Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Great location. Excellent campground.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice KOA. A bit of a drive from the freeway, but not too bad unless it's rush hour. Nice wide spots, but like most KOA parks, dust was somewhat of a problem, although not nearly as bad as some. Easy check-in, and easy to maneuver. Satellite friendly. We stayed three nights, and would have stayed longer but folks attending a wine festival had booked many months in advance. Definitely stay aga
Oct 03, 2017
Great
Oct 03, 2017
Great! Clean bathrooms. Good friendly hosts
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful campground that has everything we needed. The location is convenient to most things you would need and the facility is "big rig" friendly. The Wifi was not optimal during the afternoon/evening hours but worked well in the mornings.
Oct 03, 2017
This is a nice, clean campground, with nice facilities. The bathroom was clean and well kept. The sites are landscaped and I like the patio areas for each site. Will camp here again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
A very nice campground with level, gravel throughout. It is fairly quiet and peaceful and the price was the most reasonable of my entire vacation.
Oct 02, 2017
A very busy KOA but obviously well managed. Although they were full almost every night we were there, the park was always clean and the staff very friendly. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great KOA and staff
Oct 01, 2017
They staff (who were new) was great. They did everything they could to accommodate us and the camp ground was full. Grounds were spotless and well maintained. A lovely location.
Oct 01, 2017
The entire staff is very friendly as well as knowledgable. We had some unusual storage and parking needs and they were so great in accomadating us. Their smooth and efficient crew makes for a wonderful camping environment while providing a clean, quiet and comfortable campground. By far the best in Grand Junction!
Oct 01, 2017
Nice park. Patio area and fire pit. Great easily accessible pull throughs. Friendly owners and staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Enjoyed the site and the folks Mark checked in with me daily to see if I needed anything.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Nice enough place with level campsites. Wonderfully helpful staff! A little close to the traffic noise, but not bad. They even have miniature golf.
Sep 30, 2017
Great staff, large, level sites and best dogs runs we have seen at KOAs.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Fantastic folks-Jackie was very helpful. Great site & grounds, highly recommend.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We have a 40 ft motor home and parking at the Grand Junction KOA is always easy. The sites are very nice and the staff are pleasant and helpful. We like Grand Junction, so we like having a nice place to park.
Sep 29, 2017
Excellent. We loved the mini-golf and the fridge in the cabin. The Cable TV allowed is to unpack (and pack) while our son was entertained by a kids show. The small green area near the was nice, too!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice spot quiet nice park management will stay here again
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
It was a stop over on our way home from a long road trip. We'll be back.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice facilities. Too close to a very busy road.
Sep 28, 2017
Park is very nice and clean staff friendly and helpful only issue I found is that sites are too close together feel crowded
Sep 28, 2017
This was a last minute trip and boy we're we happy. Extra clean bathrooms and campground! They were close enough to some spectacular hikes and the Spanish Trail literally off their back. We wanted to book again for next year but it wasn't open yet. Amazing!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice campground!one of nicest we have stayed in lately. Very friendly.
Sep 27, 2017
Very restful, cool, clean. Large spaces. Staff wonderful. RIGS and grass do NOT need to be watered with dirty water daily.
Sep 27, 2017
We extended our stay as weather at higher elevations wasn't optimal, and GJ KOA was so helpful. We have grand kids there, and they live to come see us in our campsite.
Sep 27, 2017
Great campground with very friendly staff. Very clean and inviting would recommend to anyone staying or passing through Grand Junction.
Sep 27, 2017
Excellent base for visiting Colorado Springs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong KOA we are not Colorado Springs
Sep 26, 2017
The campground and its facilities were very clean. The owners were very welcoming and courteous. They even came by our cabin to ask it we wanted an extra heater as it was going to get quite cold that night. We decided to stay an extra day and they were very accommodating. I will definitely use them for any future mt. bike endeavors in Grand Junction CO.
Sep 26, 2017
I was a beautiful, spacious and well maintained KOA. Everybody was very friendy and they all treated you just like family. All KOA's should be like this and you would have a lot more Happy Campers.
Sep 26, 2017
Went to Colorado National Monument and Grand Mesa during our stay and really enjoyed both. It was great coming back to the KOA for the night
Sep 25, 2017
We had a family reunion and it was great. 24 people in four campsites and they were all great! The activities for the kids, like free movies, playground, minature golf, and swimming pool, were all enjoyed greatly. Plan to come again in the future.
Sep 25, 2017
Lovely campground. I will stay again, and recommend it to anyone.
Sep 25, 2017
Office staff the best, great stay, very clean everywhere
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful stay for the second time. Great staff and clean showers
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award