Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Everything was clean & modern. Staff was great. First KOA we've seen with recycling barrels. Yeah! Would love to return to this KOA.
Jun 25, 2017
Should do something about mattress in the rental unit. Replace or put plywood down to make it firmer. Mattress sagged. Everything else was great! Clean facilities. Friendly helpful staff. We've made Grand Junction every time we've traveled back and forth from Florida to Washington and back. We've stayed four times now.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Not very friendly staff when it comes to service dogs in the office or cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was no issue with the dog or service dog in the cabin the issue was demanding to get into a cabin at 10 in the morning, 4 hours before check in time.
Jun 24, 2017
Toll ausgestatter Campingplatz. Sauber, Minimarkt, Billard, Sonnenschutz am Zeltplatz, Strom, ordentliches WiFi, sehr nette Betreiber
Jun 24, 2017
The check in was perfect, very friendly and efficient staff. The campground was well maintained and the bathroom was super clean and nice. The kids had a great time at the pool, minigolf, lifesize checkers, playground and movie night!!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Nice hot showers.
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, lots of room, well kept grounds!!
Jun 24, 2017
Other than the dirt roads, this place is terrific. The staff was wonderful. The bathhouse and laundry facility were super clean. Our site was very level; especially for the hillside location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you but our campground is a level field, not on a hill side.
Jun 23, 2017
Great Deluxe Patio Sites!
Jun 23, 2017
Welcoming, helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms and wonderful pool. Thanks all!
Jun 23, 2017
Customer Service is #1 at this KOA! The staff waited up for us to arrive (10:30pm!), were very pleasant for such a late hour, and put us in a space that was exactly what we asked for in our notes/comments (closet to bathroom). Quiet park, no road noise. Level, well-keep gravel site with a great patio. We felt safe, and our rig was safe while we we out visiting relatives. We'll certainly return
Jun 23, 2017
Nice place
Jun 22, 2017
We stayed two separate times in a week in the deluxe sites. Very nice and roomy. The patio furniture was a big plus. The check-in was quick and the employees were very friendly and customer oriented. we will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
Wonderful campground! Very clean and tidy with lots of fun activities, we'll be back!!
Jun 22, 2017
Clean, courteous people, in fact, some of the nicest I've experienced! Nice spot. Hiking trail within a mile.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was awesome. Everyone and I mean everyone was nice and very helpful.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean campground and friendly staff
Jun 22, 2017
The campground was very nice. Everyone was so nice. The pool was not opened for 2 days. The pool was very small and fits only 12 people.overall the campground was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is a figure eight with an average width of 20 feet & length of 40 feet and has a capacity of more than 12 people
Jun 21, 2017
Congratulations, still one of the best we've been too.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I was very impressed. The sites were so roomy and divided so well. This place is so clean! So many employees around, cleaning the grounds.
Jun 21, 2017
will definitely stay here whenever in grand junction
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Jun 21, 2017
Loved it! Our tent site had a privacy fence around it, very private. Not alot of shade but the picnic table had a nice awning over it. The pool area was very nice! The kids enjoyed putt putt golf and the playground. Also they showed a movie at 8pm outside that was fun. Bring good bug spray for mosquitos though. Nice shop inside where we bought ice cream. Overall great, fun and nice place!
Jun 21, 2017
Everybody that works there where every cheerful and willing to help with any questions...will be back...
Jun 21, 2017
Staff were very nice and friendly, great facilities for the kids, pool was nice and refreshing. Camp grounds were big enough, has our own fire pit/BBQ and own table which was great. Even though a little out of town, it was only short drive to major shops, cinemas etc.
Jun 20, 2017
This is a quiet, friendly and clean campground. I would recommend this campground to any traveler. Great Job
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice site. Staff was excellent.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground. Bathrooms/showers very clean. Staff very friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was nice pool was refreshing
Jun 20, 2017
Can I give this place 10 stars? This is by far the best KOA I've ever visited. Beautiful shaded sites, great facilities (the best laundry room ever!), clean modern bathrooms, stocked store. They had an outdoor movie in a theater area for the kids at night and someone driving around in a cart cleaning the picnic tables and making sure the park was safe. And Grand Junction itself is beautiful!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Restrooms were spotless and cabin were very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
We were in Grand Junction for our son's college orientation at Mesa and for Country Jam. This is a more affordable KOA than some other KOAs we've stayed at. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
This was the nicest one that was have stayed in so far. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
We are return guests because the park is convenient, friendly, easy in and out. Well kept and great facilities. and did I mention friendly helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a nice, well maintained campground. The location is a little difficult as you cannot cross highway median at the entrance, so we had to make a U-turn, which is difficult in an RV towing a vehicle. Some of the campsites are a little difficult to get in to as well
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Well organized, Clean, nice bathrooms, has pool and a store with reasonably priced items. Very friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Great,friendly staff. Nice facilities and sites. Pet area is the base minimum and the mosquitos at night and in the morning are horrible.
Jun 18, 2017
You can not ask for better customer service from this KOA.
Jun 18, 2017
Great park with friendly staff. Park is well taken care of and is a gen in the KOA system. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2017
Gabby at the front desk was so nice. Only stayed one night.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. the staff were very nice. convenient for the things we wanted to do in the area. It. Was. A very nice area
Jun 16, 2017
Well mAintained campground. Even had a movie we hadn't seen. Very clean restrooms!
Jun 16, 2017
Everything was winderful!! The air conditioner was a little turn off & on All night long but we were still comfortable. 😊 We loved your new studio! We might even get a tiny house with that floor plan!! 😉 Sue & Mike Fournier
Jun 16, 2017
Fantastic friendly staff. Lots of amenities on site despite their small campground footprint. The sites all have a lawn and the back in sites like I was in have theirs behind the trailer. I actually quite enjoyed that as there was a lot of privacy back there.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award