Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2017
Great KOA! Very clean, quiet and friendly! Will definitely be back!
Mar 14, 2017
What a fabulous weekend!! This koa is by far the best one I've been too so far , the staff is extremely friendly!! Steve is my favorite! He is a super cool guy and pretty informative about the area. The bathrooms are super nice and super clean, there's a great playground, the grounds in general are well maintained, we stayed in a tent site and was very pleased all the way​ around. I'll be ba
Mar 14, 2017
After Hours check in was convenient. Cabin and bathrooms were super clean!! Cabin was nice and cozy .
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff, great facilities, and always an enjoyable stay!
Mar 08, 2017
Young lady at the office was very personable and knowledgeable about the area. She recommended some places to see there. Good experience!
Mar 05, 2017
very pleasant stay. very helpful host and staff.
Feb 26, 2017
Close to town, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and laundry!
Feb 25, 2017
Came in late, left early. Everything was waiting for us when we came in late.
Feb 21, 2017
My family and I love this KOA. It is always clean, always quiet and in a great location for exploring the area. We stay here whenever we are in town.
Feb 08, 2017
Nice location; not crowded in the winter; wi-fi was a bit weak; friendly staff; nice sites with patios, tables, fire pits and landscaping.
Jan 23, 2017
I made my reservation on the way to Taylor Park, CO. The owner waited till I arrived and took us to our space. Very nice and helpful.
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We didn't use the restrooms/showers. They have a very nice laundry room, but it's a bit pricey. They're doing a lot of remodeling and adding some cabins. All over a great park with nice owners, big spaces with nice patios and grass. We will be back this summer.
Jan 02, 2017
Top 5 KOAs in USA Never have a care when there. 6 Stars
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
.
Dec 15, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Nine month stay was great. Lots of sights to see within an hour to a few hours. Great staff and clean facilities. Owner is always working to make it even better. Loved the pool. Special thanks to Steve, Gabbie, and Rambo.
Nov 30, 2016
The place was clean and quite, if we camp in Grand Junction again we will stay here. The only problem is that there is a divider on the highway where you exit the campground, which prevents a left turn out of the campground. That is not KOA's fault, but it is a bit inconvenient, especially if you are unfamiliar with the roads in the area.
Nov 29, 2016
Always excellent.
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed are stay just wish the cabins where not so expensive we would stay there more often.
Nov 27, 2016
Very clean. Helpful staff.
Nov 23, 2016
We love staying in the KOA cabins. The Grand Junction KOA was our best experience yet!! We'll definitely be staying there again.
Nov 20, 2016
Very clean facilities. Attractive layout and nice sites. The management is engaged and dedicated to continuous improvement.
Nov 19, 2016
2 grandkids first camper experience, had a ball !!!
Nov 17, 2016
very nice stay here. Thank you for the beautiful grounds and amenities
Nov 15, 2016
Great KOA, wonderful management. A delightful stay for a month.
Nov 15, 2016
Very Clean and well kept up. I had a flat tire and the owner got out his compressor and filled the tire so I could drive and get it fixed. Could not have been nicer and more helpful. Thank you
Nov 15, 2016
We arrived late but the information for our stay was on the bulletin board. Our interaction with staff in the morning was positive.
Nov 15, 2016
NICE RV park! Very clean, well maintained, with super friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed a premium site which had a great patio with furniture, grill and fire pit. Even had a large grassy yard which our dogs loved!
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
I like this place and the staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Outstanding, very clean and excellent staff.
Nov 04, 2016
Very well kept and actively adding improvements. Great proximity to good food places etc (vehicle distances). Easy access.
Nov 03, 2016
Great stay! I never give 5 stars because everybody in the world should feel there is room for improvement.
Nov 01, 2016
Good water, clean & level site, lots of cable tv and fast internet! Host was very helpful and nice. Just a beautiful experience all around.
Oct 31, 2016
Best KOA! very friendly, well maintained and clean. We had a patio site with our 40' motorhome, and had plenty of room for Kornhole game setup next to bus and plenty of grassed area for our dog. Daughter & friend rented small cabin here too, and it made for a great vacation: Close to Grand Mesa & Colorado National Monument, and lots of BLM land where dogs can run.
Oct 31, 2016
Great campground. Everything first rate.one of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Oct 29, 2016
Just there for a night. Everything finr
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean and well maintained. We will certainly be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Your campground is fabulous!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice campground, modern, clean and friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Always nice and clean!always friendly and helpful!
Oct 24, 2016
Great amenities and very clean, well run KOA. Well located in Grand Junction. We will be back.
Oct 23, 2016
Friendly and accomadating
Oct 23, 2016
From check in to our site, laundry,showers,and store it was a totally positive experience - Staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 23, 2016
Very clean campground. Bathrooms/showers large and clean. Dog run areas, and small grass strip near campsite. Cement patio area by each campsite also. Seemed to be a few long term campers there, but contained along rear fence of the park. Very friendly staff at check in.
Oct 21, 2016
Steve in the office was great . Very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and arranged well.
Oct 20, 2016
I had a very nice stay for 10days. One of the nicest camp grounds I have been in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award