loved our stay â¤ï¸
Oct 22, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Close to city activities.
Oct 21, 2017
Came to Colorado for the first time and enjoyed the beautiful landscaping yall have throughout ! Went on several motorcycle rides and enjoyed the convenience of yalls campground ! Thnx and see y'all soon!
Oct 21, 2017
We liked the privacy fences between some of the spaces. Very clean. Only negative was that our slot backed up to the fair grounds cattle barns. The first day the wind was from the west and it smelled like we were on the farm. But the next day the wind shifted and we were fine.
Oct 20, 2017
Best camping ever
Oct 20, 2017
Just stayed one night but found the grounds and facilities well laid out, exceptionally clean and the host personable and very helpful.
Oct 19, 2017
Great location for quiet but convenient to attractions.
Oct 19, 2017
Our first night's stop. Good site with very friendly and helpful people. Brief as it was, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Good except roads arenât maiden the park are narrow especially whe vechlis are parked in the, rather than their site.
Oct 19, 2017
2nd time we stayed. LOVED IT both times!!!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We have stayed here twice now and will definitely return. The entire grounds are well kept. The bath facilities are always clean.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We were skeptical about staying at a KOA, but we loved it.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Clean, quiet and easy in and out for the RV. No escort to the site and help in getting lined up to the hook-ups though and that was missed. It's helpful to have someone on the ground to help line up the sewer and get the towed vehicle out of the road.
Oct 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry exceptionally clean. Sites spacious and nicely separated. Entire park family and retiree and animal friendly. Would highly recommend. I can understand why they "earned" the KOA President Award(s)!! 5-STAR!!
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and extremely clean! and there have been improvements since we last stayed 5 yrs. ago. Campaign cabins, patios, gas grills....impressive!
Oct 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award