Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
We stayed in new-ish standard Kabins in Aug and Oct. The property is not close to stores/restaurants but gets 5 stars for its abundant, clean, family-style bathroom facilities, decent pizza/dinner service, weekend breakfast buffet and amiable staff. Grassy tent sites are well-marked with fences. Wi-fi was slow (over-taxed?) in Aug but good in Oct. One of the cleaner and lovelier KOA locations.
Oct 17, 2017
Best KOA Journey on I-80! Love making this a regular stop when I am traveling!
Oct 15, 2017
Great
Oct 10, 2017
Nice location but the literature advertises wifi available. Wifi is virtually nonexistent and this is a deal breaker for me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi is very good and many people were on it. We limit it so that no one device can do a big download and maybe that was this camper's problem. It is excellent for daily tasks such as email and social media. Generally campers that need wifi for work or other projects have their own hot spots so they are not dependent on public wifi as they travel.
Oct 06, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
This was my first time to stay in the cabins and they were quite lovely! We chose the smallest one with just beds in it and it worked perfectly for what we were looking for during our trip. I've utilized this campground with our camper as well, and all around, I love staying here!
Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful!
Sep 27, 2017
Really enjoy the little cabin we stay in. We have been renting it for several years. Looking forward to next year!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and were so pleased. We came in late (11;30 PM) and the keys, etc. were set up and ready to go for us. The restroom was clean, the cabin was clean, and the hosts were very nice. It saved us a ton of money to stay there with our dog rather than going to the only hotel that will keep dogs which is double the price.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even popped microwave popcorn for us! Bathrooms were clean and convenient.
Sep 21, 2017
A very nice campground and of course the Deluxe Camping Cabin was great!
Sep 21, 2017
we always stay at KOA on our anniversary, everyone was real nice nice.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
STAY WAS GREAT. VERY CLEAN CABIN AND KOA GROUNDS. TOOK ADVANTAGE OF END OF YEAR SPECIAL WHICH MADE IT EVEN BETTER STAY. DO PLAN TO COME BACK IF EVER IN THE AREA.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean campground, nice host, cabin in which we stayed modern and comfortable.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent service from friendly staff. The special amenities, including fresh pizza delivered right to our campsite, made our stay more pleasant than expected. Everything was very clean and well managed.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Pleasant
Sep 11, 2017
Great WiFi. Best we have seen, and we have stayed in lots of cabins.. Cabin was also great.. Had a chair, desk, a/c, heater, fridge and a screen door. Very important!! Lots of flies in the midwest.Of course, everything was neat and clean.. Minor complaint....no cabin in any KOA(and we may stayed in 100)has good lighting. We carry a lamp(no shade)..
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean cabins, clean restroom and stuff to keep the kids busy! Fun!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Have a Granddaughter in a wheelchair very , very handy.
Aug 24, 2017
Owners very responsive and nice facilities. Plus they were at full capacity. Only 3000' from the Total Eclipse center line!
Aug 23, 2017
The cabins are way too close together. The "dog park" area is very small and not secure. The bathrooms were great, clean and always stocked. The staff were also very friendly.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Clean cabin and grounds. Love it
Aug 19, 2017
Nice cabin and very helpful staff. The cabins could use a little TLC but just a nice comfortable place to stay. Always enjoy staying at Grand Island KOA and love looking out at the beautiful corn fields.
Aug 14, 2017
It was good the only problem was they didn't close the windows in our cabin and it rained so it was a little wet. But over all nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This is my first time at KOA Campsite. I like the fact that everything is well maintained and CLEAN. We have stayed at many other privately owned campgrounds and most were very dirty. Any time we had a question or need they we on the spot in less than 2/3 minutes(now that's room service , lol). I feel very confident in trusting KOA in the future for all of our camping/glamping needs~
Aug 09, 2017
Nice, quiet location next to a corn field that was just the ticket after a long day on the road. I stayed in a deluxe cabin. Facilities like this are so upscale they compete with hotels rather than campsites, and I believe campground operators or the KOA head office should recognize this. Minimum standards for such a nice place should include bed linens and towels-basic hotel standards.
Aug 09, 2017
It was super clean, super nice. The staff was pretty good.
Aug 07, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean cabins.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay at this KOA every year while en route to and from the grandparents' cottage in the Midwest. We've made it a tradition because we love the grounds, the Kamping Kabins and rent-able trailer, the pool and the playground. It's so much nicer than spending the night in a random highway hotel! Thanks to all at KOA Grand Island for making it such a pleasant family destination.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks to you, too, for being great campers!!
Aug 03, 2017
Very peaceful location.
Aug 03, 2017
The only thing that we found was that the water just stank of sulfer when anyone ran the shower or any water, it was just awful. Otherwise no complaints.
Aug 02, 2017
The floor of the cabin was a little dirty and the shower water smelled like rotten eggs.
Jul 31, 2017
short stay - - arrived late left early. Facilities acceptable.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean campground. Very friendly and efficient. We arrived on a busy Friday evening and still were treated kindly.
Jul 28, 2017
Ants in Kabin and double bed was sagging to the inside. A six-pack of beer and water was in the fridge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cleaning staff was clearly negligent by not cleaning out the fridge but the ants were more likely attracted by the food thrown in the trash can by the campers. That's like an indoor picnic for ants!
Jul 25, 2017
We upgraded to a cabin with a full bath which was greatly appreciated. It was very convenient to have pizza delivery on-site!! Welded the fact that our cabin was on the ousted facing the cornfields which felt like a private spot.
Jul 25, 2017
Always wonderful here. Great pastoral and relaxing setting, well-established facilities, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place ! Stayed in a cabin was good . They have a chuckwagon cafe was awesome . Bathrooms spotless!
Jul 21, 2017
it was ok. not as good as Durango, Colorado.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy