Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
Friendly, courteous checkin, quick delivery of yummy pizza after a long day on the road.
Oct 04, 2017
We love the ability to get a breakfast pizza delivered to our site. Makes a great start to the day!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice. Very helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at the Grand Island KOA. It is a very convenient stop along Interstate 80. The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent staff and facility
Oct 02, 2017
Nice people and clean campground, spaces a little close together.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This campground was wonderful in almost every aspect - clean modern bathrooms, showers and laundry, friendly helpful staff, quiet location, shady nice spacious sites with one exception - the bugs!! The flies were intolerable - large numbers everywhere and I was eaten alive by these small gnats that bit like mosquitos. Couldn't even sit outside.
Oct 02, 2017
The park is so clean and there is a place for our dogs. The people were very friendly
Oct 01, 2017
It is shady, the people are friendly and our dogs enjoy being able to be loose in the dog park.
Oct 01, 2017
Not long enough
Oct 01, 2017
Well maintained facilities. Just wish the WIFi and my computer were on speaking terms...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi works pretty well but sometimes slow. Please bring your device into the office and we are very happy to try to diagnose the problem and have everyone connected.
Sep 30, 2017
Always look forward to our stay in Grand Island. Friendliest staff in the whole camping world! They always want to make your stay special.
Sep 30, 2017
always enjoyable, employees always polite. thank you.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We had an awesome stay. Next time we will stay longer. Not only was our motor home site perfect, but the pizza made and delivered by the KOA was yummy.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great KOA, very helpful stall and wonderful PIZZA! will definitely stay at Grand Island KOA anytime I'm in the neighborhood! !
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Convenient to the Interstate but far enough back that the traffic noise wasn't bad. Clean restrooms and showers Beautiful sunset
Sep 27, 2017
Clean, well-kept campground with easy access to the interstate. Friendly, caring staff.
Sep 27, 2017
We we're on a fast & furious trip...Very satisfied with staff and campsite even if it was only one nite
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Good people working at this KOA, helpful and good sense of humor. Pizza delivered to campsite was delicious and saved me the hassle of cooking after a long ride. Restroom facilities were clean and roomy.
Sep 27, 2017
My only complaint was the location--this KOA is truly not a Grand Island location. In my estimation it's 10-12 miles from the center of Grand Island.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is correct...we are about 10 miles from GI, which is the closest town. A campground in a city of 50,000 with many trains would be noisy & chaotic while our campground in the cornfields is peaceful & quiet. The problem is that "Hamilton County KOA" would be difficult to find so it's named for the closest identifiable big town. We are 1/4 mile south of I-80 at exit 318 & very easy to locate.
Sep 26, 2017
Very clean. Very nice. We only stayed one night in an RV, but the grounds were very nice, and the people in the office were very friendly. Close to the highest, would definitely stay again.
Sep 26, 2017
Everybody was very pleasant and helpfully. The camp Areas Were very clean .We would highly recommend you .
Sep 26, 2017
Please trim trees on horseshoe pass road...branches to low for class a motor home to drive under.
Sep 26, 2017
A lot of the parks we stay at are kind of noisy, but yours was quiet and restful. We enjoyed our stay and will probably be back if we are in that area.
Sep 26, 2017
Everything was perfect! Clean, nice sites, friendly staff. Just couldn't have been beffer!
Sep 26, 2017
Grateful for this clean and quiet camping spot.
Sep 26, 2017
staff was friendly and a nice place
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Overnight stay only. Cold and rainy
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Showers could use more privacy
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice quiet place. Not a resort but good features. Would have liked to pay less for the stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Really impressed with their facilities. The grounds were well kept, the shower house was really clean, the staff was friendly. Overall a great stay!
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent as always and the staff is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay. This is our second time. We will always stay here, when we are in the area. The staff is wonderful and accomodating. Everything is so clean, and the campground is very quiet. This is a campground that other campgrounds should measure up to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is a very nice compliment and we appreciate it! A good pat on the back like that helps to keep us motivated to do our very best for the campers every day!
Sep 25, 2017
There is not much to do around the area for us. People were. Very nice. It was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Grand Island is a very active city with 50,000 residents. There are museums, malls, movies & many community activities. We are always happy to direct campers to items of interest in GI as well as the surrounding cities.
Sep 24, 2017
We are new to camping and the people we're extremely helpful. The operation is very efficient . We plan to use this KOA again soon.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The campground was okay. Way too much per night for what it was.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Enjoyed the hospitality, very clean park, well laid out and easy to find and easy to park. Full services including a secure dog park, pizza delivery to campsite, a very nice park. I recommend to all travelers and those making Grand Island a destination.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy