Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
I stayed here in Oct. 2016 and came back again in Apr./May. Just a great place. Friendly. Whether you have a day a week or a month, stay here.
May 16, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Nice grass and gravel around RV sites so nothing to track inside your home such as sand or dirt that you get in Moab for example.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Our previous stay was much nicer than this one, and I don't believe we will be back again. We stayed based on a KOA Camp promotion, but they did not honor it because of the site we chose. We ended up paying $46 more than we expected. They do not enforce "quiet time," when other campers are noisy late at night. The pool was not open. It was, overall, disappointing. I'd give it 2.5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Last time they stayed they were on an end site away from the traffic & noise this time they were next to the bathroom & showers so there is much more traffic & noise. We open up about 75% of the campground to reduced price.
May 16, 2017
10:00 noise curfew not enforced. Dog run area very dark at night. If we are supposed to pick up after the dogs, how can we do it in the dark? You could use some motion activated lights in the area. The employees are great. The campground is located next to the county fairgrounds. We had to endure two nights of loudspeakers and monster truck events until 11:00 each night, then drunk KOA campers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right the dog areas need some lights the work is in progress. 3 or 4 nights we have events at the fair grounds like the monster trucks. Had we known there were people causing issues it would have been dealt with when the last check was made things seamed pretty normal.
May 15, 2017
Never disappointed, always clean w/friendly staff!! It's the 5-6 time we've stayed.
May 15, 2017
Great stay, was bummed some campers decided it was okay tp leave beer cams etc around playground equipment. Bathrooms were clean, grounds were well kept..we will be back.
May 15, 2017
We have stayed several times and never been disappointed!
May 15, 2017
First time in a Kabin nice change of pace.
May 14, 2017
Very nice place. Clean and very friendly people. Wish the dog park was a little wider or the tree was removed so dog could run and play more. Other than that this place was great.
May 13, 2017
This has become one of my favorite KOAs.
May 13, 2017
Stayed on a deluxe patio site. Big rig friendly. Nice park and always improving. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
This is a clean koa I would recommend
May 12, 2017
Impeccable! Everything is clean, neat, and very well landscaped. Great hosts, well-managed, and large level sites. The only thing that keeps it from getting 5 stars is the noise from the highway. We wore ear plugs and didn't have a problem.
May 11, 2017
Great staff!! Clean and comfortable all around. Would have given a 5 if wifi was not so slow.
May 11, 2017
This is an exceptionally nice campground. Each site has a small patio, some grass and a small tree. The campground is clean and well maintained. The personnel were extremely friendly.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Bathrooms very clean and up-to-date. Staff very friend. Grounds well kept.
May 10, 2017
Friendly people and most helpful
May 10, 2017
Excellent super clean campground great staff should be 10/10/10
May 10, 2017
Managers are extremely friendly! The campground is so well maintained. We love their dog!
May 10, 2017
The hosts were very busy making improvements to the property during our stay. However, other areas were lacking, The bathrooms were not cleaned during our 4 day stay. The hosts were very nice but maybe should have waited until the were more prepared to open for the season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We believe you may have made your review for the wrong location. According to your review, you stayed 4 nights and you were here at the Grand Junction KOA for 2 nights only. Our bathrooms are cleaned from 12-2pm daily. If you have any questions please feel free to call us (970)242-2425. Thank you!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
What a terrific 3 nights we had at your campgrounds! The facilities were so well kept. Even with some surprise winds, the staff was right on picking up debris and checking on guests. We checked the KOA website prior to leaving home, to find a highly rated and award winning place to spend a long weekend. Grand Junction was perfect. Thank you for a great time! We appreciate your dedication.
May 09, 2017
Possibly the nicest KOA we have stayed at! Sites are beautiful. The patio sites are especially nice. The park is clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay here again.
May 09, 2017
Very nice KOA. Clean and well looked after!
May 08, 2017
We always stat at the Koa when we are in Grand Junction. It is so convenient & close to town.
May 08, 2017
People at the reception were great! Camping extremely clean, well maintained and laundry impeccable!
May 08, 2017
We enjoyed the setting, the people were all friendly, and when we had an electrical problem they were helpful. Our grandkids had a blast, and are looking forward to our next trip when the pool will be open.
May 08, 2017
Awesome campground.
May 08, 2017
Clean bathrooms, nice cabin arrangement - outside bbq area and table. Very friendly staff!
May 08, 2017
very clean, great updates, awesome restroom facilities.
May 08, 2017
Quiet, clean. Second time we have stayed here. Will come again
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds. Nice area. Close to everything. Beautiful view. Great hiking nearby.
May 07, 2017
It was clean,the front desk was friendly.
May 06, 2017
Great place to stay and visit the areas
May 06, 2017
Only stayed one night. Staff was friendly and the laundry facilities were clean.
May 05, 2017
It's a nice RV park, very quiet. My only desire would be the banning of wood burning.
May 04, 2017
Was one of the nicest campgrounds where we have stayed. Bathrooms were immaculate as were campsites. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2017
very clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Some shade an good separation from the main road
May 03, 2017
Nicest ever! So clean and has everything you'd ever need.
May 02, 2017
This was our second visit to the Grand Junction KOA - very friendly helpful staff - only complaint we have is there is no designated fenced in grassy areas for dogs to run around & play ball etc as there are in some KOA's. however the laundry room is exceptional! We will stay again!
May 02, 2017
Very friendly staff
May 02, 2017
Owners might consider building a higher wall to shut out some of the truck noise from Highway 50. We found two used rubbers on the ground near T1, that was sort of gross. The bathrooms were clean and staff very polite, friendly and accommodating.
May 02, 2017
excellent campground!
May 02, 2017
deluxe cabin was very clean and just what we needed for the night. Customer service was great.
May 02, 2017
We were squeezed in when they were quite full, for which we were very grateful. Stayed an extra night to enjoy the area. Camp was very clean and well run. Dog park could have been larger!
May 01, 2017
This is the BEST KOA. We stay here once a year. It is clean and well kept. There is so much for the kids to do. We will be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award