Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email This Campground

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
This was the second time we stayed here this summer. Both times the staff were pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The Park was quiet and peaceful and well maintained. Would stay here again.
Jun 22, 2018
Super nice park. Lots of trees. Large spaces
Jun 22, 2018
We were traveling and were able to get farther then we thought. I called a head and they were able to get us a spot no problem. Very nice camp grounds. I will stay there again if my travels send me that way.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Fabulous! Stopped without a reservation after driving thru pouring rain. They were most accommodating - the sun even broke thru after we got settled in. Lovely Campground. Wonderful staff. Exceptionally clean bathrooms.
Jun 21, 2018
Stayed over nite very clean and quiet
Jun 21, 2018
Nice location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean restrooms, thanks for a nice stay.
Jun 21, 2018
I believe this was the best KOA we have stayed at. Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The pizza was great!
Jun 21, 2018
WiFi. Is terrible! Bathrooms are OK but not great. Staff was nice.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Convenient off and on from I-80. Friendly people, bathrooms clean, nice pool.
Jun 20, 2018
Enjoyed the site. Well maintained, sites were roomie and the area was nice
Jun 20, 2018
Very quiet, clean and beautiful!
Jun 20, 2018
All good except for noisy neighbors with children who stayed up well past midnight. Same folks who let their little vicious dog run loose on two occasions and it tried to get in our RV both times. The people who run the KOA are very nice and the grounds are clean and tidy.
Jun 19, 2018
Great stay and right off i80!!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
the bathroom/showers were too few
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Good place to stay a night, but not long term. Internet is very bad. Very slow.
Jun 19, 2018
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Would stay again! Actually has trees and grass. Serve great pizza!
Jun 19, 2018
Very nice park, helpful staff. We had a level spot and all the anemities you may need on the road, nice area too. There was some very stormy weather, (70mph wind) we even called them after hours to ensure there werent tornados!! Really nice place. May stop again if we're in the area
Jun 19, 2018
The owners and all of the employees were very friendly and helpful. Was an enjoyable time. The campground is very clean and well kept. Thank you so much.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Pool and staff were great, spots were extremely tight.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Could have used some shade, no tree in our spot. Very hot other wise good.
Jun 18, 2018
We come here every year for softball tournaments and we always stay at this KOA. It's a fabulous place to stay, very accommodating, lots of mature trees, the pool is always cool and refreshing. The new owners are doing a fantastic job. I do hope they bring back the Chuck Wagon Cafe because I REALLY missed the all you can eat breakfast.
Jun 18, 2018
Management and most facilities were great! Free BBQ on Father's Day weekend. They also responded very quickly and professionally to some drunk men in the pool. However, pool needs major repair.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay with KOA. we feel this review is for another park since we did not offer free BBQ on fathers day weekend, and pool is in great condition.
Jun 17, 2018
Good place for an overnight stay.
Jun 17, 2018
it was great
Jun 17, 2018
Just what we needed for a good nights sleep.
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice quiet campground, it was perfect for our traveling stop. Clean laundry and shower facilities.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice place. Just wish we could of had one of the shaded sites.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful campground..Very clean place, friendly people.
Jun 16, 2018
Just in for the night. Staff very friendly and helpful, and as you know pizza great, especially delivered. One of the best run KOA have stayed at.
Jun 16, 2018
Clean and very nice campground with friendly helpful staff. BIG added bonus: on site fresh pizza!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Nice, clean, quiet. The confirmation should note what exit to take. Had ask and took a lot of unnecessary hassle.
Jun 15, 2018
We love the Grand Island KOA.. just did not like site 6 we were in for 5 nights.. very small, there wasn’t much grass and the tree needed to be trimmed.. we about tore off the air conditioner trying to pull out.. For being there 5 nights we would of liked a better site.. We’ve stayed there lots and will be back..
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We only stayed overnight but everyone was so friendly and helpful! After a long day on the road we headed for the swimming pool! �
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
It was just for overnight. Very quiet and lots of grass and shade.
Jun 15, 2018
Only stayed 1 night but would come back again.
Jun 15, 2018
Just stayed overnight, nice place
Jun 15, 2018
Fast overnighter on way East...
Jun 14, 2018
We stayed here as an overnight stop. Our pull through site had shade so we could enjoy sitting outside on a hot late afternoon. Facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff was very helpful
Jun 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals