Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Nice park, nice staff. Park is really close to I-80, but there was no road noise. We were in a site without anyone directly next to us. It would have been tight if park was full as our awning would have been too close to neighbors for anyone's comfort. We don't have children at home any longer, but the playground and pool looked nicely. The surrounding cornfields were pretty spectacular
Aug 11, 2017
good people
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great location, close to hey but quiet. Well maintained.
Aug 11, 2017
Very short stay, but was a good experience.
Aug 11, 2017
The property needs upgrades. The check in area is antiquated. The spots are so small we couldn't extend our slider all the way. There's not enough gravel vs. mud. Just not what we are used to from KOA. I didn't want to give two stars because I felt bad for them but it's probably what they deserved.
Aug 11, 2017
We been here bout 4 yrs ago this month. Everything was Great & even the pizza we order.
Aug 10, 2017
Lovely campground.
Aug 10, 2017
It was a quick stop-over. We enjoyed the clean, quiet location, the very fair cost and the food at the chuck wagon cafe. We would definitely stay there again! We were absolutely amazed that the Kampground is so close to I-80 and yet it is QUIET at night. Love the place.
Aug 10, 2017
EXCELLENT
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed that there was a lot offered at this camp ground. The fresh vegetables were really nice. The kids especially liked the playground. Our only negative was our neighbors smoked and there was no where for us to get away from it.
Aug 10, 2017
Pool and Store need to stay open longer for late arrivals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our store is open 7 am to 9 pm. Being open 14 hours per day accommodates the vast majority of our campers. The pool closes at dark or by 9 pm at the latest.
Aug 09, 2017
We just did a quick one-night stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Beau terrai et un excellent accueil. Merci
Aug 09, 2017
Been here several times. Great place to stop for the night.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice, quiet location next to a corn field that was just the ticket after a long day on the road. I stayed in a deluxe cabin. Facilities like this are so upscale they compete with hotels rather than campsites, and I believe campground operators or the KOA head office should recognize this. Minimum standards for such a nice place should include bed linens and towels-basic hotel standards.
Aug 09, 2017
It was super clean, super nice. The staff was pretty good.
Aug 09, 2017
Always clean & friendly
Aug 09, 2017
We had an emergency and Sue was very helpful and able to accomodate us. The staff was very friendly. The facilities were clean.
Aug 09, 2017
I love this place. Very clean. Well designed bath house. The pot roast served at the chuck house was awesome. Love that homemade apple pie. Camp store well supplied. Very easy to find off of 80
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Clean place, not so friendly staff. Pulled in un-reserved after a long day of driving. Not a pen in sight of registration box however in the past we have gone into other KOA offices first thing in the morning and submitted info & payment with nothing but smiles! Not so much here. As I was paying in the office a man was pounding on our door demanding payment!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For those travelers arriving after hours, we have a well lighted night registration area with a variety of envelopes for campers to select an appropriate site to accommodate their RV size and to make payment with cash or cc and deposit the envelope in a safe box.
Aug 08, 2017
Did not get a feel for the city. Pretty much in and out on our way.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean Neat and enjoyed the Café dinner on Saturday night
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly staff!!!!
Aug 08, 2017
Great place. Wife loved it.
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was very nice and well maintained. The pizza delivery was really cool! We would definitely stay again and tell a friend.
Aug 07, 2017
The peoplw who run this place are so friendly;pet friendly; the grounds are well kept; and, the pizza they make is very tasty! Great stay
Aug 07, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean cabins.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
It is nice to have a strict quiet time after 10 PM. It was quite noisy in the evening. Otherwise, it was a nice quick stay in the middle of Nebraska. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2017
Pretty nice park.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay at this KOA every year while en route to and from the grandparents' cottage in the Midwest. We've made it a tradition because we love the grounds, the Kamping Kabins and rent-able trailer, the pool and the playground. It's so much nicer than spending the night in a random highway hotel! Thanks to all at KOA Grand Island for making it such a pleasant family destination.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks to you, too, for being great campers!!
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice Campground that is well managed. Nice pool, good wifi, and they make hot meals Wednesday through Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice compliments. We appreciate them. Just wanted to clarify that evening meals are Saturday thru Wednesday nights. Breakfast on Sat. & Sun. mornings. Closed Thursday & Friday. Café will be closing for the season after a Solar Eclipse breakfast on Aug. 21.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean park
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campgrounds I have here 3 times and every time they had a problem with the computer
Aug 05, 2017
Easy on and off highway, lots of special amenities for kids and families.
Aug 05, 2017
The grands loved the playground and the pool! Pizza was good and boy did that lady work hard to make the pizzas on that busy night. Enjoyed this stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Great koa
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and clean, showers were nice. tent sites a bit small. My only recommendation to them is to fix the women bathroom door so it doesn't slam each time someone uses the bath. Hard enough to sleep in a tent next to the road.
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great stay in the tent site with electric. A storm came through which ruined one night, but that's not their fault. Definitely enjoyed my stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Just a over night stop over but it was nice to get a meal at the on-site restaurent; peaceful night.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff great. Facilities very good. The Chuckwagon Cafe delicious!! And deserts to die for !!!
Aug 03, 2017
Very peaceful location.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean and spacious for our overnight stay. Would stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
The only thing that we found was that the water just stank of sulfer when anyone ran the shower or any water, it was just awful. Otherwise no complaints.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean, quiet and great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals