Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Info: 402-886-2249

Email This Campground

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
An overnight stay only but was really impressed with the pizza they make & deliver to you. People were very friendly. Campsite was clean
Jun 14, 2018
Great Place good people. we stayed only two days but were very happy and treated very well. two thumbs up.l !!!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights. Friendly staff and quick check in. Enjoyed a pizza for a lye lunch the day of our arrival. Park was clean and quiet. Will stay again as we travel through the area.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We appreciated the well organized campground with designated spaces for all types of campers. The escorts were friendly and helpfull.
Jun 13, 2018
I requested a site online that claimed to be satellite friendly. Tree in the way. It also wasn’t a level site. Overpriced. Next two campgrounds, no problem with satellite or level and we’re $10 cheaper. No more KOAs for us.
Jun 13, 2018
Stayed 2 nights, lovely campground and well kept. Thank you KOA directory for recommending this campground.
Jun 12, 2018
Fantastic campground, clean facilities and good pizza delivered right to your site.
Jun 12, 2018
One of the nicest KOA’s I have ever been to!
Jun 12, 2018
very hot and humid with not enough shade.
Jun 12, 2018
Wi if wouldn’t connect with any device Cable marginal at best Pizza good Wouldn’t go back!!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
great
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Everything was nice and clean around the campground. The pool was nice and clean and open when we stayed. Campsites were well marked and easy to find.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
great place and staff. a quite place to stop when traveling. nice pull thru sites
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Nice staff, clean reatrooms & showers, well kept sites. Everything was as advertised. Near interstate and convenient but far away enough so no highway noise to bother guests.
Jun 10, 2018
Excellent
Jun 10, 2018
KOA has become too expensive, and they seem more interested in numbers of campers & not a quality camping experience.
Jun 10, 2018
I've been staying at this KOA for several years whenever I travel back and forth between Wisconsin & Colorado. Noticed that new owners took over just a month ago - but was very impressed with their diligence and effort to keep everything running smoothly and with the high quality I've always noticed for this KOA! Kudos to them & best wishes for their continued success in this "new" business!
Jun 10, 2018
Great spot! Super friendly staff! Appreciate how well kept the park is!
Jun 10, 2018
Cabin was not as clean as others that we have stayed in...
Jun 10, 2018
Too close, why a combination to bathroom, who are you keeping out??
Jun 09, 2018
Great!
Jun 09, 2018
The staff was learning the system since they recently purchased the campground but it was a clean, welcoming place to stay. Next time we will spend longer. Very impressed with the staff and the grounds.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
indeed a very nice place with plenty of showers. The best koa campground that we stayed at.
Jun 08, 2018
A nicely sized property with mature trees in a country setting. The lawns were nicely kept and everything appeared to be well maintained. The bath/shower areas were clean and spacious. You can order pizza at the store and they will deliver it to your campsite. The owner, Don, is quick to listen to comments and willing to take care of any issues that you may have.
Jun 08, 2018
Nice folks & facilities. Pizza was just what we needed after a day on the road.
Jun 07, 2018
Great place to stop and stay!!! Fantastic staff.
Jun 07, 2018
We wanted to stay at KOA because we had stayed at other camps for several nights while traveling east that were not so nice & we knew we would have a better experience at a KOA camp.
Jun 07, 2018
Great. Everyone on the staff was great. The pizza was amazing.
Jun 06, 2018
My family and I stayed at the Grand Island KOA twice this spring in our travel from California to Central Minnesota and return to California and were very happy with the accommodations and the very helpful and courteous staff. I would definitely recommend Grand Island KOA to anyone who asks.
Jun 06, 2018
We stayed two nights here on our road trip to Indiana,the Grand Island KOA was a good stop! The park is well cared for and has many grassy areas and trees and a very nice dog park. Close to the freeway but far enough away to not notice the traffic noise. The staff was especially friendly and cordial.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Nice patio site, park was clean. Easy to find, all personal were great. Helped us find a mobil rv guy to come work on are steps. Nice pool. Thanks for a nice stay
Jun 05, 2018
Super management and crew. Very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very clean and well kept.
Jun 05, 2018
That day was rainy and cold. The assigned site was flooded and muddy. Had to ask to be moved. Other wise stay was okay.
Jun 05, 2018
Clean, quiet in the proprietors worse helpful as can be
Jun 05, 2018
Just stayed one night but found host friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers clean and well kept.
Jun 05, 2018
We just finished a 21 day trip from Mt. Carmel, IL to Yellowstone National Park, we stayed at KOA's in our 5th Wheel the whole time. We liked this KOA at Grand Island IA the best. Nice Trees for shade, green grass very friendly (all KOA's are). There was Pizza made at this KOA and it was nice to not cook or drive any while there. We stayed to nights, windy in NE.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
This was my first stay at a KOA park. I was completely satisfied with my surroundings and the helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2018
We were in spot 78 and really enjoyed it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals