Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Clean place, not so friendly staff. Pulled in un-reserved after a long day of driving. Not a pen in sight of registration box however in the past we have gone into other KOA offices first thing in the morning and submitted info & payment with nothing but smiles! Not so much here. As I was paying in the office a man was pounding on our door demanding payment!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For those travelers arriving after hours, we have a well lighted night registration area with a variety of envelopes for campers to select an appropriate site to accommodate their RV size and to make payment with cash or cc and deposit the envelope in a safe box.
Aug 08, 2017
Did not get a feel for the city. Pretty much in and out on our way.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean Neat and enjoyed the Café dinner on Saturday night
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly staff!!!!
Aug 08, 2017
Great place. Wife loved it.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was very nice and well maintained. The pizza delivery was really cool! We would definitely stay again and tell a friend.
Aug 07, 2017
The peoplw who run this place are so friendly;pet friendly; the grounds are well kept; and, the pizza they make is very tasty! Great stay
Aug 07, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean cabins.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
It is nice to have a strict quiet time after 10 PM. It was quite noisy in the evening. Otherwise, it was a nice quick stay in the middle of Nebraska. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Pretty nice park.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay at this KOA every year while en route to and from the grandparents' cottage in the Midwest. We've made it a tradition because we love the grounds, the Kamping Kabins and rent-able trailer, the pool and the playground. It's so much nicer than spending the night in a random highway hotel! Thanks to all at KOA Grand Island for making it such a pleasant family destination.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks to you, too, for being great campers!!
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice Campground that is well managed. Nice pool, good wifi, and they make hot meals Wednesday through Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice compliments. We appreciate them. Just wanted to clarify that evening meals are Saturday thru Wednesday nights. Breakfast on Sat. & Sun. mornings. Closed Thursday & Friday. Café will be closing for the season after a Solar Eclipse breakfast on Aug. 21.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean park
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campgrounds I have here 3 times and every time they had a problem with the computer
Aug 05, 2017
Easy on and off highway, lots of special amenities for kids and families.
Aug 05, 2017
The grands loved the playground and the pool! Pizza was good and boy did that lady work hard to make the pizzas on that busy night. Enjoyed this stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Great koa
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and clean, showers were nice. tent sites a bit small. My only recommendation to them is to fix the women bathroom door so it doesn't slam each time someone uses the bath. Hard enough to sleep in a tent next to the road.
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great stay in the tent site with electric. A storm came through which ruined one night, but that's not their fault. Definitely enjoyed my stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Just a over night stop over but it was nice to get a meal at the on-site restaurent; peaceful night.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff great. Facilities very good. The Chuckwagon Cafe delicious!! And deserts to die for !!!
Aug 03, 2017
Very peaceful location.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean and spacious for our overnight stay. Would stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
The only thing that we found was that the water just stank of sulfer when anyone ran the shower or any water, it was just awful. Otherwise no complaints.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean, quiet and great location.
Aug 03, 2017
Fantastic Kampground. This is very well maintained by the staff. Nice newer play equipment for the kids and everyone was friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
Second stay Grand Island KOA. They just keep getting better. Clean park, friendly staff and great food, what more can one say. Will be back again.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The floor of the cabin was a little dirty and the shower water smelled like rotten eggs.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean quite ko a. Lots of food options
Aug 02, 2017
Great place! Super friendly. Site was level
Aug 01, 2017
Great campground. My grandson enjoyed the pedal cars and the little cafe worked out great since we were having truck problems and couldn't drive to town for supper. nice shady spot too.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice. Wish had a little more to offer in store. Not much selection and very cramped and pricy! Sites were quite nice. Staff a little rushed with phones but nice
Aug 01, 2017
excellent campground, with lots of extras like a cafe and even pizza made and delivered to your campground. Very impressed!!
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2017
This was a great spot for our overnight trip. The hosts we very nice and the campground was clean, quiet and there is a good amount of shade.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice park. Clean and well maintained. The people working there were very nice and helpful. One of the best parks along the trip.
Aug 01, 2017
Service was great.
Aug 01, 2017
very quite and did not feel crowded. good location
Aug 01, 2017
Super Pizzas. Level site, good water. Clean bathrooms. Easy entrance and exit. Guided to site.
Jul 31, 2017
Pleasant campground. Love the surrounding cornfields. Stopped on the way home after visiting Black Hills. We stayed in the Lorado RV just for the "experience". Next time the cabins for us so we can see the beautiful view of the fields.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground for a small camper with no slides. Otherwise forget about sitting outside your RV in a lawn chair or at the picnic table, grilling out or even letting your dog out at your site. Forget about putting out your awning. The sights are so narrow none of that is allowed. Forget about holding a conversation with the windows open or flushing toilets. Neighbors will hear.
Jul 31, 2017
NICE Campgroud
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy