Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful workampers
Sep 15, 2017
Loved the food delivery.
Sep 14, 2017
We only stayed over night and enjoyed the swarms of butterflies. We usually check out other sites we would better like to stay in and came to the conclusion all the sites were nice. Nice green grass and most sites.
Sep 14, 2017
Easy on/off to interstate. Sites were very narrow and close to neighbor. Showers, laundry, and dog park was good.
Sep 14, 2017
Nicely maintained and quiet park. Love the pizza and wings!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Pleasant
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
One of the better KOA's we have stayed in. We were pleased that it is located away from interstate enough to give us a quiet an peaceful nights stay. We loved the trees and shade. Keep up the good work.
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly! Nice campsite. Great bathrooms!,,,
Sep 13, 2017
We arrived very tired after driving over 400 miles to get there. We were met by very nice camp hosts. Check in was fast and easy and the offering of pizza to purchase for dinner was a win, win. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We went to this KOA to view the solar eclipse in August, and originally had planned to stay only 3 nights, but were so pleased with the entire camping experience that we stayed an extra night. The owner, Sue, was a wonderful host and she and her staff bent over backwards to make our stay a memorable one for all the right reasons. It was the best KOA we've ever stayed with.
Sep 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Thanks for having Wi-Fi and cable available.
Sep 12, 2017
The best KOA between Utah and Michigan. Great Pizza delivered to your site.
Sep 11, 2017
Pretty much like other KOAs. Easy to find and pretty quiet especially at night. Good host. Fairly good location to shopping like WalMart or grocery store.
Sep 11, 2017
Great WiFi. Best we have seen, and we have stayed in lots of cabins.. Cabin was also great.. Had a chair, desk, a/c, heater, fridge and a screen door. Very important!! Lots of flies in the midwest.Of course, everything was neat and clean.. Minor complaint....no cabin in any KOA(and we may stayed in 100)has good lighting. We carry a lamp(no shade)..
Sep 11, 2017
Just a one night stay. Everything was in working order. Noted lots of updates.
Sep 11, 2017
Campgriund is a nice distance iff I80. Facilities are top notch. Site spacing is good. Would stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved the migrating monarch butterflies! Very easy in and out and clean!
Sep 11, 2017
Liked the park, very well maintained. Would recommend to everyone.
Sep 11, 2017
Perfect
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice
Sep 10, 2017
Easy access from the highway, friendly helpful staff, nice bath house, enjoyed the pool.
Sep 10, 2017
Everyone was very nice. Would stay there again
Sep 10, 2017
Nicest KOA we've stayed in.
Sep 10, 2017
Very close to the freeway, but surprisingly quieter than expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are conveniently close to the interstate but the cornfields that surround us act as a buffer between the traffic noise and the campground.
Sep 09, 2017
Staff were very helpful in a number of areas including helping with first time use of our cable TV hook-up. On site made pizza was quite good.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Close to I-80, clean, quitet: a nice park. The restrooms/showers were clean as a pin, but in spite of the recent coat of paint, they were shabby: broken hooks, broken water control knob, loose drain cover, amateurish caulking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for pointing those out. We will get those items repaired/replaced and also remind maintenance to make a to-do list when they notice those things!
Sep 08, 2017
Great Campground, Great Staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We were pleased with the facility's and the friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
very friendly and clean place. people was walking around enjoying the place also. and to top the great stay we got pizza. Yummy.
Sep 07, 2017
It was a very nice campground. We would stay here again if we were up that way.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Fay was wonderful and her advice on taking a shuttle bus to the fair was great.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly, and the facilities were great. Particularly the shower facilities, very nice and very clean.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
One of the best places we have stayed. The Pizza and other food items were very good from the on site stand, and they delivered to our campsite! Had a great time.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice owners and a clean complex.
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy