Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We were happy with our site but again so disappointed that the sites were so small. Thank goodness we did not have to put up with powder fine dust/dust along with the small site. So many of the KOA parks are the pits.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Campground was neat and clean. Easy in Easy out. Caring people.
Sep 20, 2017
Wonder campground. Very clean restrooms and the pizza was great.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet even though close to hiway. Team that works desk and grounds are great. Terrific pizza delivered to your door!!! Fun place to stay. We were there in 44' mororhome towing pick up and had plenty of room.
Sep 20, 2017
What a clean well cared for KOA. One of the best we have stayed at.
Sep 19, 2017
This KOA is nothing but a place to spend the night. Employees were not all that friendly. Not the least bit engaging. And rude when my wife carried our service dog into the office area she was met with disdain and hostility. No one stopped and said hello not once and we were there four nights. I would not stay there more than one night there was also a restaurant there but it was not open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Chuckwagon Café is just open Memorial Day to mid-August, however, the pizzeria is open every day of the season. We are a KOA Journey park which indicates that most of our amenities are geared to assist the overnight traveler with an easy in/easy out trip but those staying longer are as welcome as the overnighter.
Sep 19, 2017
Easy access, drive-throughs are long enough to accommodate 45' rigs with towed vehicles.
Sep 19, 2017
Really liked the new upgrade that was done to lot #16!! It was awesome to be the first campers to get to use it! Really appreciate that! Thanks again for the great service that you guys and your crew do! Also really appreciate how clean the camp ground and the showers/restrooms are keeped!
Sep 19, 2017
We were there in mid-September. The park was clean and quiet.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Cramped sites, couldn't get awning out. Right next to dusty road that is very busy. Would not stay here again.
Sep 18, 2017
Gens très aimable nous sommes resté 2 jours pour un repos de notre voyage terrain très propre. place à arrêté.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed while visiting the area to do some guest teaching. This KOA has a helpful professional staff. The restrooms and showers were super clean and well supplied. Camp sites were close but we had all the room we needed. It's location is very close to busy inter state but corn fields blocked out every bit of traffic noise. We were delighted to enjoy the Painted Lady Butterflies during our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Those Painted Lady butterflies were an awesome addition. No one seems to know why we had so many this year but it was sure entertaining for all of us!
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice staff. Quiet area. Slept great!!
Sep 16, 2017
Returning Home - stayed going & coming.
Sep 16, 2017
Overall good - disappointed weren't allowed campfires at site. Something we always enjoy elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have portable fire pits that we loan to campers. The only time we don't allow camp fires is if it is too windy.
Sep 15, 2017
We have been staying at Grand Island for at least ten years...twice a year. Love the special food after such a long day driving and know we will have easy on/off access. Keep up the good work!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful workampers
Sep 15, 2017
Loved the food delivery.
Sep 14, 2017
We only stayed over night and enjoyed the swarms of butterflies. We usually check out other sites we would better like to stay in and came to the conclusion all the sites were nice. Nice green grass and most sites.
Sep 14, 2017
Easy on/off to interstate. Sites were very narrow and close to neighbor. Showers, laundry, and dog park was good.
Sep 14, 2017
Nicely maintained and quiet park. Love the pizza and wings!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
One of the better KOA's we have stayed in. We were pleased that it is located away from interstate enough to give us a quiet an peaceful nights stay. We loved the trees and shade. Keep up the good work.
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly! Nice campsite. Great bathrooms!,,,
Sep 13, 2017
We arrived very tired after driving over 400 miles to get there. We were met by very nice camp hosts. Check in was fast and easy and the offering of pizza to purchase for dinner was a win, win. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We went to this KOA to view the solar eclipse in August, and originally had planned to stay only 3 nights, but were so pleased with the entire camping experience that we stayed an extra night. The owner, Sue, was a wonderful host and she and her staff bent over backwards to make our stay a memorable one for all the right reasons. It was the best KOA we've ever stayed with.
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Thanks for having Wi-Fi and cable available.
Sep 12, 2017
The best KOA between Utah and Michigan. Great Pizza delivered to your site.
Sep 11, 2017
Pretty much like other KOAs. Easy to find and pretty quiet especially at night. Good host. Fairly good location to shopping like WalMart or grocery store.
Sep 11, 2017
Just a one night stay. Everything was in working order. Noted lots of updates.
Sep 11, 2017
Campgriund is a nice distance iff I80. Facilities are top notch. Site spacing is good. Would stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved the migrating monarch butterflies! Very easy in and out and clean!
Sep 11, 2017
Liked the park, very well maintained. Would recommend to everyone.
Sep 11, 2017
Perfect
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice
Sep 10, 2017
Easy access from the highway, friendly helpful staff, nice bath house, enjoyed the pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy