Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Bathrooms were clean,staff were friendly easily found from the directions and was exactly what we were told it would be.
Jul 15, 2017
Studio cabin was wonderful. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a lot of fun and will be back
Jul 15, 2017
Came in late no problem. great stay
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
This campground is wonderful! It is extremely clean, quiet, and friendly! Probably the cleanest campground we have seen in all of our travels!
Jul 14, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay absolutely enjoyable ! WE ARE GOING TO BE BACK. THANKS FOR TAKING CARE OF THE CAMPGROUND
Jul 14, 2017
Nicest we've yet stayed at. If it had some sort of food service, it would be heaven! Really nice spaces.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff
Jul 13, 2017
The site was very clean and well maintained. The pool was in good shape and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer.
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful campground! Obvious these owners take pride in their property. Only thing that was a little strange, all the hookups were located on the neighbor's area.
Jul 13, 2017
"A" okay!
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the koa was clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place to stop while driving on the I-70. Loved all the amenities like free mini golf and cute playground. Also our cabin (13) had a nice little yard and patio!
Jul 13, 2017
.
Jul 12, 2017
One of if not the best KOA I have stayed at. Lots of perks for the kids including dollar DVD rentals, mini-gold and a nice playground. Great place for families.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, well kept sites, clean shower facilities.
Jul 12, 2017
The office staff was very nice. We were only on the property for about 7 hrs...just to sleep...but it seemed great!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We had a blast the staff is very nice our son loved the movie night, putt putt and the pool. We will definitely return:)
Jul 11, 2017
Our second time staying here. Great campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
To hot
Jul 10, 2017
Flat ground for parking motorcycles. Unfortunately no breakfasts.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly employees. Great sites. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 10, 2017
Great camp site, clean bathrooms. Min-golf course a bit run down. Staff was friendly and efficient. Have pool towels available for purchase at a reasonable price. Great stay will stay here again.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly a d the park was clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice and clean. Lots of shade trees and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Gabby, Carly and all the staff are extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable - cabins are clean and modern. Awesome KOA!!
Jul 09, 2017
Cabin very nice. Only problem was the smoke alarm went off at 4 AM.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nicest KOA on trip
Jul 09, 2017
It was a nice clean campground. From the signs I read we weren't even in Grand Junction. The campground was clean and shady and the sites were well maintained. It was close to the parks but far from town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response. With all due respect, the welcome to Grand Junction sign is directly across the street from our entrance and our historic down is only 3 miles (5 minutes driving)from our location. You can get anywhere in Grand Junction within 10 minutes. We just don't have any restaurants within walking distance.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean campground and friendly staff. The staff had good suggestions on places to go see the fireworks and places to eat.
Jul 08, 2017
Only there one night. Did not use any amenities. Nice campground. Very clean and well maintained. Easy in and out.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved the fenced dog park area and the RV site was very nice. Pool was clean and enjoyed it. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access, close to everything, nice lots. We would stay here again when we're in the area.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice park, clean and super friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Great spacious clean sites. Wonderful shower facilities and terrific staff. We've already recommended it!
Jul 06, 2017
The KOA in Grand Junction was really nice & very clean. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which we loved it!! We definitely will go back. Staff was friendly too.
Jul 06, 2017
The young gal that helped is was so friendly and helpful when we called and when we arrived. I think her name was Kary, dark haired younger gal.
Jul 06, 2017
Was well organized and well kept and clean
Jul 06, 2017
Well kept. Gabby at front desk was so HELPFUL and FRIENDLY and OUTSTANDING
Jul 05, 2017
Has all the amenities for convenience.
Jul 05, 2017
Thanks for using the coffee money to support a worthy cause.
Jul 05, 2017
Very well maintained. Clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Lady was very nice & accommodating. We were there for a 90 year church reunion and the camp ground was great for us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award