Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Really enjoy the little cabin we stay in. We have been renting it for several years. Looking forward to next year!
Sep 27, 2017
Clean, well-kept campground with easy access to the interstate. Friendly, caring staff.
Sep 27, 2017
We we're on a fast & furious trip...Very satisfied with staff and campsite even if it was only one nite
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
After driving 2000 miles it was exactly what my puppy and I needed. There was an enclosed dog park and pizza was delivered to my tent to go with a glass of wine. Lovely sounds from the cornfield and a beautiful sky...great place.
Sep 27, 2017
Good people working at this KOA, helpful and good sense of humor. Pizza delivered to campsite was delicious and saved me the hassle of cooking after a long ride. Restroom facilities were clean and roomy.
Sep 27, 2017
My only complaint was the location--this KOA is truly not a Grand Island location. In my estimation it's 10-12 miles from the center of Grand Island.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is correct...we are about 10 miles from GI, which is the closest town. A campground in a city of 50,000 with many trains would be noisy & chaotic while our campground in the cornfields is peaceful & quiet. The problem is that "Hamilton County KOA" would be difficult to find so it's named for the closest identifiable big town. We are 1/4 mile south of I-80 at exit 318 & very easy to locate.
Sep 26, 2017
Very clean. Very nice. We only stayed one night in an RV, but the grounds were very nice, and the people in the office were very friendly. Close to the highest, would definitely stay again.
Sep 26, 2017
Everybody was very pleasant and helpfully. The camp Areas Were very clean .We would highly recommend you .
Sep 26, 2017
Please trim trees on horseshoe pass road...branches to low for class a motor home to drive under.
Sep 26, 2017
A lot of the parks we stay at are kind of noisy, but yours was quiet and restful. We enjoyed our stay and will probably be back if we are in that area.
Sep 26, 2017
Everything was perfect! Clean, nice sites, friendly staff. Just couldn't have been beffer!
Sep 26, 2017
Grateful for this clean and quiet camping spot.
Sep 26, 2017
staff was friendly and a nice place
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Overnight stay only. Cold and rainy
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and were so pleased. We came in late (11;30 PM) and the keys, etc. were set up and ready to go for us. The restroom was clean, the cabin was clean, and the hosts were very nice. It saved us a ton of money to stay there with our dog rather than going to the only hotel that will keep dogs which is double the price.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Showers could use more privacy
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice quiet place. Not a resort but good features. Would have liked to pay less for the stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Really impressed with their facilities. The grounds were well kept, the shower house was really clean, the staff was friendly. Overall a great stay!
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent as always and the staff is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay. This is our second time. We will always stay here, when we are in the area. The staff is wonderful and accomodating. Everything is so clean, and the campground is very quiet. This is a campground that other campgrounds should measure up to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is a very nice compliment and we appreciate it! A good pat on the back like that helps to keep us motivated to do our very best for the campers every day!
Sep 25, 2017
There is not much to do around the area for us. People were. Very nice. It was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Grand Island is a very active city with 50,000 residents. There are museums, malls, movies & many community activities. We are always happy to direct campers to items of interest in GI as well as the surrounding cities.
Sep 24, 2017
Awesome customer service! Very clean facilities. We are from WI and stopped on our way to CO. If I was taking another trip past Grand Island, NE this would be the place to stop!
Sep 24, 2017
We are new to camping and the people we're extremely helpful. The operation is very efficient . We plan to use this KOA again soon.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The campground was okay. Way too much per night for what it was.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Enjoyed the hospitality, very clean park, well laid out and easy to find and easy to park. Full services including a secure dog park, pizza delivery to campsite, a very nice park. I recommend to all travelers and those making Grand Island a destination.
Sep 24, 2017
Would have loved to have better wifi at our site. Otherwise it was a wonderful campground! Loved having the pizza made on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have hotspots all around the campground so all sites should be getting good coverage. Like most public systems, it is slower when we are full but you should be able to sign on to the internet from any site on the park.
Sep 23, 2017
Roomy space and really good pizza made by the friendly staff. Clean showers and laundry.
Sep 23, 2017
We come for the Junk Jaunt and always have a great time and usually get the delicious pizza :)
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Clean well keep. Easy access off road
Sep 22, 2017
We had a good time...The campground host was slow and a little grumpy when we first got there. Then, our power cord had to be replaced due to power surge. Could have been worse. Our camper is still functioning well. I like the country setting.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
A convenient place to stop between Lincoln and the Calamus Reservoir.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even popped microwave popcorn for us! Bathrooms were clean and convenient.
Sep 21, 2017
A very nice campground and of course the Deluxe Camping Cabin was great!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
we always stay at KOA on our anniversary, everyone was real nice nice.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We were happy with our site but again so disappointed that the sites were so small. Thank goodness we did not have to put up with powder fine dust/dust along with the small site. So many of the KOA parks are the pits.
Sep 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals