Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying here. All the staff were super nice and accommodating to our big group.
Aug 23, 2017
Considering the large number of people there for the eclipse, the staff did an exemplary job in meeting all our needs. I have nothing but praise (and a hearty thanks) to everyone I had contact with. The facilities were great, but it was the staff that made it FANTASTIC! Thank you all .... Mike, Ontario Canada
Aug 23, 2017
The owners of this KOA are so friendly and nice. It was the Eclipse weekend and they had the Campground filled to capacity, but everything went well. Only drawback to this campground is that the sites for Big Rigs are pretty tight width wise with not much grass between sites. We couldn't even extend our front awning all the way due to it hitting the neighboring campers slides.
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent job on keeping order for eclipse observation.
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great little campground surrounded by cornfields. Loved the porch swing and watching the kids chase fireflies.
Aug 23, 2017
The cabins are way too close together. The "dog park" area is very small and not secure. The bathrooms were great, clean and always stocked. The staff were also very friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great, but short, stay at this campground. Wonderful tent sites and overall nice facility.
Aug 22, 2017
This was a great place to stay!
Aug 22, 2017
Short but enjoyable stay. Appreciated the close proximity to the freeway but not much noise heard from it.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly people will stay there again in the future. Sincerely Jesse and Wendy Holt
Aug 22, 2017
The wifi was really slow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, it was. We were very full for the eclipse with many people on it. We throttle each device's amount of band width so someone doesn't "hog" it all and we take all that we can get from the local phone company but it's just not adequate at high demand times. They are coming with fiber optics but not soon enough!
Aug 22, 2017
The campground itself is ok-BUT- the people who work in the office are rude and unfriendly. We've been traveling non- stop fo 1 1/2 years, and these folks were a standout. After moving on to the next stop, it actually became a point of discussion, not brought up by me, with other campers. As in, "has anyone ever stayed at the Grand Island KOA"? "Yes, but never again", was the general response.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Without exception, the people that think we are rude are the ones that have difficulty with our rules as in this case. They whizzed by the office, past the signs to stop & register at the office straight to the south bathroom. We stopped and questioned them as we do with all unidentified vehicles. We need to protect the property & safety of our campers and probably ruffle some feathers doing it.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This campground was very clean, quiet, and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. If we're passing through again we would stay here again without hesitation. Thanks a lot!
Aug 21, 2017
Very convenient to the highway. Loved that we could order pizza delivered to our site
Aug 21, 2017
Easy access after a long day of traveling. There café was open for supper and the food was good. All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly, clean and nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Just passing through. Love KOA's
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very well kept park. Nice staff and good shade.
Aug 20, 2017
my wife and I went to Grand Island to see our daughter, son in law and most importantly the grand kids. we obviously had a great time with them all. Great campground, friendly staff, very clean grounds, enough amenities on site to stay busy. campsites are tight "you really get to know your neighbors if you know what I mean" All in All we will be back for sure
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Unfortunately we arrived late and left early so we didn't get to try all amenities. But I did like that there was food available and breakfast on the weekends. A nice thing when you don't unhook tow vehicle to go for dinner. Everyone very pleasant
Aug 20, 2017
Showers were a bit different, co Ed with open wall tops between the stalls, nervous about overhead intrusion by video or smart phone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have separate restrooms with showers in the office building for men and women and a family shower in another building so someone uncomfortable with the unisex facilities has other options. These are indicated on the site map and pointed out at registration.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Clean cabin and grounds. Love it
Aug 19, 2017
Nice cabin and very helpful staff. The cabins could use a little TLC but just a nice comfortable place to stay. Always enjoy staying at Grand Island KOA and love looking out at the beautiful corn fields.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great country like setting. Nothing but corn fields all around. No freeway noise even though located near highway. Good roomy sites. Some good for satellite reception. Great wifi. Will stop here again next time through.
Aug 19, 2017
Good place to stay. Easy access. Good location and pizza.
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean, everything. Nice staff.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet, loved the pool, and laundry was available. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
Aug 18, 2017
A very good facility with excellent staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Only overnight, but enjoyable. Nice sized sites, easy hookups. Clean and quiet campground. Appreciated the green grasses pet area. Only drawback, lack of nighttime lighting at pet area.
Aug 17, 2017
Extensive store offerings, easy to get to, clean pool and restrooms/showers, friendly staff. Pull thru sites.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a nice place to stop for a single night to break up our drive. The electric tent sites were way too close together. Fortunately no one was in the directly adjacent sites. We also didn't like the fire pit position in the far corner of the fencing. This made it impossible to move around the fire as wind direction changed to avoid smoke in our faces. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
The camp ground was very clean lots of amenities the staff were very very friendly campground was immaculate just a wonderful experience
Aug 17, 2017
Very efficient check in. Clean bath house. Good pizza!
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean. Friendly, organized staff. Conveniently located.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean camp grounds and easy in and out with trailer. Nice clean restrooms and showers. Nice friendly hosts.
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice KOA. Good location efficient folks workin the counter and nice facilities
Aug 16, 2017
Nice people, near the highway, was a cool day in August trees surrounded the pool so the water was pretty cold.
Aug 16, 2017
Sites well maintained. Arrived after office closed and had no issues as an envelope with my name was left. Very detailed map inside with everything we needed. Great stay. Will do it again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy