Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email This Campground

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2018
Lovely quiet well run friendly campground! For sure recommend! Really appreciated the wood delivery to the campsite!
Jun 01, 2018
Very pleasant and friendly. Only drawback was we wanted to be closer to water. But otherwise it was awesome.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised. The pool was fun. There were many kids activities and they were very happy. We didn’t bring kids and thought we would get disturbed by them, but the children were playing quietly. Very nice and fun place. Wish we were staying there again on this trip.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Over night stay. Clean and friendly, great space but it was upfront and there was some road noise.
May 30, 2018
Love this KOA! It was my first time taking the camper and the kids without my husband and the gentleman that checked me in was more than happy to help me get lined up. We frequented the store for ice cream and ice many times and everyone was so incredibly ice! Highly recommend a stop here!
May 30, 2018
Facility was clean, well stocked and staffed by friendly and helpful people. As a tent camper, the sites were packed extremely close to one another causing us to breathe the smoke of another's campfire while we slept and awakened by highway traffic right outside the gate. It is situated on the edge of town which is convenient in one way, but not at all rural. The community was friendly and welc
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Excellent campground, great dog runs, clean everything
May 30, 2018
They need to make a path for folks to go to the bathroom - it seems everyone felt our site was the best way to the bathroom. The camp host were very friendly. Need to warn folks about the bad biting bugs - I have never been bitten as much as at this campground - over 60 welts.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The staff was very nice. I also like that they stay open until 8pm. Our pull-thru spot worked out great. There was a bit of road noise, but not too bad.
May 30, 2018
We have visited this property several years and have never been dissatisfied. Customer service was very poor this visit. Employees were very rude. Example: Employee were very rude to campers in the pool and golf area. We had our motorhome and one vehicle and were harassed several times about parking. Campers behind us had 5 vehicles & 2 trailers which were parked in roadway never had to move them.
May 30, 2018
Great front desk help in allowing us to extend our stay. Good Wi-Fi, very clean with minimum dust.
May 30, 2018
Great stay. I recommended this place.
May 30, 2018
Loud, but friendly employees and 15 min from the national monument. Water spigot sprayed water violently, hard to wash hands/fill bottles. Pretty good overall, not fun to hang out in, but good to stop overnight.
May 29, 2018
cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen!
May 29, 2018
Thank you everything was nice.
May 29, 2018
Would have been great (10-star) if didn't have ants on the counters and in the microwaves prior to us unloading our food items. Suggest spraying inside and outside of trailer to resolve the ant issue.
May 29, 2018
AMAZING! Excellent customer service! Super clean! Constantly kept me in the loop about getting us our spot for an extra day! Store had everything we forgot our first time camping! Very informative about membership! Gabby was awesome! Even maintenance was superb! The ant pile we had when we first arrived was taken care of within five minutes! We will definitely be going back! Thank you!
May 29, 2018
Very clean and nice. Great location.
May 28, 2018
The Kabin was nice but it felt a little cramped and extremely hot. We never could get it to fully cool down. The pool was nice but a little cool for being heated. We look forward to getting a second impression when we come back next week
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very clean, comfortable and enjoyable.
May 28, 2018
Place is great. Staff was fantastic. Very clean. Looking forward to returning.
May 28, 2018
Very enjoyable, with excellent facilities. The management and staff were very helpful in directing us to sites well worth visiting during our visit. My wife commented that we should have stayed longer to fully take advantage of this area.
May 28, 2018
The staff at the park do their very best to make your stay memorable. The park is neat, clean and tidy. Quiet hours are quiet and even during the day it is a peaceful, family friendly place to stay. Our neighbors were warm, friendly and approachable. The WiFi was down when we arrived, when it was up we were notified immediately. It was well worth the $40 fee.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Clean, comfortable and friendly.
May 28, 2018
Stayed one night, very clean facilities.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
The only negative thing I can stay, is I would hestitate to stay for a long visit without a 'dump' . ALso there were very few TV stations available.
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Very nice and very clean!
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
well kept facilities...clean and very friendly
May 26, 2018
One of the best KOA's I've stayed at.
May 26, 2018
Very nice clean and well managed. The young lady on the desk is superb.
May 26, 2018
The area around my cabin was more than ample and pleasant. Having a TV and mini fridge really made my stay pleasant!
May 25, 2018
Great time, great camp ground.
May 24, 2018
Very clean, cheerful receptionist, Only one thing is noisy room door that we do not like, when some one get up in the middle of the night for rest room.
May 24, 2018
Welcoming Staff Clean restrooms
May 24, 2018
The staff was amazing and the property is well cared for....loved our 2 nights there
May 24, 2018
All the staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. Desperate to sleep in a decent bed after 2 nights in the back of my pickup bed, found it!! Cleanest cabin, restrooms and showers I've ever used in a campgrounds. Their housekeeper does a fabulous conscientious job. Give that woman a raise.*****
May 23, 2018
Great
May 23, 2018
Nice KOA. Owners and staff know what a good campground is.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Very comfy, perfectly maintained, with all the little extras that make you feel good: Super-clean bathrooms, enough shade, a swinging bench on the cabin's porch, a grill, AC in both rooms, comfy new mattresses, everything in perfect working condition. Well-stocked game room, store, mini-golf, pool - you can just tell that you are with a caring family who also lives at the campground and loves it.
May 23, 2018
The space was level, the bathrooms and showers very clean, water quality was good, and staff pleasant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award