Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Nice owners, but the sites are too narrow
Oct 09, 2017
We were able to upgrade to the deluxe camp site. Very worth it! Beautiful firepit and pavers around site. Bathrooms were very clean which can be rare when camping.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place, and clean.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The service and site was very nice. Also loved seeing all of the monarch butterflies! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2017
Everything I expect at a KOA!!! Great Place
Oct 07, 2017
Convenient place to stop but so close to the interstate that we could watch the traffic drive past. I can't imagine how loud it would be in the summer. I bet you can't even sit outside and talk.
Oct 07, 2017
People very friendly and helpful, great location, very well designed, beautiful, great amenities. Very pleasurable stay. Thank you. We have reservations when returning home to California from Iowa.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean and well kept facilty with nice dog park and full cable TV. We will make a point of staying here when we pass this way again.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was just a quick overnight but the staff was wonderful.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice park. Large pull through with full hook-ups. Easy off easy on to RT. 80
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
People friendly campground clean pizza good delivered to our site
Oct 05, 2017
Friendly, courteous checkin, quick delivery of yummy pizza after a long day on the road.
Oct 04, 2017
We love the ability to get a breakfast pizza delivered to our site. Makes a great start to the day!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice. Very helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at the Grand Island KOA. It is a very convenient stop along Interstate 80. The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent staff and facility
Oct 02, 2017
Nice people and clean campground, spaces a little close together.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This campground was wonderful in almost every aspect - clean modern bathrooms, showers and laundry, friendly helpful staff, quiet location, shady nice spacious sites with one exception - the bugs!! The flies were intolerable - large numbers everywhere and I was eaten alive by these small gnats that bit like mosquitos. Couldn't even sit outside.
Oct 02, 2017
The park is so clean and there is a place for our dogs. The people were very friendly
Oct 01, 2017
It is shady, the people are friendly and our dogs enjoy being able to be loose in the dog park.
Oct 01, 2017
Not long enough
Oct 01, 2017
Well maintained facilities. Just wish the WIFi and my computer were on speaking terms...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi works pretty well but sometimes slow. Please bring your device into the office and we are very happy to try to diagnose the problem and have everyone connected.
Sep 30, 2017
Always look forward to our stay in Grand Island. Friendliest staff in the whole camping world! They always want to make your stay special.
Sep 30, 2017
always enjoyable, employees always polite. thank you.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We had an awesome stay. Next time we will stay longer. Not only was our motor home site perfect, but the pizza made and delivered by the KOA was yummy.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
This was my first time to stay in the cabins and they were quite lovely! We chose the smallest one with just beds in it and it worked perfectly for what we were looking for during our trip. I've utilized this campground with our camper as well, and all around, I love staying here!
Sep 28, 2017
Great KOA, very helpful stall and wonderful PIZZA! will definitely stay at Grand Island KOA anytime I'm in the neighborhood! !
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Convenient to the Interstate but far enough back that the traffic noise wasn't bad. Clean restrooms and showers Beautiful sunset
Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful!
Sep 27, 2017
Really enjoy the little cabin we stay in. We have been renting it for several years. Looking forward to next year!
Sep 27, 2017
Clean, well-kept campground with easy access to the interstate. Friendly, caring staff.
Sep 27, 2017
We we're on a fast & furious trip...Very satisfied with staff and campsite even if it was only one nite
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
After driving 2000 miles it was exactly what my puppy and I needed. There was an enclosed dog park and pizza was delivered to my tent to go with a glass of wine. Lovely sounds from the cornfield and a beautiful sky...great place.
Sep 27, 2017
Good people working at this KOA, helpful and good sense of humor. Pizza delivered to campsite was delicious and saved me the hassle of cooking after a long ride. Restroom facilities were clean and roomy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals