Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email This Campground

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
We were very pleased with our stay at this KOA Campground! The Deluxe cabin facing the cornfield was just awesome, very quiet, just a great weekend getaway!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Come every memorial weekend! Love new ownership much more laid back.
May 30, 2018
The owner of the camp met us he was great, place was very well taken care if.
May 30, 2018
Very helpful staff, clean facilities, and great location.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Nice and clean. Used the pool.
May 30, 2018
We had a great 2 nights here. The manager, Kelly, was so helpful. Very nice people, nice stay.
May 30, 2018
beutiful grounds very well groomed with great grass. The hostes was very pleasent ean very efficent. What a great personality. see you on the next trip for sure and everyone we know also.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Limited on bathrooms and showers. WIFI again was terrible. If you advertise free WIFI at your sites, then why don't you have it. I would assume that it is advertised then I am paying for it.
May 29, 2018
We had 7 campers come in for a get together. One for 2 nights and 6 for three nights. Ask to be together and this did not happen. The bugs were uncontrollable do to the grass was not mowed before a Holiday weekend.
May 29, 2018
well kept grounds, and cabin. Great greetings and service...but..I Do not care at all for men/womens showers-toilets sharing common hallway... even though doors for each shower/or toilet-sink do lock.
May 29, 2018
Stayed here for a quick weekend get away with my kids. All of the staff was super friendly and the campground was exceptionally clean. Bath houses are air conditioned which was a welcome surprise from the 100 degree heat outside. Have already recommended this KOA to a few friends. We will definitely be returning!!
May 29, 2018
The campground and the staff are awesome. This is very quiet, and a country setting best describes the atmosphere. You can hear birds singing in the morning, and although close to innerstate, there is no traffic noise. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The staff treats you like family. We love his campground. We will definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Great stay
May 28, 2018
We really appreciated the very clean facilities, we will stay here again if we ever make another trip out here.
May 28, 2018
Great staff!
May 28, 2018
Need more trees in certain areas and wish there was more space between campers.
May 28, 2018
Very crowded and close together, but perfect for an overnight stay while traveling. Great pizza also.
May 28, 2018
There was a mild wind that blew all night and the low temperature was 66. Our windows were open and everything was perfect! In the morining when we woke up all we could hear is doves cooing to each other. When we stepped out of the trailer I looked around and saw large trees in the park and agricultural fields surrounding us in every direction. What a perfect place for an RV park!
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Our stay was absolutely fabulous
May 27, 2018
very clean and would stay there again
May 26, 2018
Had just an over night stay but they were super helpful when checking in!
May 26, 2018
Staff was extremely helpful, letting us use his electrical tape to help with a wiring issue. They also made our supper and delivered it to our camper. Campground was lean and quiet, just what we needed.
May 25, 2018
Good friends.
May 25, 2018
The tent sites are below grade and flood when it rains. I woke up to a soaked tent around 3:30am. Packed up and left around sunrise. Probably a fine place for RVs though. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
May 25, 2018
just beautiful,,,,,,,EXTREMELY well kept! Nice wide site Great tv and wifi.......can see the interstate but very quiet and peaceful....ENJOYED our stay!
May 25, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at a very nice rural park
May 25, 2018
Great site !
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Owners are nice. Well maintained. Bathroom and shower clean, roomy.
May 24, 2018
We stayed at the Grand Island KOA twice during our trip to/from Colorado. We really enjoyed the campground! Easy access from I-80 and the staff were wonderful. We will definitely stay there again!
May 24, 2018
Clean facilities, easy access to I-80, recommend visit to Sturh Pioneer Museum
May 24, 2018
Wish I could have stayed longer, but I only had one night. Nice campground with lots of trees. Dog loved it, too.
May 24, 2018
Very nice park. Comfortable, easy on and off.
May 23, 2018
Just a one night stay. Friendly staff and clean park. We will be back.
May 23, 2018
Fine park. Convenient location near the highway. Nice staff, including proud new owners. Congratulations.
May 23, 2018
Our site was a bit muddy due to rainfall prior to our arrival; they could use more gravel to prevent that problem. The dump station is also a big tight for a bigger rig. Restrooms were lovely and very clean!
May 23, 2018
We have stopped here a few times while traveling I-80. It was a showery day following days of frequent showers. The campground was as clean and dry as could be expected and we had restful night's sleep. The office had a good variety of snakes and items for sale.
May 22, 2018
Very nice
May 22, 2018
Great place. Long pull-thru site. The pizza was delicious
May 22, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean. Area was well maintained. Loved the convenience of ordering dinner and having it delivered to the camper. Third time we've camped there.
May 21, 2018
Extremely friendly people, just wonderful!! Bathrooms and showers were very clean. The pool looked really nice, unfortunately the weather was ugly and we couldn't use it. We will definitely visit again when passing through.
May 21, 2018
Clean, friendly. Cabin had a leaky roof. Our stuff got wet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals